Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Annoyed by FF posters everywhere

• 29-04-2014 12:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭

My blood boils every time I pass a FF poster with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

jetsonx wrote: »
    My blood boils every time I pass a FF poster with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you...

Thanks for sharing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

And now for the weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Imagine how annoyed you will be when their popularity starts to rise in the polls.. :(:(:(

And now for the weather.

Today may see rain fall on FF posters with a picture of a smiling traitor looking back at you.

everlast75 wrote: »
    Imagine how annoyed you will be when their popularity starts to rise in the polls.. :(:(:(

..or if they get in again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Stupid democracy and its stupid democratic ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

everlast75 wrote: »

I thought it had already with FG and Labour dropping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Are the ones running for the first time traitors too or just anyone that was in power in the last government?

Are people responsible for setting off bombs in our country traitors? Or are they ok once they stop planting bombs?

What about people in opposition to traitors who said very little at the time unless it helped them win votes?

What about all the civil servants running the departments that have been through many governments tenure?

If we follow a long enough trail I'd say everyone is a traitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Take them down then so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

I found the poster of Sean Martins big fat bald head very handy for lying on while working under my car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Are the ones running for the first time traitors too or just anyone that was in power in the last government?

Are people responsible for setting off bombs in our country traitors? Or are they ok once they stop planting bombs?

What about people in opposition to traitors who said very little at the time unless it helped them win votes?

What about all the civil servants running the departments that have been through many governments tenure?

If we follow a long enough trail I'd say everyone is a traitor.

I can follow your logic.

But, it just seems the current incumbents of FF are just grabbed the baton from their treacherous colleagues who f@cked the country. FF did not even have enough respect for the Irish electorate to do even a superficial reform their party...They are just continuing on as if nothing happened.

Now, they hang on lamp posts grinning at you expecting you to vote for them...(and I'm sure some gombeens will)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,417 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

What will you do when Micheál Martin is Taoiseach after the next election OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Pretty sickening and cynical to be honest. Plus you cannot even see the name Fianna Fail unless you have binoculars. Its a subliminal ploy to get you to focus on the name and not the party that effectively ruined Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Xterminator

meh - i feel the same looking at the labour posters.

The breath they wasted on election promises - were just farts.

I can follow your logic.

But, it just seems the current incumbents of FF are just grabbed the baton from their treacherous colleagues who f@cked the country. FF did not even have enough respect for the Irish electorate to do even a superficial reform their party...They are just continuing on as if nothing happened.

Now, they hang on lamp posts grinning at you expecting you to vote for them...(and I'm sure some gombeens will)

They should have cleaned house but even the appology Mehole gave was insulting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

And now for the weather.

And now here's Ollie Williams with the weather.
    What's the weather like Ollie?
    " it's raining sideways"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭sillyoulfool

Build a bridge and get over it.
    Many of those on the posters were not even in Fianna Fail in the Bertie/Cowen years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

I wouldn't vote for any politicians if it could be helped to be honest, don't believe a word any of them have to say, but that's hardly news to anyone.

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Take them down then so

Could one be brought up for some offence if one was to interfere with posters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Many of those on the posters were not even in Fianna Fail in the Bertie/Cowen years.

The government can't be seen to be budgeting the building of useless bridges now.

meh - i feel the same looking at the labour posters.

The breath they wasted on election promises - were just farts.

That was inevitable given the coalition with FG and both having very different promises.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I'm more annoyed by the FG candidate Kelly who seems to be intent on wallpapering every lamp post in Clare with his posters. I use a process of elimination when it comes to voting. So mr Kelly will not be getting my vote because of the way he's destroyed the place with his posters. Another local politician uses his official contact email address to advertise his business, he won't be getting my vote either.

I will vote for people who have proven themselves to care about the town. No amount of posters or leaflets will sway me to vote for someone, action not words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭stevedublin

Potatoeman wrote: »
    I thought it had already with FG and Labour dropping.

Sinn Fein are taking those votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

The FF posters here have Fianna Fail printed so small on them, most of their candidates at a glance appear to be Independents.

