Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Racism and africans ... your thoughts ...

• 25-05-2014 10:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭

So folks, I’ve never been a racist before.... until today...

Actually racism is coming from black people, and they are just provoking this, and at the end turning to us that we are the ones (whites one) all racist. And then they’re just complaining, ’’ohh i am poor african person, you are racists‘’...

Before todays incident I had neutral attitude to african people and to be honest it was even with a little sympathy to them, now i am gone pure racist .. and its just because ive received it from a black person.

Today was an african day in farmleigh estate, Phoenix park in Dublin .
    I was driving my car home, there was a lot of black people walking around.

In my thoughts i was kind of amazed about a fact that they can organize something like that, meet other people, enjoy their community...

Eventually in front of my car appeared few black guys, I nearly stopped, to give them a way to pass me, but instead of that, one guy jumped on my cars bonnet, and then on the windscreen, and damaged it badly...

I jumped out of the car, that guy was trying to run away and I tried to stop him, maybe he would run away , if nearby wouldn’t be security guys.

I rang to 999, got connected to garda station (assume cabra station) and I explained the situation, they promised to be at the accident place as soon as possible, security got the black guy’s details, and we were waiting for Garda together.
    we all were tired, that black was annoying , he kept saying he wants to go home. We were tired as well, but he shouldn’t have done what he done.

I asked him, why did you jump on my cars windscreen, he said, somebody messed with his head, and he wanted to mess with somebody’s head after that.... and he spotted car, made sure the driver was white skinned, and he decided to smash the white guys (my) car’s window.

(Needless say that black guy was under alcohol and drug influence - that opinion was based on my own opinion and on my own professional experience) .
    Garda were taking longer than we expected, it took more than two hours, and we just sat in car, and went over to Cabra garda station.
    In garda station he said that he “accidently” hit car window, and window went damaged. (see picture below.. could be possible “accidently” smash car window ? ) .

I accepted that we will go civil case not as criminal damage (at this stage I am starting regret about that), garda said I will have to get quote for my car repairs , and give it to garda station, and they will ask that guy pay that money (tbh I doubt it by now I will get any) .

As I was kind loyal to African people, even was working in Camara company to help people out there … now I am goin to withdraw all my attempt help them , and my opinion is , they have to stay where they are born, regardless of how bad is civilised (white people ) world. Now I am sure that racism coming from black people world, and they trying blame white people ….

Africa, you’ve lost one genuine person who was trying understand and help you, just because of one of your sons.

Id love to be this situation been highlighted somewhere in media.

Sorry about rant, I am just so angry, I have a lot of other problems what to deal with, hate to deal with this one.

Picture of damage ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Mar4ix wrote: »
    So folks, I’ve never (............) this one.

Picture of damage ..

http://bit.ly/1mp6aVf

I've had stuff stolen and suffered threats and attempted violence at the hands of my fellow "white" Irish people. Should I therefore be racist against all of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Ellie2008

Are you for real, wow just wow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭Mahogany

You're racist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Pathetic.

Sounds like a typical Dub thing to do from what I've heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Take a step back.

You. Can't. Be. Serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

My thoughts - take your racist "story" elsewhere

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I'm always amused by the collective noun "Africans" - this is the same Africa that is larger, has more countries and has more people than Europe. Libya and Zambia are just as far removed from each other in cultural terms as Ireland and Greece. Stereotyping in any case is wrong, but stereotyping the people of an entire continent is mind-numbingly stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Take a step back.

You. Can't. Be. Serious.

Give the guy a break the whole of Africa jumped on his bonnet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

Nodin wrote: »
    I've had stuff stolen and suffered threats and attempted violence at the hands of my fellow "white" Irish people. Should I therefore be racist against all of them?

That been done just because of criminal thoughts or attempts, not because you are white or black . in my case, my windscreen was damaged because I am white ... read it right .. I am not Irish either .. but i am not damaging others property because I am not happy about something .!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 629 ✭✭✭blinkey 101

all the do gooders out in their forces . don't mention the war !!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

So folks, I’ve never been a racist before.... until today...

Actually racism is coming from black people, and they are just provoking this, and at the end turning to us that we are the ones (whites one) all racist. And then they’re just complaining, ’’ohh i am poor african person, you are racists‘’...

Before todays incident I had neutral attitude to african people and to be honest it was even with a little sympathy to them, now i am gone pure racist .. and its just because ive received it from a black person.

Today was an african day in farmleigh estate, Phoenix park in Dublin .
    I was driving my car home, there was a lot of black people walking around.

In my thoughts i was kind of amazed about a fact that they can organize something like that, meet other people, enjoy their community...

Eventually in front of my car appeared few black guys, I nearly stopped, to give them a way to pass me, but instead of that, one guy jumped on my cars bonnet, and then on the windscreen, and damaged it badly...

