Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Our combined combo of jinks strikes again.

Fecking shaking here, this is mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

And people said Borini was a waste of money..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

We're gonna lose to Norwich, aren't we?

No chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Bless you Sunderland, the little pony that could!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,842 ✭✭✭brevity

BITE YOUR HAND BITCHES!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Jaaaaaaaaayyyyysus.

We owe it to Sunderland to beat Norwich, after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭klose

Borini, worth every cent we paid for him now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

The Heff's match thread takes its first scalp of the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,634 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

darced wrote: »

It's simple we just continue our winning streak and go 14 wins in a row. Simple really.
    Beat Chelsea at home just for the laugh like and hopefully win with a ghost goal or undeserved penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,696 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

what Sunderland have shown this week is we can take NOTHING for granted. every game has to be gone out and won.

huge game tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Assaidi and Borini score winners against Chelsea they both deserve medals if we win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

gafferino wrote: »
    Chelsea will win this match at a canter.

I'm just gonna leave this here and bask in my own glory once again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

BlmsgATCcAAtAZN.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Paully D is about to have his pick of middle-aged, balding Liverpool fans after the last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭northernpower

Sunderland you beautiful b@stards

Always had a soft spot for them and hope they stay up in place of Norwich, we can repay the favour to Sunderland tomorrow.

Always liked Borini too, hope he gets his chance next year, think he'll definitely make a good squad player, which we'll need for next season.

All in all, a pretty nice little Saturday

YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What a result tonight.

If Liverpool do win it the bitters will say this was all down to luck with results like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

We can't do anything about other results. We just beat Norwich and move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Chelsea fan here, lads.

I'm gutted. Utterly gutted.

But well done. Youse played the best football of any team all year. Youse are top on merit. And youse shall remain top. Savour this moment, boys. She's yours now. For all my talk of D-Day in Anfield, that game is now pretty meaningless.

Congratulations, boys. Youse deserve this title.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Paully D is about to have his pick of middle-aged, balding Liverpool fans after the last week.

In fairness im chuffed for Pauly and hopefully Sunderland can claw there way out of that bottom 3 now.

We are going to face a similar game tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

billy2012 wrote: »
    Get a result against Chelsea and I'll get the cheque book out!!:D

checkbook.jpg

Get writing mate :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Splendid hair by Borini!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

So technically we can win the league at Anfield?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Eight Ball wrote: »
    We can't do anything about other results. We just beat Norwich and move on.

Do that and we'll be 5 poiints clear.

Beat Chelsea and we'll be 8 clear.

If City slip up against West Brom we could actually claim title next week!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,634 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

DazMarz wrote: »
    Chelsea fan here, lads.

I'm gutted. Utterly gutted.

But well done. Youse played the best football of any team all year. Youse are top on merit. And youse shall remain top. Savour this moment, boys. She's yours now. For all my talk of D-Day in Anfield, that game is now pretty meaningless.

Congratulations, boys. Youse deserve this title.

What's this!? You can't use the jinx weapon against us. We can't cross jinx streams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

City's to lose now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,858 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

darced wrote: »

Nothing has directly changed for us, we still need 10 from 12 to freeze out City.
    Indirectly a couple of things have changed in our favour, the big one being that its no longer in Chelseas hands as they need us to drop 5 points which may affect their attitude next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

Man city - Max 86 points
    Chelsea - Max 84 Points
    Liverpool - Max 89 points

10 points and the title is ours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭huey1975

After today I will forgive Sunderland for the beach ball goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

jose is some muppet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭klose

Mourinhos tears is enough sustenance to live forever, delicious.