I doubt this is a mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

I'd be annoyed too if my face was plastered everywhere on posters....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I see the shower of gangsters are only 2% behind FG in the most recent opinion polls! Great lets vote for them again, they will give us everything we want for a few years before the whole house of cards fall down again!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

No effort at all goes into these posters

Blah Whatshisface
    Mugshot
    Vote No. 1
    Fianna Feck (font size reduced if the party is getting a battering)

all the same size and shape posters. no mention of what they intend to do, nothing. the only one thats any good is Ming with the spliff that someone else added

I'm more annoyed by the FG candidate Kelly who seems to be intent on wallpapering every lamp post in Clare with his posters.

You should see the amount of Phil Prendegast in cork, there must be at least 100,000 of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭drumswan

And? That makes them even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Is it against the law to take down election posters?

There has to be some law i imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

What will you do when Micheál Martin is Taoiseach after the next election OP?

I don't think we'll see a FF Taoiseach until the election after that. Then it'll be a decade or so of an economic boom followed by another bust. It's a hell of a rollercoaster. I'm gonna make the most of the next one, can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

When i read the title I thought this was going to be about Fantasy Football !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

There has to be some law i imagine.
    I remember at the last election, around my parents neck of the woods, fg and ff goons removing pbp and sf posters and replacing them with their own

You mean let FF f@ck the country over again...is that what you mean?

As for posters not being part of FF during the Bertie / Cowen years - don't make me laugh. It reminds of Bertie trying to distance himeself as much as possible from the Haughey years.

All the smiling FF shysters you see on posters are all part of the fabric of FF's organisational culture. And, behind the smiles and the shiny suits, we all know what FF really stands for.

, we all know what FF really stands for.

Im gonna make a wild guess here and say" FF" stands for fianna fail?

Amirite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭sillyoulfool

Mr Freeze wrote: »
    The FF posters here have Fianna Fail printed so small on them, most of their candidates at a glance appear to be Independents.

I doubt this is a mistake.

In my area its the Labour posters that are like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭SmurfX

Labour, FG, FF and SF have all done their fair share of damage to the country at this stage. Maybe one day people will cop on and revolt against the system that keeps churning these fools out under different flags instead of flinging muck at the "other side".

SmurfX wrote: »
    Labour, FG, FF and SF have all done their fair share of damage to the country at this stage. Maybe one day people will cop on and revolt against the system that keeps churning these fools out under different flags instead of flinging muck at the "other side".

Sound, you come up with the alternative and I'll go grab the guns.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Scary stuff...they say if you see a lone magpie it is considered to be a portent of bad luck...but two election posters for two magpie FF candidates outside your house...that's eternal damnation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Wicklowrider

I remember a past election, Dick Roche plastered Bray with his posters.
    Some very determined person painted out "Dick" and replaced it with Cock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

And, behind the smiles and the shiny suits, we all know what FF really stands for.
    Yes we sure do, the same as every other denomination of power hungry, line my own nest while fooking the peasants politicos...

I really don't think FF are the only party who have the monopoly on fooking over the citizens of this country, prospective politicos only get into politics to further their own ambitions & line their own nests at our expense IMHO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Everlong1

There's a few hanging low enough around my area that I reckon I can get creative with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭toxicity234

See this is something i don't get.

I remember meeting a labour leader at election time a few year before the bust and he told me that labour were going to put forward a idea that people would be able to get 105% mortgage and they were going to half stamp duty.

they were going to rise public servant pay by 5% over the term of the government.

They were going to look at new way to get people on to the property ladder.

So i went and read their policy and thought to myself these guys are nuts.
    so i went to FG and read their policy and it made labour look smart.
    So i went to SF and it was complete bull. Etc. Etc.
    i took the time to read FF policy and after spend hour work out what they were on about. It was the only one that wasn't Off the wall. its was a total lie but so was all the policy.

FF are no more traitor than FG labour and the rest.
    I'm Voting independent this time. Not because he not with a party but because he the best candidate.

Getting annoyed about politician being politician is like get annoyed with Sheep being Sheep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 old deere

aujopimur wrote: »
    I found the poster of Sean Martins big fat bald head very handy for lying on while working under my car.

prefer toireasa ferris poster myself