I jumped out of the car, that guy was trying to run away and I tried to stop him, maybe he would run away , if nearby wouldn’t be security guys.

I rang to 999, got connected to garda station (assume cabra station) and I explained the situation, they promised to be at the accident place as soon as possible, security got the black guy’s details, and we were waiting for Garda together.
    we all were tired, that black was annoying , he kept saying he wants to go home. We were tired as well, but he shouldn’t have done what he done.

I asked him, why did you jump on my cars windscreen, he said, somebody messed with his head, and he wanted to mess with somebody’s head after that.... and he spotted car, made sure the driver was white skinned, and he decided to smash the white guys (my) car’s window.

(Needless say that black guy was under alcohol and drug influence - that opinion was based on my own opinion and on my own professional experience) .
    Garda were taking longer than we expected, it took more than two hours, and we just sat in car, and went over to Cabra garda station.
    In garda station he said that he “accidently” hit car window, and window went damaged. (see picture below.. could be possible “accidently” smash car window ? ) .

I accepted that we will go civil case not as criminal damage (at this stage I am starting regret about that), garda said I will have to get quote for my car repairs , and give it to garda station, and they will ask that guy pay that money (tbh I doubt it by now I will get any) .

As I was kind loyal to African people, even was working in Camara company to help people out there … now I am goin to withdraw all my attempt help them , and my opinion is , they have to stay where they are born, regardless of how bad is civilised (white people ) world. Now I am sure that racism coming from black people world, and they trying blame white people ….

Africa, you’ve lost one genuine person who was trying understand and help you, just because of one of your sons.

Id love to be this situation been highlighted somewhere in media.

Sorry about rant, I am just so angry, I have a lot of other problems what to deal with, hate to deal with this one.

Picture of damage ..

They have to stay where they were born? Am I mistaken to think you are not a native English speaker Mar4ix? And as such this is not your home country? Do you see where I'm going with this?

A man damaged your car. It makes as much sense for you to dislike black people now due to the fact he was black as it would for you to dislike people who wear red jumpers if he had been wearing a red jumper.

I think you should probably get some sleep.

I'm always amused by the collective noun "Africans" - this is the same Africa that is larger, has more countries and has more people than Europe. Libya and Zambia are just as far removed from each other in cultural terms as Ireland and Greece. Stereotyping in any case is wrong, but stereotyping the people of an entire continent is mind-numbingly stupid.
    It was probably Pistorius, those blades look bouncy enough to get onto a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

just because a racist person jumped on your car does not mean you should become a racist also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

That been done just because of criminal thoughts or attempts, not because you are white or black . in my case, my windscreen was damaged because I am white ... read it right .. I am not Irish either .. but i am not damaging others property because I am not happy about something .!!!!
    Where are you from? If one of your fellow country men or women damaged my car would it be acceptable for me to hate you personally?

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

"I hear you're a racist now father. Should we all be racists now? Only the farm takes up most of the day and in the evening I just like a cup of tea. I wouldn't be able to devote myself full time to the old racism"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Man out of his head on drink and drugs says his head was wrecked by a white guy, and hes taking it out on you because your white. You claim the moral high ground by blaming all black people because one black guy wrecked your windshield.

Think about that for a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

Follow the signs Mar4ix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Op I think you should have stayed where you were born.

(Not really but surely you can see the irony?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

It's the fault of UKIP/NRA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

... a lot of scummers would now be claiming that you ran them over and injured them. The lad did a stupid thing, probably drunk. You might be overreacting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Pawn

Sorry about rant
    I'm sorry for what happened to your car...

...and this is where my empathy ends. The conclusions you draw from this whole story are completely wrong, but I am not going to repeat what others have said here before me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

I think you've had a bit too much to drink after your re-election, Mr.Scully.

Whispered wrote: »
    Op I think you should have stayed where you were born.

(Not really but surely you can see the irony?)

I am 9 years in this country , worked as security in number companies, and seen a lot of ****e ... i thought whites are worse than black ones ... but in this "little" incident in broad daylight smash car windscreen because driver is white .. it is unacceptable to me ... regardless of what country you are from, have to respect your reside country low , moral conspects etc .. regardless of own background .. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

That's officially the most mind-bogglingly retarded thing I've ever read in my life. 4 realz. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Knob Longman

Why didn't you hit him a few clatters ?

Pawn wrote: »
    I'm sorry for what happened to your car...

...and this is where my empathy ends. The conclusions you draw from this whole story are completely wrong, but I am not going to repeat what others have said here before me.

I d be more sorry about your car if you weren t such a racist. Seriously you were "amazed" that black people had organised a gathering, do you think they dont have the IQ to organise a group meet-up or something? and that is before the incident that apparently turned you into a racist.

