If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Describe yourself as you are right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭OakeyDokey

Hungry
    Impatient
    Comfortable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭jessiejam

Annoyed, stressed, a bit sad. Wish people would stop putting their sh1t on me all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

butterfiles in my stomach
    nervous but kinda excited!!

need to relax!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 EmmaGEM11

Really grateful.

My birthday today and for me it's always a time to reflect

I've a wonderful mum and dad who are both alive and healthy. Two amazing brothers, two gorgeous nephews and two beautiful grand nephews. An amazing partner, a dream come through. We are all healthy. All my animals are well, all my rescue animals are well (including the five crazy foster kittens who just make me smile). I wish for a society where there is no more hurt and cruelty for animals and for no sickness and loss in my family and all families. I wish for a society where fairness and kindness rule but today I'm grateful.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Crushed.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Crushed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,005 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I'm angry yet i feel i have no right to be.

I have a ex who i still care for although when she ended it i found it unbelievable tough to move on, she broke my heart. The contact was less frequent for a few years, the occasional e-mail and texts back and forth. She had moved on and got engaged at the beginning of this year, i was happy for her and i told her so and she told me that meant a lot to her hearing me tell her that.

I received a text from her a few weeks back and she mentioned she was back living at home which i thought was strange as home to her is long distance from were she had settled down and built a life after college but i thought nothing of it. I received another text yesterday, just ( how are you, how's work etc ) but she dropped a bomb by telling me she had left her fiance and was no longer engaged and had moved back home. Now i know her having to move back would be a massive decision because she had a built life for herself before she met her fiancé although they lived in the same area. She told me he raised his hand to her and from the bits she told me ( i didn't want to probe or ask ) it was pretty bad.

I feel absolutely useless and have no idea what to say to her, I'm so angry just thinking about it and her in that situation but this has thrown me sideways and now i don't know what to say or do. The worse part is she is in a different country so i can't exactly get a train or drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,411 ✭✭✭✭woodchuck

Sad and alone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

Hugs
    for
    Woodchuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

The most content, happy & excited about life I've ever been!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Naid23

That
    Was
    Fun ;-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭singledad80

great, wonderful, happy,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Hungry, hungry hippo :P:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭bohochic

Sleepy sleepy sleeepy!

I
    Hate
    Banks!!

Shower of absolute wasters!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭loubian

Pissed off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭loubian

Need alone time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭singledad80

Tired very tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Little
    Bit
    Hurt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭honeygirl

motivated
    happy
    rearing to go:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭carolinespring

Tired,
    calm
    better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,047 ✭✭✭yellow hen

Tired,
    calm
    better

In the pyjamas I put on at 9pm last night. After a night of diarrhoea and vomiting, I feel like crap. Bad timing too as I went back to the gym last night and did a weights class....I actually cannot move my body. So to sum up, I'm dirty, sick, sore and miserable. And I have a one year old arriving in any minute now to jump on me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭honeygirl

yellow hen wrote: »
    In the pyjamas I put on at 9pm last night. After a night of diarrhoea and vomiting, I feel like crap. Bad timing too as I went back to the gym last night and did a weights class....I actually cannot move my body. So to sum up, I'm dirty, sick, sore and miserable. And I have a one year old arriving in any minute now to jump on me.

God help you! There is nothing worse then when your feeling like **** and you have a little one to look after. Hope you feel better soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

I crave lemon!!

..... Mmmm, lemons :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,273 ✭✭✭✭TommieBoy

I Love Mass! :D

6km
    Done!!
    Hello massive blister!

I crave lemon!!

..... Mmmm, lemons :)