Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Did you stretch before to warm-up and after to warm down? That normally bypasses the 'stiffness' (giggidy)

NOW ya tell me like! :pac:

Ah it wouldn't have made much difference anyay, I'd already to leave the crutch and the eye patch in the car because I figured there was no way I'd be allowed play otherwise! Well I paid for that alright -

"Now lads when I tell ye to run..."

"Wait, what? Shìt, I can't run!"

Paintball to the back of the head has quite a way of motivating a person, especially when the little prick also ignores the 30ft safe distance rule!

One thing I will say though, great fun, great for team building, all that sort of craic! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Czarcasm wrote: »
    ..."Now lads when I tell ye to run..."

Run me hole. Tellin' ya - nothing intimidates even a bunch of over-competitive arsehole Germans like a paintball team turning up with a two-man heavy machine-gun crew. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Ah it wouldn't have made much difference anyay, I'd already to leave the crutch and the eye patch in the car because I figured there was no way I'd be allowed play otherwise! Well I paid for that alright -

Paintball to the back of the head has quite a way of motivating a person, especially when the little prick also ignores the 30ft safe distance rule!

One thing I will say though, great fun, great for team building, all that sort of craic! :D

You could always get the stretchmark cream from Mauzo, she has no use for it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

mauzo! wrote: »
    Women blaming certain behaviours on a man having a small penis.

Oh he bought a brand new car? Must have a small penis.

He cut in front of you in the shop? Must have a small penis.
    Other women seem to think its the funniest thing they've ever heard!
    Imagine a man saying 'she bought a new car?, must have small tits'

Only realised how much it annoys me!

I don't disagree (I agree) but I'm not thanking it because it'll be assumed IvaSmallWun.

I prefer the term 'below average' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

I was wondering what has possed YOU out of all people to get involved in such shenanigans :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Since I got my Easter binge over with I decided to get my erm, ass and other bits in shape and started excercising yesterday. Fupping squats, I hate you and the ache in my thighs:mad: My arms ache, my legs ache, there's thunder here and my head is pounding too, moan, moan, moan:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Paintballing, they should just call it "pain". I'm still not right a day later, stiff and sore as hell, and as for that pack of **** that kept ignoring the "not in the face" rule, I hope they're even more sore! :mad:

:) I thought I was a member of the S.A.S when I went paintballing!
    absolutely loved it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Everyone knows you stand on top of the pile of 'dead' players and proclaim that...

Your name is Maximus Decimus Meridius, commander of the Armies of the North, General of the Felix Legions and loyal servant to the TRUE emperor, Marcus Aurelius. Father to a murdered son, husband to a murdered wife. And you will have your vengeance, in this life or the next.

As you fall slowly to the ground in a hail of (presumably friendly given how stupid people can be) fire in the middle of a forest.

czechlin wrote: »
    I was wondering what has possed YOU out of all people to get involved in such shenanigans :D

The posse maybe?:rolleyes:

Everyone knows you stand on top of the pile of 'dead' players and proclaim that...

Your name is Maximus Decimus Meridius, commander of the Armies of the North, General of the Felix Legions and loyal servant to the TRUE emperor, Marcus Aurelius. Father to a murdered son, husband to a murdered wife. And you will have your vengeance, in this life or the next.

As you fall slowly to the ground in a hail of (presumably friendly given how stupid people can be) fire in the middle of a forest.

I personally like to stand on a little grassy hillock, left leg bent at the knee and left foot on the back of a "Grunt" obliging temporarily as a footstool. Straps hanging down from the sides of my helmet and chomping on a cigar the size of a fence-post, I growl "Now son, the object of war is not to die for one's paintball team. It's to make the other poor dumb bastard die for his!" :cool:

"Goooood moooornnnninnnng Doonnnegaaaal!*"

*Or whatever county you're playing in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Yesterday - everybody.

Today - everybody.

I wonder what will happen tomorrow...

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Yesterday - everybody.

Today - everybody.

I wonder what will happen tomorrow...

May I suggest the Greeks? They invented gayness!

I had a woman hit me with her handbag on the bus this morning. It was her ingenius way of asking me to move over. The smug bitch failed to notice Dublin Bus' version of Niagra Falls that was currently watering the space next to me. Needless to say I didn't move, and after explaining the world of Dublin Bus to her, she shuffled off in a huff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

Today I feel like the Mexican maid off Family Guy.

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    The posse maybe?:rolleyes:

Trivial things that annoy me: my own typos! :mad:

jimgoose wrote: »
    I personally like to stand on a little grassy hillock, left leg bent at the knee and left foot on the back of a "Grunt" obliging temporarily as a footstool. Straps hanging down from the sides of my helmet and chomping on a cigar the size of a fence-post, I growl "Now son, the object of war is not to die for one's paintball team. It's to make the other poor dumb bastard die for his!" :cool:

deise08 wrote: »
    :) I thought I was a member of the S.A.S when I went paintballing!
    absolutely loved it :)

Hmm, I think I consider giving a paintball one more shot :rolleyes:
    I'd like to go to a shooting range once and try a revolver out.