That's officially the most mind-bogglingly retarded thing I've ever read in my life. 4 reals. :confused:

Ah now Legs. You've been here long enough. Really? :D There has got to be worse..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I am 9 years in this country , worked as security in number companies, and seen a lot of ****e ... i thought whites are worse than black ones ... but in this "little" incident in broad daylight smash car windscreen because driver is white .. it is unacceptable to me ... regardless of what country you are from, have to respect your reside country low , moral conspects etc .. regardless of own background .. .

Mar think for a second that of someone from your country was to jump on an Africans car would that African be justified in hating all white people.

... a lot of scummers would now be claiming that you ran them over and injured them. The lad did a stupid thing, probably drunk. You might be overreacting.

You wont believe , it is number weeks now since i've ordered car video register from china, i still didnt got one ... if i would get that camera , deffo would be in youtube straight away ... :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 383 ✭✭Mike747

Nodin wrote: »
    Man out of his head on drink and drugs says his head was wrecked by a white guy, and hes taking it out on you because your white. You claim the moral high ground by blaming all black people because one black guy wrecked your windshield.

Think about that for a bit.

That makes the black guy sound racist too.

'Whitey done wrecked my head so am gonna wreck his **** nigga!!'

woodoo wrote: »
    Mar think for a second that of someone from your country was to jump on an Africans car would that African be justified in hating all white people.

Would they have to forget all the slavery/apartheid etc etc stuff first and start with a clean slate before the bonnet jump??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

My thoughts are that anyone who judges ALL of any nationality, race, gender or creed based on the actions of a few (or ONE in this case) needs to have a sit down and a long hard think about how mind-numbingly stupid they're being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

You wont believe , it is number weeks now since i've ordered car video register from china, i still didnt got one ... if i would get that camera , deffo would be in youtube straight away ... :D

Sure you know what those Chinese are like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Ah now Legs. You've been here long enough. Really? :D There has got to be worse..

Genuinely I don't think there has been worse than that. I'm racking my head trying to think of more stupid posts (and I've read quite a few in my time). :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,732 ✭✭✭weisses

it is unacceptable to me ... regardless of what country you are from,

So him being black shouldn't be an issue ... It was just an idiot jumping on your car

I think you have more issues then the dude twerking on your bonnet

If the OP was working on a manifesto it wouldnt surprise me one bit

Genuinely I don't think there has been worse than that. I'm racking my head trying to think of more stupid posts (and I've read quite a few in my time). :confused:

I'm actually giving Marix a pass here, cos after somthing stressful/traumatic like this, peoples judgement goes out the window and they say things they don't really mean. Tomorrow, he'll have calmed down and go "jasus, I was being an eejit".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Absolutely. But you seem to think that because one person who pissed you off is black it justifies a rascist rant.

Do you think there are no Africans who have contributed as much to this country as you think you have?

You think people should stay where they are born. I couldn't care less what your individual background is. We could do with fewer trouble makers like the guy who wrecked your car. We could also do with fewer rascists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

strobe wrote: »
    Sure you know what those Chinese are like.
    A great bunch of lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Duffman K

Too many people stating the obvious here, OP is a racist. Racism is bad. /thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

You met a drunk OP

These fools can be met in every city and town in Ireland.

The lad will be sorry in the morning. Get cash off him for the repair and move on

woodoo wrote: »

think for a moment .... regardless of country where from .. messers are messers in any country , even if white jump on blacks car windscreen ... more likely it is because that white is stupid and is idiot ... messing around ... not because driver is black ...
    I would take as criminal damage from any one.. regardless of skin color .. as it was meant to be done .. just damage car because of sake of damage ...

but damage white persons car while in blacks event ... and just because he is white ... common ...

do you want give him some medal for that ?? all details in cabra station ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

A person from another country living in ireland thinking people from other countries should stay where they were born is hilarious, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Pawn

mikemac1 wrote: »
    fools can be met in every city and town in Ireland
    FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

I'd say thinly veiled Racist thread. But its not thinly veiled at all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Pawn wrote: »
    FYP

True good sir, true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

think for a moment .... regardless of country where from .. messers are messers in any country , even if white jump on blacks car windscreen ... more likely it is because that white is stupid and is idiot ... messing around ... not because driver is black ...
    I would take as criminal damage from any one.. regardless of skin color .. as it was meant to be done .. just damage car because of sake of damage ...

but damage white persons car while in blacks event ... and just because he is white
    But that doesn't justify hating all other black people who aren't him.

auldgranny wrote: »
    A person from another country living in ireland thinking people from other countries should stay where they were born is hilarious, no?

But he is white so it s different you see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Going to assume for the sake of humanity that the OP is taking the piss.