Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 37 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

Should finish on 113(-4) thanks to Dzeko, Alonso, Mannone, Nasri and captain Yaya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭orkkukunkku

Does Colback get 1 bonus for winning goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Backfire wrote: »
    I'll finish on 104pts i think when bps added.

Thats good i suppose.

I suppose it's alright:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Will hit 80, be grand they said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Ahahahaha should be 60 points after Zab bp's. At least i didnt take any points hits...

119pts in ultimate all the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭AdpRo

53 (-8) do i get the prize for worst gameweek score?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

dahat wrote: »
    Will hit 80, be grand they said.

Play Aguero instead of Dzeko they said... :pac:

Could be worse. I'm on 60. \o/ At least I broke 50 I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Yaya.... Bitter sweet, had just closed a pre crimbo 100 point gap thanks to Dzeko. Then Yaya pops up, I have him but he was captained by my mate (can't get around to calling him a rival).

A special thanks to my son for coming into the world last week.
    FF went out the window and I had a freak attack on Sat when I missed the deadline... 91 points later, all is forgiven son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Dice75

Dice75 wrote: »
    32 behind in only live pay HU League.

He has nobody tonight, I've got Mannone, Dzeko & Yaya(C).

Hoping for 6/8/12(c) - one time

Looks like 44 pts from those 3?

Excellent Smithers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Possibly the strangest GW of the season IMO.
    All doom till tonight then Yaya went mental...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Needed Zab and Kolarov to stay quiet.

Lolz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

13 points lads. Do you think can it be done in the last GW?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Lemlin wrote: »

Perfectly possible. I lost a 62 point lead this week so y'know... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

Prob worst double gameweek most had for a while including myself.
    Rooney+Aguero+Amalfitano+Azpil+Ramsey+Mata+ (-16) points hit=
    clusterfcuk of a double gameweek

Yaya saved a disastrous gameweek but lads stating that 100 points scores are disappointing is a laugh :rolleyes:
    Leader in one of my leagues had captain Dzeko, Yaya, Zabaleta to secure the league

Worst transfer this season Aguero for Dzeko this gameweek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

I think so, im looking at closing about a 9 point gap. Hard to know what to do transfer wise and captain wise though. Play it safe and hope your lads come out on top or take a risk and captain a differential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Definitely, but will need a bit of a gamble captain wise I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭donglen

thunderdog wrote: »
    I think so, im looking at closing about a 9 point gap. Hard to know what to do transfer wise and captain wise though. Play it safe and hope your lads come out on top or take a risk and captain a differential

GAMBLE!!!!!

KevIRL wrote: »
    Definitely, but will need a bit of a gamble captain wise I reckon.

What you think? I've been thinking about Sturridge rather than Suarez. My opponent doesn't have Suarez but I would expect he'll bring him back in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'll finish on 56 (-8) a friend looks to have closed a 35 point lead to 2. I can cope with that but Yaya.

Oh Yaya. Yaya :mad: Yaya Toure waiting until the end to steal the show may have broken my soul beyond repair.

m2xyw.gif

What you think? I've been thinking about Sturridge rather than Suarez. My opponent doesn't have Suarez but I would expect he'll bring him back in.

Something like that is what it will take I reckon. A captain who you have but your opponent doesnt. Then you get full advantage of double points.

Have a slight concern though about Liverpool now this weekend, they have no need to be completely gung ho as they will never close a 13 goal difference, and dont even have a chance of it, more importantly throwing away a 3 goal lead on Monday will be chastening to them.

Spurs could be likely to go nuts, home game and facing a Villa side who were away tonight and away again in 4 days. Could be a calkwalk that one and worth considering for a gamble

Always worth remembering for the last couple of games that players do a lap of appreciation of the fans at their last home game and will want to sign off on a positive note. Everton would be possibly worth investment v a Hull side with a focus on the cup final, might still be actually

Apart from City and Liverpool, the other teams I'd be considering for a gamble (in order of pref)

- Spurs
    - Sunderland (tempered a bit by chance of a celebratory booze up tonight)
    - Everton
    - Southampton
    - West Brom

Southampton and West Brom big risks though obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

POKERKING wrote: »
    Except his rival has Alonso!