Paintballing is what you make it. If you get around to the shooting range, try a .22LR rifle and 12-bore shotgun as well. In fact, do them first, to get you used to the noise and sensation before taking the recoil of the revolver on your wrists.

jimgoose wrote: »

No smoking allowed in the workplace:D

That new ad for Tesco Mobile, where all the gob****es sing that stupid song!!

To think people get paid to add their own (crap) lyrics to an existing tune, and get paid for it!!

Do you ever wonder why someone in Tesco management does not say "Tell the advert agency to fcuk off, we are not paying for that sh1t!!"

It really annoys me when I'm watching television with someone who is criticising the programme, namely Mr Pumpkinseeds. I like that programme The Haunted Collector, now we both enjoy paranormal programmes but Mr P takes exception to this programme.

I'll be sitting there enjoying the programme and it gets to the bit where the guy asks if the client wants him to remove the object which may be causing the problem. It's at that point that Mr P becomes vocal on the subject, every single time. My mild mannered husband starts ranting 'thief, that guys a fcuking thief' Now admittedly the guy does take the stuff back to his private haunted musuem at his house, but like, whatever. I just like the programme. It's been cancelled now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

You should be alright as long as you don't do what I saw some lads at yesterday - holding the gun sideways! It worked if you were trying to kill the enemy with cringe! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

When you bite the inside of your jaw whilst chewing food.

When sometimes for some reason if you are smoking a cigarette or rollie you go to remove it from your mouth after taking a pull but it sort of sticks to your lips and your two fingers slide down the cigarette and get burnt at the tip. It all happens very fast.

(also when you start smoking again after being a year off them.:(, will be off them again before easter break finishes.)

When you buy something fairly expensive and see it for half price only a few days later but have possibly already worn or used item so can't return it.

When the shower drain gets long hair tangled in it.

When you make toast and realise there is no butter left. OR:
    When somebody has left burnt toast crumbs or bits of food or ketchup all over the butter that you want to use on your spuds.

When you are really savouring some meal or treat and the last bit falls on the floor. Or when your dog or cat comes and nicks the last bit.

When due to attitude you calmly ask someone more than once if they have a problem with you in an effort to talk through it, they deny any such problem exists then go bitch about you behind your back.

When people try to skip ahead of you in a queue.:mad:

It really annoys me when I'm watching television with someone who is criticising the programme, namely Mr Pumpkinseeds. I like that programme The Haunted Collector, now we both enjoy paranormal programmes but Mr P takes exception to this programme.

I'll be sitting there enjoying the programme and it gets to the bit where the guy asks if the client wants him to remove the object which may be causing the problem. It's at that point that Mr P becomes vocal on the subject, every single time. My mild mannered husband starts ranting 'thief, that guys a fcuking thief' Now admittedly the guy does take the stuff back to his private haunted musuem at his house, but like, whatever. I just like the programme. It's been cancelled now.

It annoys me those shows are given airtime.

Ahh, come on now, it's harmless entertainment, it sure as Hell beats sh*t like Ant and Dec and their ilk. As I said, it's been cancelled now anyway.

You would be surprised how many people believe in this kind of spirit nonsense. Seriously.

I know that a lot of vulnerable people are exploited by dubious people claiming to have psychic/medium abilities. What I'm talking about is just light entertainment tv and each programme opens by stating that the programme is for entertainment only. Personally I prefer paranormal programmes that approach the subject from a sceptical point of view.

You should be alright as long as you don't do what I saw some lads at yesterday - holding the gun sideways! It worked if you were trying to kill the enemy with cringe! :D

I'm failing at trying to imagine how is that done! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I don't real understand closing old threads that are resurrected, why not reply to something that's 10 years old?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Every music festival at the moment seems to be announcing acts apart from the one I want to announce acts, namely Electric Picnic, c'mon lads get on with it. :(

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭B00056718

Not sure if posted before.
    I'm normally a very calm person, but my wife has a habit of just dropping her plate in to the dishwasher just anywhere.
    Here is recent picture.
    Brings my dark side out every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Being put in a really awkward position by someone.. no lads I don't mean anything rude. ;)
    I know a lad that comes into our shop every day who is over 18 and today he was buying alcohol and got asked for i.d., he didn't have it so got refused. He then came to my til because he recognised me from I.ding him before, and I after seeing this must also refuse the sale. So I of course now must ask him for I.d with the other girl eyeballing me and the security man staring at me.