Manchester United Superthread 2014 mod warning #8081

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

keane2097 wrote: »
    Wildly beyond the realms of normality - I actually thought you might have something remotely plausible but it's pretty unbelievable that you think something along the lines of the above would potentially happen between the Chief Executive and the interim first team manager on the day of a match.

Out of interest, could you suggest something Giggs could reasonably respond to the question with?

"Any chance you could help us putting out the cones this evening Ed - I know you're busy but it's a match day like"

"Well Ed, hows it goin? Ryan here. Listne, Rooney is not fully fit. Any chance you could start for us"

In all seriouness the squad has been together all week and training. Injuries and any problems with the current sqaud is up to the manager and coaching staff to deal with. Woodward may not even need to be informed of this stuff but would surely hear.

He is in his office dealing and communicating with our global partners and looking at ways on the upcoming tour to get more. That plus any progress made on targets Moyes had would still need keeping up on. Possibly conversation with LVG on Moyes and his targets to see if they fit the new manager and things LVG would like in place before he takes over. Woodward would have his plate extremely full.

He may pop into Carrington a couple of times a week and see Giggs and the coaching staff there and have an informal meeting.

Not only would all of this be normal it would 100% the right way to conduct things. The idea of him ringing Giggs a day or two before a match asking him if he needed anything for the match is laughable. Intereferring with Giggs job is what it would be and more insulting than helpful. "Well Ed I've been at the club 20+ years and involved in preparing for thousands of games, If I don't know how to set up by now I never will"

Its just more thinnly veiled Woodward bashing from Homerjay which offers nothing constructive to the thread other than him trying and failing to push his personal dislike of Woodward onto others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,610 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Fergie and Gill said they spoke daily.

Moyes and Giggs, seemingly, have said there is little communication from Woodward.

any idea what SAF and Gill spoke about?Was it all football related or is it just that they were friendly?I don't see why a CEO and manager would speak daily.

a link to these quotes ?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

slow day lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Few rumors that Alexis Sanchez is close to joining Juventus for 20 Million Euro. Would have loved to see him at ManUtd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

The Mulk wrote: »
    Bm_G4w5CYAQJke2.jpg

4z7DEw.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Agueroooo wrote: »
    slow day lads?

Yeah, maybe we should start talking about pandas and stuff to fill the time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Whats laughable is that you are all arguing over a phone call!!!!!

Jesus lets get back to the name calling, whacky team selections, slagging our players and pissing pool fans off!

Yeah, maybe we should start talking about pandas and stuff to fill the time?

It would beat made up quotes from made up phone conversations :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Moyes and Giggs, seemingly, have said there is little communication from Woodward.

When did they say this? (Moyes and Giggs)

Fergie and Gill had a very long relationship, it is in no way comparable to Woodward and Giggs, none at all.

Now, when did Moyes and Giggs say there was little communication from Woody?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,610 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

slow day lads?
    It is a bit.This thread is really slipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭IrishIrish

This was in the later years when they'd been working together for years and seemed to have become friends as well as just work colleagues which can still be seen as they are often spotted in the stands talking.

I've heard plenty of times over the years Fergie commenting on his relationship with both Kenyon and Gill and was praising them for leaving him to do his job and if he wants anything he goes to them. I think he might even say it in the Treble 99 DVD.

Meh, about as bad as each other if you ask me.

Feck yis all

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11667/9300618/sky-sources-manchester-united-set-make-louis-van-gaal-announcement-next-week

So next week after the season ends he will be appointed. Hopefully he gets some deals sorted before the WC, wins it RVP is top scorer comes back more deals, we all internet hug, start season win league, FA cup and League cup.

You are aware you dont have to read everything right?

You dont even have to click in to the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,211 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

I would prefer to be in the Europa league and making a serious effort to win it, its a trophy after all. But I do like the idea that the absence of European football would encourage a complete clear out of the squad. If less games means the new manager is more inclined to get rid of the likes of Valencia instead of keeping him as cover, then that couldn't be a bad thing.

On another point, am I the only one annoyed by the "give everybody a chance" approach Giggs has taken so far? These four games could have been put to some good use but instead he has chopped and changed worse than an international friendly and apart from maybe Wilson getting his goals the games have been no use whatsoever to anybody.

Could have given Nani four games to help him back up to speed, could have drpped Carrick and gave Felliani four games in that position, could have played Kagawa central for four games to try it out, could have played Buttner four games to see how he fared in an extended run.

All of those things could have paid off in the long term, but instead we got junior B style games for the boys that told nobody anything.

kryogen wrote: »
    You are aware you dont have to read everything right?

You dont even have to click in to the thread

ditto

ditto

So instead of bitching about the content of the thread it might be more prudent for you to take your valuable time elsewhere?

The ditto is kinda irrelevant, consider this, you come into the thread and bitch about whats being discussed/argued/whatever in a general manner - pointless

I respond to you directly, reminding you of your ability to leave the thread at times if it isn't to your liking.

Can you spot the difference?

ditto

are-you-not-entertained.jpg?w=584

So instead of bitching about the content of the thread it might be more prudent for you to take your valuable time elsewhere?

The ditto is kinda irrelevant, consider this, you come into the thread and bitch about whats being discussed/argued/whatever in a general manner - pointless

I respond to you directly, reminding you of your ability to leave the thread at times if it isn't to your liking.

Can you spot the difference?

If you think I am 'bitching' about posts (which I am not) then use the report.gif function.

you suggested that I
    dont have to read everything right
    ...well' neither do you, so why comment on my posts, hence the ditto reply.

If you think I am 'bitching' about posts (which I am not) then use the report.gif function.

There's no sanction for bitching about posts anyway.

you suggested that I ...well' neither do you, so why comment on my posts, hence the ditto reply.

I know I don't have to, I choose to respond to you at times

Is bitching against the charter?

Edit: I suggested you dont have to read everything right?

No, cant be, I suggest you do read everything right, it helps the flow of things!

I know I don't have to, I choose to respond to you at times

Is bitching against the charter?

If it was we would all be perma banned

The entire site would cease to exist in fact :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,453 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Get back to the football talk.

Woody should be phoning Giggs twice a day to make sure the kits are in order, the hot water is working properly in the showers and to see if they fixed the boiler yet as he is dying for a cuppa (Happy Mars ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I'm still surprised at how confident RVP was in that MUTV clip that was floating about last night.

I need to know what he is so happy about!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

Brrp brrp brrp brrp.
    "hello Ryan giggs"

Pause
    "........what you doing in my house Ryan?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    Few rumors that Alexis Sanchez is close to joining Juventus for 20 Million Euro. Would have loved to see him at ManUtd.

They will probably get Nani for around 10 million also. Conte is after building some world class team for pittance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

at least my gut feeling on announcement looks set to be right for change.

you can feel the tension building for summer transfers

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Nuts102 wrote: »
    They will probably get Nani for around 10 million also. Conte is after building some world class team for pittance.

Nani is hardly world class.