Yup. On his bench but comes in. Will three bonus. The Colback goal was such a troll. Probably my luckiest goal of the season and I still lose on it!

Rival had Nasri too, he's scored over 100 for the GW. Could have been worse I guess, Wickham only got 2. Think I've an 8 point gap to make up next week, plus the 4 or 8 point hit I'll inevitably have to make. Gamble time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

you know its a strange gameweek when there is 6 Sunderland players on the dream team. Including 5 defensive players.

Something like that is what it will take I reckon. A captain who you have but your opponent doesnt. Then you get full advantage of double points.

Have a slight concern though about Liverpool now this weekend, they have no need to be completely gung ho as they will never close a 13 goal difference, and dont even have a chance of it, more importantly throwing away a 3 goal lead on Monday will be chastening to them.

Spurs could be likely to go nuts, home game and facing a Villa side who were away tonight and away again in 4 days. Could be a calkwalk that one and worth considering for a gamble

Always worth remembering for the last couple of games that players do a lap of appreciation of the fans at their last home game and will want to sign off on a positive note. Everton would be possibly worth investment v a Hull side with a focus on the cup final, might still be actually

Apart from City and Liverpool, the other teams I'd be considering for a gamble (in order of pref)

- Spurs
    - Sunderland (tempered a bit by chance of a celebratory booze up tonight)
    - Everton
    - Southampton
    - West Brom

Southampton and West Brom big risks though obviously

I agree re Spurs. I'm hoping for big things from Eriksen.

To be honest, I'm not sure what I'll do. I'm not that fussed about this league. I've won everything else I wanted to so can't complain.

As well as that, it's my work league which was previously cancelled for a season because I won it too many times. Might help me not to win it when it only returns :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

57(-4) very disappointing week leaving me 30 behind rival and all but over, might go for eriksen captain for final gw as he doesn't have him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

you can only laugh at this stage, needed dzeko zab and toure to stay quiet(ish)

was fearing a rout so as i said earlier in the thread, back a dzeko hat trick at 16/1, he gets 2 and then is subbed, so no €102 from the bookies, i'm thinking, still an outisde chance, then toure goes and bags himself an extra 9 points in the last couple of mins.

my only shock is that dzeko didn't get 2 goals and an assist, which would mean he'd get 1 point less than his hat trick but still see me lose out on the €102 "compensation" for him finishing my chances.

edit: screw the €102 and the paid league being over....i made the boards intertoto cup final!!!! :D

Clutching at straws here, but any chance Colback gets a BPS point for the winning goal? Could bump him to 2 bonus points instead of none...

75 for the GW if the bonus points stay as is. Pointless when measured against my rivals 100+

My 3 United players, with 6 games between them, returned a combined total of 4 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Would you not just back yourself?
    I'd gamble but that's me.
    You're miles better and seem to like making rational decisions, unlike me :)

If I was to put on my Lemlin hat on I would say:
    He captains Suarez.
    There will be goals.
    Let's say there's 3 on offer.
    If Sturridge scores them all, then I don't really need him capt.
    If he gets 2, then that's gonna take a big chunk out of the 9 points hopefully and don't need him as captain.
    If the balance tips to Suarez then you're gone.

9 points isn't much, you having both may force him to bring both in.
    Down to 5.
    I'd back your team selection from there.

roryc wrote: »
    Clutching at straws here, but any chance Colback gets a BPS point for the winning goal? Could bump him to 2 bonus points instead of none...

75 for the GW if the bonus points stay as is. Pointless when measured against my rivals 100+

My 3 United players, with 6 games between them, returned a combined total of 4 points.

ESP added now so any winning goal BPS is also added. I believe the first goal is usually classed as the 'winning goal' in a 2-0 so he may have lost a BPS for something else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,458 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

What a disaster of a week.

Had 7 DGW, giving me a potential 1620mins gametime (18*90mins). Just calculated that the total gametime of my players was 1009 mins. All you can do is laugh. On to next year, don't really care how next week goes.

Will end up on 62 I think.

so he may have lost a BPS for something else

Being in my team most likely.