Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Sell ur caravan?

:P

I don't have that either. Trust me, I've been thinking about selling some things, but unfortunately I don't own anything valuable.

Hey, does anyone want a kidney? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Sell the colt and break the astra :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

GvidoR wrote: »
    I don't even own a house.

Sell your young buck! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

GvidoR wrote: »
    I don't have that either. Trust me, I've been thinking about selling some things, but unfortunately I don't own anything valuable.

Hey, does anyone want a kidney? :pac:

Plenty of lonely old men out there..... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Sell your young buck! ;)
    Plenty of lonely old men out there..... :pac:

3u0n1o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

FamilyGuyHerbert_zps3vjjci7s.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

I'm sure you have an iphone or the likes, sell it and buy this -

http://www.fonez.ie/nokia-100.html

My dad has one, surprisingly it has lasted nearly 2 years thus far!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I'm sure you have an iphone or the likes, sell it and buy this -

http://www.fonez.ie/nokia-100.html

My dad has one, surprisingly it has lasted nearly 2 years thus far!
    Key Features
    Vibration

3u0n1o.jpg

3u0n1o.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I'm only on less than two minutes and all i see is talk about old men and selling yourself

I'm going back to bed :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Finally got the Verdestein tyes fitted today and no better day with the rain that was pouring down.

And have to say first impressions I'm really impressed, road noise is so much better than the run flats, the car feels a lot smoother and grip is brilliant. Happy purchase :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

OSI wrote: »
    I'll stick around, don't worry :D

The pic is showing what's not there more than anything. It's the big black space where there should be something and isn't. Apparently it's astounding I can walk and talk, let alone be high functioning. Ah well, a year on the sidelines and I'll be back to terrorising the streets of north dublin :pac:

Is cabbage still around? Don't remember seeing him in ages. :confused:

I definitely know more about cars than brains but from looking at that picture I'm amazed you don't have a serious misfire :pac::pac:

Glad you're OK I really am, If you ever want a lift to meets or other boards related things I'm sure there are plenty of people (myself included of course :)) who would be more than willing to sort you out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Anyone else going to Galway C+C tomorrow ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Anyone else going to Galway C+C tomorrow ?

Not me, I'm going to the vintage show in Hotel Kilmore in cavan tomorrow

In other news, I seem to have caught the jap bug. I'm here looking through slammed altezzas on donedeal. I blame the zed, the carina, and a couple of jap fanboys from here!

Edit: oh and glanzas. Like this
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-glanza-v-new-nct-30-04-15/6919444

In other news, I seem to have caught the jap bug. I'm here looking through slammed altezzas on donedeal. I blame the zed, the carina, and a couple of jap fanboys from here!

One word.

Aristo

:p

One word.

Aristo

:p

very nice..
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/aristo-twin-turbo-price-drop/6303882

Was looking at that before I bought the zed. I think it would be too similar to the zed. 3.0 twin turbo v6 RWD.

I like the idea of a tiny 1.3-1.6 engine with a huge turbo and bhp/tonne.

It's a nice car but almost 7 grand and no test ???

If it's as genuine as it seems to be owner would have got off his ass and tested it by now

I'd prefer a manual 300 preferably a Jap Fairlady but paying 7k for one would be abit mad considering it's age :(

It's the only one on donedeal.
    Tbh I am currently pricing up manual conversions for my zed. So I think that would be a better investment. Considering I paid 1600 for my zed, I owe it a proper gearbox!

What happened the yank tanks....or is this similar to the 'not rocket'.

I've had major 300 zed fever this week with a touch of R32 GT-Ritous :(

I've caught the Japanese :/ All my childhood hero cars are within reach now that im getting older, i just need to pick the right one or two :p

What happened the yank tanks....or is this similar to the 'not rocket'.

Not rocket?
    I don't think it;s a not rocket....

I'm still looking for a v10 or cummins yank tank, but I need a daily driver now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Not rocket?

I'm still looking for a v10 or cummins yank tank, but I need a daily driver now.

Did you look at that passat after the one that had been to the moon and back a few times according to the clock :) it looked very clean infairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

glanza is 130bhp per tonne from the factory.

that particular one is a bit of a henhouse imo.

it has the pre-facelift interior in a 98 car (should be facelift), the way to tell the difference. 96 and 97 cars are pre-facelift and have the headrest moulded into the seat. 98 and 99 cars have a darker coloured seat with a removable/ extendible headrest.

the 98 and 99 cars should have the frosted/ bubble tail lights like the ones on mine for example. the red rear lenses were only on 96 an 97 cars.

i'd say if that car could talk it'd have a few interesting stories.

edit: it also has what looks like an ae92 or mk1 mr2 steering wheel.

also epic lol at the first picture on the second row in the ad :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Manuel? Is it a Mexican car? :pac:

Not rocket?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=87559568

Lads, just a quick one, you know the craic with not being allowed to touch/hold a phone while driving, if you were pulled up in traffic, say at traffic lights, does this rule still apply? I'm thinking it does, but just to be sure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yes it would.

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Yes it would.

Was thinking. I've such a habit of scrolling through my phone when waiting in traffic, better kick it so!

Lads, just a quick one, you know the craic with not being allowed to touch/hold a phone while driving, if you were pulled up in traffic, say at traffic lights, does this rule still apply? I'm thinking it does, but just to be sure?

It applies as your still in control of the vehicle