Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,144 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

NukaCola wrote: »
    No one here cares about United at this point, or their players or who they play or what your fans think of us. The Utd thread is just a joke to us here and we like a laugh.

We just aren't that interested in ye, no matter how much you think we are.

So true.....it's great to have far more important things to be thinking about at the business end of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

djPSB wrote: »
    Yeah like we have more important things to talk about here. Like Pandas and stuff.

Breaking news from San Diego: we have a panda exclusive:

hqdefault.jpg

No one here cares about United at this point, or their players or who they play or what your fans think of us. The Utd thread is just a joke to us here and we like a laugh.

Ironically it's actually the opposite, you lads seem desperate to get some sort of reaction out of everyone, well, not you because you're normally decent but some of the lads who could be found in the Arsenal and United threads throughout the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

donfers wrote: »
    Chelsea's classlessness knows no bounds, from booing during silences for the 96 to their manager's eye-gouging past to players asking for reds to ramires elbowing people in the face to their manager's constant bleating about referees (which led to death threats against a swedish ref a few years back but did that stop him - no). I used to think he was funny but he's not, he's nasty and he is bad for the game. The club is contaminated in some way - you can see it in how the assistant manager thought he had the right to assault a referee. On top of that, of course they are awful to watch.

this refereeing conspiracy can't be that effective considering some of the amazing decisions that went against liverpool in the stamford bridge game.

Delighted with that result, well done Fabio, very very sweet

I imagine that is a fairly select group, unfair to tar them all with that brush as it is way wide of the mark. The Ramieres thing isn't unusual and not worth focusing on.

But yea, I've always hated Josie and he has always been a complete manchild, uttterly classless and nasty, but again, not really worth going on about as it is nothing new.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Even when we don't play we continue to just annoy. Think I like that it bothers others that see we are doing well more than even I like us doing well :o
    Can't wait for the game tomorrow; now a win before City play Monday would be v.nice indeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Liam O wrote: »
    Ironically it's actually the opposite, you lads seem desperate to get some sort of reaction out of everyone, well, not you because you're normally decent but some of the lads who could be found in the Arsenal and United threads throughout the season.

You're doing the very same as you're castigating others for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Demosthenese

So now you are the shining light of the Arsenal and United threads? Seriously, what ARE you doing here? Its like a glutton for punishment or something, the 1 year from 20 that Liverpool are on the cusp on achieving something in the PL, playing the best football, scoring the most goals and completely relaxed in their own environment ... you decide to come here for what exactly?

Go home, take your mediocre manager, team, overpaid players and go back to the meltdown that is the Man Utd superthread. Far more entertaining and full of make believe than you'll ever find here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    And now the Kenny clapping gif.

Bittersweet

iFx4pgIFnRun5.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I honesty hope you don't believe anything in that post, it's delusional beyond belief.

If you are talking about you yourself I could believe you don't care, but your use of we is laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Well, I'll take your word for it as i rarely read those threads or post in them unless i was genuinely interested in something.

At this point the majority of posters attention have been on our run in and less on anything else. Which is why i said at this point we really dont think about Utd.

You're doing the very same as you're castigating others for.

I can't help it if people have to make everything I say in here about United. Even when what I've posted about has nothing to do with them.

I honesty hope you don't believe anything in that post, it's delusional beyond belief.

If you are talking about you yourself I could believe you don't care, but your use of we is laughable.

I love the thanks from Turtyturd and this new 'i8mancs' character. Yeah, they don't care at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Bray Header

Does anyone here play online seasons on FIFA?

I use Liverpool all the time. No matter how tired Stevie G is, and no matter how fresh my subs are, I just can't take myself to bring him off. Anybody else do the same?

Division 2 now..a productive Saturday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Bittersweet

iFx4pgIFnRun5.gif

He really hates us doing well this year, it's written all over his face.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,144 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I love the thanks from Turtyturd and this new 'i8mancs' character. Yeah, they don't care at all...

Hates our title rivals......Man City, thought that was obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Your not handling this liverpool thing well. Go have a drink for yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Its not really tbh. United get mentioned here less and less. Of course it will be different when United become relevant again next season, but right now i dont think the majority here cares about what United do/dont do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Jaysus, Liam O, take a break.

Seriously.

United dont matter this season as they are below us and dont play anyone that matters to us in our run in. We do, however, take warmth and comfort from that fact, much as you have done for the last 20 years.

The wheel turns, Liam O, and no doubt will turn again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

I can't help it if people have to make everything I say in here about United. Even when what I've posted about has nothing to do with them.

Your sig doesn't help tbh. A united fan posting in the Liverpool thread at this juncture is guaranteed to invoke skepticism before a word is written. Then the words are written and read by Liverpool supporters, what would you expect?

It must be difficult to accept what's happened this season but prob best to just accept it and stop p1ssing against the wind in here.

[IMG][/img]down_up.png
    pictures upload

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Just imagine Brendan Rodgers giving an Interview like Mourinho did this evening.

No neither can I !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭burrenguy

How do ye reckon ye'll get on next year in the Champions league?
    I'd say with a kind draw ye could make the quarter finals easy, assuming there's no major losses to the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

I was biting my hand for ya Fabio. Cool, calm and collected. What a finish, what a guy! Big result in the title race.

article-2608299-1D34C83800000578-511_634x456.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Does anyone here play online seasons on FIFA?

I use Liverpool all the time. No matter how tired Stevie G is, and no matter how fresh my subs are, I just can't take myself to bring him off. Anybody else do the same?

Division 2 now..a productive Saturday!

Play it online on mobile. Could be right beside the UPC router, strong signal and it will cut out as I'm coasting 3-1 and 30 to play. Match is then given as a 3-0 win to opponent. I'm only in div.3 as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Demosthenese

As rock bottom as it sounds, seriously, WE don't care about United anymore this season. Couldn't care less if they beat Everton this weekend, couldn't care less if they won or lost every game from now until the seasons end. They cannot fall any further this year if they tried. Seriously ... the entertainment of them falling from grace has run itself more or less dry. Only thing left is the hope that they get europa league for kicks and giggles.

Whats delusional beyond belief is YOUR belief that Man United are still a big influence of football this season and that anyone other than United supporters actually give a rats ass what happens with their games. Right now we only care about City/Chelsea ... United are not even an afterthought for many other than the comic relief that your thread offers - especially the rebuilding over the summer. Classics.

That's how far you've fallen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,972 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

burrenguy wrote: »
    How do ye reckon ye'll get on next year in the Champions league?
    I'd say with a kind draw ye could make the quarter finals easy, assuming there's no major losses to the squad.

Its a very hard one to call but I personally will be just happy to be in the group stages and if we can get there without having to play a qualifier will be a bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭burrenguy

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Its a very hard one to call but I personally will be just happy to be in the group stages and if we can get there without having to play a qualifier will be a bonus.

no fear of having to play a qualifier at this stage i think. They'll finish top two at least this year so they'll be straight in. Only thing that could prove awkward is their seeding.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Honestly I think we will pleasantly surprise a few in the CL next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Mickalus

burrenguy wrote: »
    no fear of having to play a qualifier at this stage i think. They'll finish top two at least this year so they'll be straight in. Only thing that could prove awkward is their seeding.

3rd seeds sounds good to me. Especially after having missed so many years of Champs league football. Bring all the big guns on! Will be plenty of cracking European nights at Anfield next season.
    Can...... not...... wait!

niallo27 wrote: »
    Your not handling this liverpool thing well. Go have a drink for yourself.

Ironically enough it's probably the hangover that's making me so irritable today :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Loving the fact that fans of other clubs are obsessing about Liverpool so much

Its tough at the top