Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 37 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Wilson, the new Macheda. He is english though so the media there will call him the new RVP.

Giggs will be on very soon ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,830 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Fryatt, screamer! 2-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Hull goal yaay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Won't be long now till Giggs is on I'd say!

Edit: Hull goal, maybe not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,830 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Wilson off, RVP on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭Rosco79

154 legends bought Wilson in the last 3 weeks..... insider trading investigation required???

RVP on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

roryc wrote: »
    Wrong. The guy is a gambler. He will readily admit himself he will never have another season like it. Just unfortunate that I've had a big bet with him in the one season in 20 that all his gambles pay off. Extremely frustrating. The lad has sat with Chambers and Ince on his bench for months. His strategy simply wouldn't have paid off any other year. All the other leagues I'm in like the Boards cash one, Bohs etc I'm not too worried about. Solid players beat me as I've made a couple of mistakes and got some bad luck.

@Kev - It's more the fact that I need to put up with this lad giving me sh*t all summer for beating me... Hurts a lot more than the cash. As for obsessing too much... hardly. Same as poker, footie etc, if you're going to do something do it right!

But the one question I'd ask is - if you believe luck is such a huge factor, why bother with this forum, with tactics, strategies etc.? If it all comes down to luck, why waste your time?

And where does the good luck/bad luck begin and end? I've seen people try to classify items in here as "luck" which clearly aren't.

I've consistently finished in the top 12k the last four seasons and I expect to be beaten in one private league by a lad who has only finished in the top 100k two out of six seasons. Is that good luck for him? I don't think so. He has totally outplayed me the last few weeks and deserves to win if I'm honest.

Balls, RVP means no Mata :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,051 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I'm guessing Giggs didn't bring himself on for De Gea after 61mins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Rosco79 wrote: »
    154 legends bought Wilson in the last 3 weeks..... insider trading investigation required???

No, just further proof that those who are terrible at the game get lucky, time after time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭Rosco79

zarquon wrote: »
    No, just further proof that those who are terrible at the game get lucky, time after time.

It was a tongue in cheek comment......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

PARlance wrote: »
    I'm guessing Giggs didn't bring himself on for De Gea after 61mins?

Unfortunately not. Shoot like feck Hull so De Gea gets a save point!

Some craic this week.

Of the four 'big' captaincy contenders so far Aguero is winning after playing 20something minutes. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Two assists for Fellaini....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

And on comes the manager. No mata now.

Hogey007 wrote: »
    And on comes the manager. No mata now.

It was always expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,841 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

hope that fantasy football troll giggs never gets a job again ha

Lemlin wrote: »
    It was always expected.
    Yep, was Rvp came on it ended any chance of mata.
    When he got the second goal I was hoping they'd leave him on to try get a debut hat trick.

FHFC wrote: »
    Unfortunately not. Shoot like feck Hull so De Gea gets a save point!

Some craic this week.

Of the four 'big' captaincy contenders so far Aguero is winning after playing 20something minutes. :D

Actually forgot Yaya's assist. Tied so and Yaya will win.

Meanwhile no word of any TV remote reaching injuries for Mr Dzeko? Or maybe he aggravated that imaginary shoulder injury opening a stubborn jar of bovril. No? Oh well. ..

Was a bit bored streaming the Utd game so put this together, bit unpolished but how and ever

RVP :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

KevIRL wrote: »
    yes the postman;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,034 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

finally some points and for the captain

Giggs assist. Have to laugh about this DGW!

I was waiting for it. My rival is now above me and has Wickham and AJ tomorrow plus 3 City to my 3 City. He'll go into the last GW ahead now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭pah

Was a bit bored streaming the Utd game so put this together, bit unpolished but how and ever

epic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

Best post this year!

Wiping away tears of laughter at this moment! Post of ever. Lol. And I never type Lol. :D:D

Giggs so close

Meyler might have ruled himself out of the cup final if that's viewed as an intentional stamp.