BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,722 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Whatever became of that young lad James Page?

Plays a mean skiffle :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,499 ✭✭✭emo72

st vincent on jools now. YAH

Damn Tommy Steele and his dangerous edge.

What, with that menacing wool sweater and string guitar strap!

Brian Eno and Karl Hyde :cool:

Hoots Mon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Hoots Mon :D

Love that song!

Lord Rockingham's XI knew their onions.

Vince Taylor and The Playboys...great name!

There's Natalie Merchant on Jools, I enjoy her work.

Love this performance with young Michael Stipe

Johnny Kidd And The Pirates...all suffering from scurvy by the looks of it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Just wanna check if this feed is "live"

Cliff Richard on now?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Just wanna check if this feed is "live"

Cliff Richard on now?

About 5 mins into the Elvis Presley documentary at the moment.

Elvis of course, not a patch on our Cliff :pac:

About 5 mins into the Elvis Presley documentary at the moment.

Elvis of course, not a patch on our Cliff :pac:

"I invented Rock n Roll, it was all my idea"

Cliff Richard in Smash Hits, 1987 ish.

They all gave some, but without Elvis life would be monochrome.

Cool, thanks dude. Sometimes i forget how much I love The King.

Of course, I never forget how much I love our Cliff.

I love how Keith Richards appears most weekends on BBC 4.

And he talks sense, he really knows his music history.

Sam Phillips looks like a Spinal Tap version of himself.

I shouldn't knock him

Anyone who can get Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins and Elvis Presley together (and who discovered Roy Orbison) ... respect.

million_dollar_quartet_original_pic.jpg

It's just occurred to me that even though i have probably 6-8 Elvis cds, I couldn't confidently name a single album.

They're all greatest hits.

I really, really love the sound of (presumably) Scotty Moore's guitar on these tunes. Real clean and reverb-y.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,879 ✭✭✭take everything

Anyone watching The Doors documentary.
    I really need to listen to more Doors.

What exactly IS an Old Grey Whistle Test?

It's Lindisfarne...steady, ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,992 ✭✭✭OldRio

Feck the horlicks, Had a busy day. Meeeeeerrrlot to the rescue.
    How good was Mick Ronson ?
    Wonderful guitar.

OldRio wrote: »
    Feck the horlicks, Had a busy day. Meeeeeerrrlot to the rescue.
    How good was Mick Ronson ?
    Wonderful guitar.

Ronson...absolute guitar legend!

And sorely missed :(

Only listened to 'Slaughter On Tenth Avenue' the other day - supoib :)

Saw Vinegar Joe. God knows how many years ago. Another one passed away well before his time. Robert Palmer.

Ronson...absolute guitar legend!

And sorely missed :(

Only listened to 'Slaughter On Tenth Avenue' the other day - supoib :)

Yeah great stuff. he worked with Ian Hunter on one of his albums. Ahh the memorys.

Saw Mott The Hoople live last year - absolutely amazing gig!

Definitely in my top five of gigs :)

I was dragged to Vicar Street by herself to see Brian Ferry.
    One of the best Gigs I have seen.
    Very odd. Not my cup of tea but WOW,

I was dragged to Vicar Street by herself to see Brian Ferry.
    One of the best Gigs I have seen.
    Very odd. Not my cup of tea but WOW,

Roxy's first two albums...amazing :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

More than this is an amazing song!

You're right. Two old farts agreeing. Haha. The lick on this is wonderful. The wailers

Oh no, it's Beefheart.

Be afraid...