Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

XBOX: Motors meet up??

• 10-04-2014 5:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭

Getting jealous of the PS3 guys and their fancy motors.
    Anyone be interested in doing an xbox one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I will be on for this :D

*polishes golf club*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

LOL,
    I just know someone is going to park up in the middle of the cars with a sticky placed underneath theirs.
    This is why BOC2 members cant have nice things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

I'd be up for it if GTA cooperates and lest me stay in free roam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

I'd be up for this as long as it descends into the usual chaos :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭madalig12

Me too but away this weekend, also only have a two car garage and no cars done up:(

madalig12 wrote: »
    Me too but away this weekend, also only have a two car garage and no cars done up:(

You short on cash??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

I'm in - if I can get on!

That new update seems to have done some sort of a job for me. Takes ages to find a decent server but when I got in I didn't get kicked. If it doesn't start working properly soon I'm not gonna bother any more I don't think.

I'm in - if I can get on!

That new update seems to have done some sort of a job for me. Takes ages to find a decent server but when I got in I didn't get kicked. If it doesn't start working properly soon I'm not gonna bother any more I don't think.

Twill be a private session so hopefully that will work

You short on cash??

Yep. keep online banking to save every cent. hoping to get a ten car garage soon.

madalig12 wrote: »
    Yep. keep online banking to save every cent. hoping to get a ten car garage soon.

Il modify a few cars for you if you like? Futo and stuff.
    I'll modify them, then u take them and put tracker in them and insurance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Il modify a few cars for you if you like? Futo and stuff.
    I'll modify them, then u take them and put tracker in them and insurance.

I'm not sure if you can do that anymore. I read somewhere that they changed it.

Ok so what evening suits everyone?
    So far we have....
    Frankie,
    Ivyslayer,
    BlueMachaveli,
    Madalig12,
    Kiddums,
    Myself.
    Kiddums what your GT, not sure if i added you

Ok so what evening suits everyone?
    So far we have....
    Frankie,
    Ivyslayer,
    BlueMachaveli,
    Madalig12,
    Kiddums,
    Myself.
    Kiddums what your GT, not sure if i added you

Any of the next three evenings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

I can make most evenings from about 9!

Is it any car you want, or a specific type? I'll be bringing my Sabre GT, best looking car in the game IMO - especially with the mods.

Any car frankie, sure they all look the same burnt out haha.
    Seriously though, any car will do, just a bit of craic

I have a brand spanking new car to show off :cool:

I'll be on tonight,
    but how does tomo night sound? What time suits everyone? I can get on at anytime

IvySlayer wrote: »
    I have a brand spanking new car to show off :cool:

I look forward to dousing it (and myself) in petrol.

I'll be on tonight,
    but how does tomo night sound? What time suits everyone? I can get on at anytime

Say 9.45?

Probably will be on around 10, after the Copa Del Ray final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

Is there any more word on this?

Lets get on this tonight.

kiddums wrote: »
    Is there any more word on this?

Me and Ivy were the only ones online that night. We need to set a day that suits everyone.
    I'm free every night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭IrishStuff09

I'm free now, if anybody is on

I'll be on later, around 9...

Ill be on after 10.

My XBL has expired lads. I'll leave it a few days and mull it over whether to get a new one. Can you get a month-long one? Might get one of those and see if it's fixed for me.

Monyh long is 6.99 frankie. If u pay online by card they automatically subscribe you. Just so you're aware.
    I thought there was an oversight or something and was getting free live every month untill herself came wondering why there was 7quid a month coming out of her account :D

Monyh long is 6.99 frankie. If u pay online by card they automatically subscribe you. Just so you're aware.
    I thought there was an oversight or something and was getting free live every month untill herself came wondering why there was 7quid a month coming out of her account :D

Haha, nice! I'd never give them [EMAIL="b@stards"]b@stards[/EMAIL] my card number, have read the horror stories of trying to cancel it too so no chance. I'll pick one up in Xtra Vision the next day or so and see. Friday night would probably work best for me then if this motors meet is going ahead!

Just buy it from cheapxboxlivecodes or something, straight to your email

Never, ever under any circumstances give them your credit card info.

Can ye all do tonight? Gt ali g no1

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Just buy it from cheapxboxlivecodes or something, straight to your email

Never, ever under any circumstances give them your credit card info.

They have her visa debit number Ivy. Will i have trouble cancelling the sub?

You'll have to call them to cancel, which will be a bugger. They'll try to catch you on outstanding payments thingamajobby.

On my old xbox account I had it on automatic renewal, then someone gave me a 3 month code, I stopped the payment of 7.99 a month from my bank (as they wouldn't let me do it over the xbox), they suspended my account, told me I had to pay 7.99 for the month before I can use the code to activate 3 months.

Just made a new account and they are never getting cc info again