Sean O'Rourke Today Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,489 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Because that's what is !

Putting forward an argument like you are pushing when it's obvious to a one eyed chimp that the argument is a beaten docket,can be called nothing else.

"The sacking of the MU manager after a short period equates to the 40 other sackings around the league"

It has no greater significance,isn't that what you said?

And you are still trying to dig yourself out of the hole.

That argument is a beaten docket,buddy.

No point digging deeper.

Abusive, insulting and now getting dangerously worked up about it then.

Moyes sacking is of no more significance than any other Premiership or even Football League manager, seeing as in any given year well over a third of them do leave their clubs either by sacking or resigning. You have not made one single argument to the contrary on this, other than getting further and further enraged by the suggestion that its no different; and then you resorted to childish insults.

If you actually have a coherent argument that you can make without screaming, come back to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭Evan DietrichSmith

MYOB wrote: »
    Abusive, insulting and now getting dangerously worked up about it then.

Nope,just putting forward a common sense rebuttal to your post.

Laddie, get real, you got it wrong, we all do .

The mistake is we try to justify the unjustifiable .

:Dthats about it!

Nope,just putting forward a common sense rebuttal to your post.

Laddie, get real, you got it wrong, we all do .

The mistake is we try to justify the unjustifiable .

:Dthats about it!

So I can take that as "no, I can't make a coherent counter argument and instead resort to childish insults when people disagree with me" then? Good.

You can take it a anyway you like, but my point still stands.

And no amount of chaff and bluster can avoid that.

Your argument is not sustained,my friend, facts are against you.

Something you keep stating as fact yet won't even try to justify. Please do.

Heh heh I just love these circular arguments,round and round.:D

Listen go back over my posts,buddy, and take your time.

I was reclining in the cot this morning listening to BBC4 Justin Webb and Sarah Montague,playing with my PJ string when an item regarding Led Zeppelin cropped up.

Apparently a lot of old tapes,unpublished stuff, live stuff and different 'takes' on songs were about to be released.

Now I wouldn't know a LZ song if I pissed on one,but I was intrigued as to why this merited a slot on the Today Show.

I understood that although it had no interest to me whatsoever, that, hey, a lot of other people might be interested.

There is an eclectic audience out there.

Great interview with Jimmy Paige and Plant and I was informed and enlightened by the slot.

Plant said of the chances of a live reunion "zero"

So point being what is no news for some is big news for others.

Get out of you straight jacket,my friend and embrace the big picture.

That's what I do:D

Heh heh I just love these circular arguments,round and round.:D

Listen go back over my posts,buddy, and take your time.

I've read the lot of them, unfortunately.

Your argument has been that it was earth-shattering news that required a national broadcaster to put a push alert on their general news service "because". You haven't actually explained why. Are you going to?

A lengthy ramble on Led Zeppelin doesn't explain why either; particularly as it shows you missing the point entirely. Do you know what a push alert on a news app actually is?

I've read the lot of them, unfortunately.

Your argument has been that it was earth-shattering news that required a national broadcaster to put a push alert on their general news service "because". You haven't actually explained why. Are you going to?

A lengthy ramble on Led Zeppelin doesn't explain why either; particularly as it shows you missing the point entirely. Do you know what a push alert on a news app actually is?

Incorrect,my friend,shows you haven't read my posts and are bunged up in a vain attempt to dig yourself out of a hole which you dug for yourself.

Erm. No.

Blackhole time I think; if you aren't going to even try to provide a coherent argument you're really not worth the effort; and I'm not sure its worth the childish insults you're throwing either.

Erm. No.

Blackhole time I think; if you aren't going to even try to provide a coherent argument you're really not worth the effort; and I'm not sure its worth the childish insults you're throwing either.

Laddie, you would gain a lot more credibility if you just admitted that your argument sucks.

Fooling nobody here,my friend, fooling nobody,running out of road buddy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Erm. No.

Laddie, you would gain a lot more credibility if you just admitted that your argument sucks.

Mod Note: Bans will be given out if ye don't quite the bítching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Bad bang of bantam off this thread lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

mikom wrote: »
    Yeah pal. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

mikom wrote: »
    Yeah pal.

Lets keep on topic. I may or may not have a ban quota to fill. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Please refrain from referring to me in your arguments

my friend wrote: »
    Please refrain from referring to me in your arguments

Forgive me, won't happen again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭More Music

Referring to everybody as pal, buddy, friend, my friend and laddie is agitating me slightly.

That is all.

More Music wrote: »
    Referring to everybody as pal, buddy, friend, my friend and laddie is agitating me slightly.

That is all.

Very sorry about that.

Now anyone else want to have a go?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Very sorry about that.

Now anyone else want to have a go?

I'm calling Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

The circuses I refer to is the stupid and ignorant events that happen every Easter.

Yes, I think we got that. I asked you about "ending" them, which had a rather chilling tone to it, as I said.

Seems this amounts to just "well, I don't much like them, but I'm not quite prepared to admit to having hinted at banning trade union activity when challenged to clarify".

alaimacerc wrote: »
    Yes, I think we got that. I asked you about "ending" them, which had a rather chilling tone to it, as I said.

Seems this amounts to just "well, I don't much like them, but I'm not quite prepared to admit to having hinted at banning trade union activity when challenged to clarify".

What I meant was that the Taoiseach should instruct the minister not to attend.

This would take the oxygen from the "fire".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

What I meant was that the Taoiseach should instruct the minister not to attend.

Ah!

Right, that's an entirely feasible proposition. Normally I'd say that's going a bit far, but it does seem to have got rather out of hand this year. There was some shooting self in foot involved in the INTO event, but the ASTI event seems to have entirely jumped the shark.

There might be something to be said for Quinn "pulling a Shatter" and just sending a junior minister (sorry, too lazy to google who that is) next year, or to only make himself available for a "side meeting" at the same event where there's not the same scope for bullring and pantomime antics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

RTE shouldnt be giving this gobsh1te airtime, it just encourages similar bad behaviour from other teachers.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Has this lad been at the Sherry? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

whey cant this go out live rather than pre recorded?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Pre record with John Waters....what's the point?

it must be hard for him to get around with that cross nailed to his back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

RTE really have been frightened beyond belief following "Pantigate", I cannot see them carrying out a tough live interview for the foreseeable future

this is schoolyard stuff:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Call me Al

Crikeys but he likes the sound of his own voice.
    Maybe they just didn't like him? He seems to be throwing his toys out of the pram.