If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Look at the rock stuck behind the N/S/R wheel :D

Took me a minute to get that one :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Interslice wrote: »
    Absolute shed of a yolk with no nct, you mad!

NCT doesn't bother me really, I'll book the test for a month after I intend on getting rid of it. Haha

Any safety work will be done, if it's too bad I'll just walk away.
    I've driven worse. :p

CianRyan wrote: »
    NCT doesn't bother me really, I'll book the test for a month after I intend on getting rid of it. Haha

Any safety work will be done, if it's too bad I'll just walk away.
    I've driven worse. :p

But, all the way over to Galway for that?

Would you not buy something closer to Dublin?

Nice handbrake she's got there :pac:

The fecking bricks!! :pac:
    Don't know how I missed it. :D

There's a few lads heading that direction anyway, said I'd tag along.
    If you can find a manual E180 that can be got for €300 close to Dublin, let me know. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

We have 11 more posts left, we must only post if it is essential, no room for irrelevant posts. Oh the irony :pac: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Wait,what?

If you can find a manual E180 that can be got for €300 close to Dublin, let me know. :)

I'll let you know if anything of interest comes in, though they usually go quickly for "export"

Sobanek wrote: »
    Wait,what?

I'm not repeating myself! :P

Ohhh! As in it's 10k posts :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Ibtl

Oh, there we go - new topic.

Sobanek wrote: »
    Ohhh! As in it's 10k posts :pac:

Darn, number 6 is here :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Vanished!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

2 chat threads is very confusing :(

Cian, you should buy this instead of the Merc, way cooler

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1999-citroen-xanita-1-8i-nct-tax-450/6833094

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

dgt wrote: »
    Non NCT'd yokes are the best crack and often the better cars to go for.... ;)

There's non-NCT'd and there's non-roadworthy :pac:.

I wouldn't like to be throwing a ball of money at a short term car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-c-class-nct-feb-2015/6866523

Not an e but a c :)

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Cian, you should buy this instead of the Merc, way cooler

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1999-citroen-xanita-1-8i-nct-tax-450/6833094

Cool as it is, I like me some RWD.
    I do love how stupidly low they drop. :D
    Interslice wrote: »

That one's going on the list! :D
    I did fancy an estate for the doggies but I could handle that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Round 5 wasn't even at 10,000 posts... was it? :(

ba_barabus wrote: »

It looks like an exact copy. How can they even get away that with?

Cool as it is, I like me some RWD.
    I do love how stupidly low they drop. :D

You'll save on coilovers at least :pac:

Kaiser D wrote: »
    It looks like an exact copy. How can they even get away that with?

I think you'll find it is an exact copy, not the first time they've done it either. They've ripped off many cars. They getaway with it as its China.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I'm not sure that report is right. Other pics of that car online are very different,

We'll just have to wait and see.

In other news I passed what I think was a 2000MY Merc SL500 on ZV plates.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Tires from oponeo still in Oldbury in Birmingham....and have been since Tuesday...I'll be raging if I dont get them before the weekend! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Tires from oponeo still in Oldbury in Birmingham....and have been since Tuesday...I'll be raging if I dont get them before the weekend! :mad:

Who is delivering them?

Happened me with a few things they appeared to be in a distribution centre but in reality were delivered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Who is delivering them?

Happened me with a few things they appeared to be in a distribution centre but in reality were delivered.

DPD, they should make it for tomorrow, no way they'd just stop in Birmingham for 3 days like! Well that's what I'm trying to convince myself anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

DPD, they should make it for tomorrow, no way they'd just stop in Birmingham for 3 days like! Well that's what I'm trying to convince myself anyway!

Exactly who delivered wheels to me the other month, I'd put money on them being in Ireland. I had them delivered before it updated on their tracking system.