Your favourite form of entertainment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

horse racing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

horse racing

I gave it up -them feckers are fast, I never won, not once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

enricoh wrote: »
    A bit different but motorbike road racing in the summer gives me a savage buzz!

Dont think that counts as entertainment, id imagine it falls in the same catagory as Russian Roulette;).

Its fun to watch, but dangerous as fuk, and im a biker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Hotale.com wrote: »
    So true!

Nothing better to get a load of sh*t out of your system than shouting at some men hitting a ball with sticks in Thurles on a sunday July.

Controversial opinion: I wouldn't mind Cork missing out on the Munster hurling just because the QF double header in Thurles is such unbelievable good value. Cork vs. Kilkenny last year was possibly the best craic I ever remember having at a match, and I was at the final replay last year!

Fully agree!!

This is a man who wasn't young enough to even remember Italy 1990 but if Reeling In The Years comes on and shows clips of the tournament I swell up a small bit.

Shed a tear when Robbie Keane scored against Germany in 2002.

And if Mayo were to ever win an All-Ireland I'd be an absolute ball of emotion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Astroturf 5-a-side. Feckin' love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

And if Mayo were to ever win an All-Ireland I'd be an absolute ball of emotion!

To be fair, no team deserves it more. So they probably won't win it for another 60 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Hotale.com wrote: »
    To be fair, no team deserves it more. So they probably won't win it for another 60 years.

If we have to wait another 60 or so years I'll definitely start believing in the supposed curse that was cast on the county!

Anyway, I seen a few MAYO 4 SAM 14 signs around the place...it's an omen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Getting lost in You Tube searching for the perfect song that i know i will never actually find

and watching football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

Redtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

I put exercise but I specifically mean casual team sports.

Not running, no one likes running. It's lonely, it's boring, it's disproportionately effected by wind, rain and icy conditions. I feel anyone who is into running has completely missed the point of thousands of years of evolution, which have tried really hard to tame animals, cultivate crops and develop vehicles so we never have to run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

errlloyd wrote: »
    Not running, no one likes running.

Running? Booo!

Running after an inflated bit of leather on a plastic pitch?

YAY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

If we have to wait another 60 or so years I'll definitely start believing in the supposed curse that was cast on the county!

Anyway, I seen a few MAYO 4 SAM 14 signs around the place...it's an omen :pac:

Yep it's an omen, a one point loss to Cork in September after being 15 points up at half time ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I have been put off going to football games since the cavan army arrived in derry last year, i never heard accents like it, scary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I find chatting to the guys on chaturbate fantastic, then if I like a cute one I check out his Amazon Wishlist to see what I should buy for myself :D

i use chaturbate a lot, there was a young couple from cork on it last week riding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

orangesoda wrote: »
    i use chaturbate a lot, there was a young couple from cork on it last week riding

Nothing like a bit of equestrianism. Dressage was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I read the title of this thread as

"Your favourite form of entitlement?"

Thought the OP must be running for the locals on a left ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

I read the title of this thread as

"Your favourite form of entitlement?"

Thought the OP must be running for the locals on a left ticket.

That's you instinctively looking for an argument on here:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Well, this won't earn me any thanks but, I love to manipulate people for fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,189 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Eating things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

I just watched Apocalypse Now on Blu Ray and I feel like I hallucinated the whole thing. Nothing like watching real filmmaking and being in awe of it was all done. The logistics. The 2 year shoots

We will never see the likes of it or Lawrence of Arabia again. ALL REAL. EVERY LAST DAMN THING.

Directing is like the last dictatorship job in the world. I want it :D

I love reading about sort of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Arguing with Bumper on Boards. never gets old.

That user would argue with him/herself FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Mountain Rescue

You laugh you lose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

You laugh you lose

D'ya ever visit YLYL :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

orangesoda wrote: »
    I like to visit historical sites and go to forests

Dogging?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

Nothing like a bit of equestrianism. Dressage was it?

I don't know, there were a few crys of "horse it into her boii" alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Brigante

Dogging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Can't be bothered playing consoles anymore. I don't have the patience for loadout screens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I like learning new things. With all the quality material online now the only limitation is time. It's just brilliant, pick a college level course and have at it, for free.