Annoyed by FF posters everywhere

• 29-04-2014 01:25PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭

My blood boils every time I pass a FF poster with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jetsonx wrote: »
    My blood boils every time I pass a FF poster with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you...

Thanks for sharing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

And now for the weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,034 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Imagine how annoyed you will be when their popularity starts to rise in the polls.. :(:(:(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

And now for the weather.

Today may see rain fall on FF posters with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you.

everlast75 wrote: »
    Imagine how annoyed you will be when their popularity starts to rise in the polls.. :(:(:(

..or if they get in again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Stupid democracy and its stupid democratic ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

everlast75 wrote: »

I thought it had already with FG and Labour dropping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Are the ones running for the first time traitors too or just anyone that was in power in the last government?

Are people responsible for setting off bombs in our country traitors? Or are they ok once they stop planting bombs?

What about people in opposition to traitors who said very little at the time unless it helped them win votes?

What about all the civil servants running the departments that have been through many governments tenure?

If we follow a long enough trail I'd say everyone is a traitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Take them down then so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭aujopimur

I found the poster of Sean Martins big fat bald head very handy for lying on while working under my car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Are the ones running for the first time traitors too or just anyone that was in power in the last government?

Are people responsible for setting off bombs in our country traitors? Or are they ok once they stop planting bombs?

What about people in opposition to traitors who said very little at the time unless it helped them win votes?

What about all the civil servants running the departments that have been through many governments tenure?

If we follow a long enough trail I'd say everyone is a traitor.

I can follow your logic.

But, it just seems the current incumbents of FF are just grabbed the baton from their treacherous colleagues who f@cked the country. FF did not even have enough respect for the Irish electorate to do even a superficial reform their party...They are just continuing on as if nothing happened.

Now, they hang on lamp posts grinning at you expecting you to vote for them...(and I'm sure some gombeens will)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,370 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

What will you do when Micheál Martin is Taoiseach after the next election OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Pretty sickening and cynical to be honest. Plus you cannot even see the name Fianna Fail unless you have binoculars. Its a subliminal ploy to get you to focus on the name and not the party that effectively ruined Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Xterminator

meh - i feel the same looking at the labour posters.

The breath they wasted on election promises - were just farts.

I can follow your logic.

But, it just seems the current incumbents of FF are just grabbed the baton from their treacherous colleagues who f@cked the country. FF did not even have enough respect for the Irish electorate to do even a superficial reform their party...They are just continuing on as if nothing happened.

Now, they hang on lamp posts grinning at you expecting you to vote for them...(and I'm sure some gombeens will)

They should have cleaned house but even the appology Mehole gave was insulting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

And now for the weather.

And now here's Ollie Williams with the weather.
    What's the weather like Ollie?
    " it's raining sideways"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭sillyoulfool

Build a bridge and get over it.
    Many of those on the posters were not even in Fianna Fail in the Bertie/Cowen years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

I wouldn't vote for any politicians if it could be helped to be honest, don't believe a word any of them have to say, but that's hardly news to anyone.

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Take them down then so

Could one be brought up for some offence if one was to interfere with posters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Many of those on the posters were not even in Fianna Fail in the Bertie/Cowen years.

The government can't be seen to be budgeting the building of useless bridges now.

meh - i feel the same looking at the labour posters.

The breath they wasted on election promises - were just farts.

That was inevitable given the coalition with FG and both having very different promises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I'm more annoyed by the FG candidate Kelly who seems to be intent on wallpapering every lamp post in Clare with his posters. I use a process of elimination when it comes to voting. So mr Kelly will not be getting my vote because of the way he's destroyed the place with his posters. Another local politician uses his official contact email address to advertise his business, he won't be getting my vote either.

I will vote for people who have proven themselves to care about the town. No amount of posters or leaflets will sway me to vote for someone, action not words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭stevedublin

Potatoeman wrote: »
    I thought it had already with FG and Labour dropping.

Sinn Fein are taking those votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

The FF posters here have Fianna Fail printed so small on them, most of their candidates at a glance appear to be Independents.

I doubt this is a mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

I'd be annoyed too if my face was plastered everywhere on posters....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,706 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I see the shower of gangsters are only 2% behind FG in the most recent opinion polls! Great lets vote for them again, they will give us everything we want for a few years before the whole house of cards fall down again!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

No effort at all goes into these posters

Blah Whatshisface
    Mugshot
    Vote No. 1
    Fianna Feck (font size reduced if the party is getting a battering)

all the same size and shape posters. no mention of what they intend to do, nothing. the only one thats any good is Ming with the spliff that someone else added

I'm more annoyed by the FG candidate Kelly who seems to be intent on wallpapering every lamp post in Clare with his posters.

You should see the amount of Phil Prendegast in cork, there must be at least 100,000 of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭drumswan

And? That makes them even worse.