Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flightradar24 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,424 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

N859CL currently passing by Dublin is inbound Shannon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Novair NVR9005 (Reg: SE-RDP) is inbound to DUB for maintenance. http://www.flightradar24.com/NVR9005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭Bazzy

Donald trump is due into shannon today anyone any idea what time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Aerohead

Bazzy wrote: »
    Donald trump is due into shannon today anyone any idea what time?

Already there according to RTE News.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

Legacy 600 G-PEPI of London Executive Aviation climbing out of WAT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭bronn

It's such a pain that there are no ATC feeds from the UK. I like being nosy. What's this chap up to?

Screenshot2014-05-12151410_zpsb95bf418.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭olive20

Couple of Loop the Loops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭TheJackAttack

bronn wrote: »
    It's such a pain that there are no ATC feeds from the UK. I like being nosy. What's this chap up to?

Screenshot2014-05-12151410_zpsb95bf418.jpg

Delivering wings to Chester airport I would imagine - via some loop de loops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭westdub

Delivering wings to Chester airport I would imagine - via some loop de loops

More likely to be collecting wings to deliver to the assembly line in Toulouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭billie1b

westdub wrote: »
    More likely to be collecting wings to deliver to the assembly line in Toulouse.

I thought the wings were delivered by sea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Foggy43

Wings for the A320 are built in Broughton very close to Chester Airport. The A380 wings are moved by sea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Foggy43

The wings for the A350 are being built there also, I think. It was planned to start in 2011.

Crossing the country at the moment ,west-east, is Boeing 737-BBJ2, OE-ILX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,930 ✭✭✭galwayjohn89

I see a US flight from PHL to TLV has diverted to Ireland due to medical emergency. What happens when they land, I presume the passenger is taken immediately to hospital but from an immigration point of view, are they escorted etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,477 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Transavia 738 in the circuit at SNN at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,507 ✭✭✭Jack1985

Lucky lads, the last few rotations had a climb rate of between +4600-5300fpm :)

fr336 wrote: »

Owned by ILFC just back from a lease with Air Onix so looks like a test flight after being stored for a while, is this possibly headed for ABR does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,477 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Trump's jet away from SNN. Looks to be heading for Scotland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭bikeman1

Vuzuggu wrote: »
    I see a US flight from PHL to TLV has diverted to Ireland due to medical emergency. What happens when they land, I presume the passenger is taken immediately to hospital but from an immigration point of view, are they escorted etc?

I would imagine when a passengers life is in doubt they don't ask them for a passport! The Gardai would be informed and I'm sure if they need anything, when the patient is fit, they will get it.

Still going! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

Positioning flight. Flew over the area I'm in @ 9000'.

Still going!

Up again now it seems!

Positioned me down from HQ :).. I wish :D, another positioning flight for the ORK operation today.

PH-HZE has now departed Shannon after a busy day in the circuit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭greenpilot

http://fr24.com/EILIM

JP McManus currently fleeing Limerick for the UK. Nice chopper.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

greenpilot wrote: »
    http://fr24.com/EILIM

JP McManus currently fleeing Limerick for the UK. Nice chopper.:D

now in France :eek::eek::eek::eek:

306933.jpg

some distance to be travelling by chopper, its obvious he refueled at St Malo, but would he have been able to get there in one go?

anybody have the flight path up to this point, would be interesting to see it....strange however to use a chopper all the way to France though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭urajoke

now in France :eek::eek::eek::eek:

306933.jpg

some distance to be travelling by chopper, its obvious he refueled at St Malo, but would he have been able to get there in one go?

anybody have the flight path up to this point, would be interesting to see it....strange however to use a chopper all the way to France though.

You'll probably find it's just the pilots positioning the aircraft and he himself will fly by jet and link up with his heli and be choppered around from stud to race course to hotel etc. when you have money you can do these things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

urajoke wrote: »
    You'll probably find it's just the pilots positioning the aircraft and he himself will fly by jet and link up with his heli and be choppered around from stud to race course to hotel etc. when you have money you can do these things.

very expensive Taxi!

i would imagine he is in it himself, he is rich, but not that rich that he can pay 1000s for a chopper to fly to france just to fly him around the place.

he is prob heading on holidays i reckon.

A/W also have a factory on the Italian/France border so maybe its going there for maintenance.