The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

Gavlor wrote: »
    Payback is a bitch. Shopping and a show.

All I want to do is sit in a corner and drink

Hope for you're sake that Mrs G was targeting sub 3 hours also ! Well done on London :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭cianc

Gavlor wrote: »
    Payback is a bitch. Shopping and a show.

All I want to do is sit in a corner and drink

The downside of running a major. You wouldn't have this problem if you'd picked Limerick for your sub 3 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭nerraw1111

Haven’t ran in four weeks. Almost recovered/recovered. Saw the weather today and packed my gear for a lunch run. Is today the day?
    Am I being stupid....Sure I’ll be fine, you have to start back some day. Just some of the thoughts going through my head.

Done all the physio. Was due to get an all clear around this week but won’t get a chance to go in. Tis mad the effect the sun has.. Nothing but patient the last four weeks and now…

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Ffs..

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Ffs..

Now that's a cryptic rant !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

Legs that are so sore that you can't sleep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

TRR wrote: »

Bet its worth it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

Worth it though! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

Man up, Sally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭ChickenTikka

5 athletes, 3 support staff, all travelling ???

http://www.athleticsireland.ie/content/?p=37887

Surely we'd need about 10 more support staff when its so far away. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Men

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Finnt

Women giving out about men?

Nice day yesterday so decided to check out Donadea forest park with the kids - hadn't been there before. Drove for 30 mins to get there only to find that I needed coins to get in through the barrier and, of course, had no coins in the car :( No option to pay with notes, no help option. Spent another 30mins exploring small roads looking for someplace to get change (don't know the area !). Lots of signposts for villages which I never managed to find :rolleyes: At the very least a sign directing you to where you can get change would be helpful. Wouldn't mind but had checked out the website for directions and no mention of needing coins on that either.

Nice time when we eventually got in though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Good weather meaning there's no need for light jackets or tops, meaning I now no longer have decent pockets to carry stuff in until winter arrives again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Good weather meaning there's no need for light jackets or tops, meaning I now no longer have decent pockets to carry stuff in until winter arrives again.

Shorts in ALDI at the moment have a great arse pocket for carrying stuff. I even got myself a second pair yesterday. I run home from work and it carries my phone (not a smartphone now), cards, money and keys. I'd big time recommend. They're nice and light too.

Rant: George Hook :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Miserable b@st@rds who manage to find fault with everything!:pac:
    (Damn, think I've just included myself in that!:cool:)

Take a leaf out of Captain Koons' book...

Extra Rant: Pulp Fiction is 20 years old!!:eek:

Shorts in ALDI at the moment have a great arse pocket for carrying stuff.

I have an armband one but it's a pain to change music or stations when on a longer run.

kit3 wrote: »
    Nice day yesterday so decided to check out Donadea forest park with the kids - hadn't been there before. Drove for 30 mins to get there only to find that I needed coins to get in through the barrier and, of course, had no coins in the car :( No option to pay with notes, no help option. Spent another 30mins exploring small roads looking for someplace to get change (don't know the area !). Lots of signposts for villages which I never managed to find :rolleyes: At the very least a sign directing you to where you can get change would be helpful. Wouldn't mind but had checked out the website for directions and no mention of needing coins on that either.

People who find themselves in dis situation and don't ring me

kit3 wrote: »

ultraman1 wrote: »
    If only I'd had your number :rolleyes: Was contemplating hopping over the wall at one stage !

Edit - Just picturing it now : Don't worry kids, there's this guy I know from the internet. We'll call him to help us in a forest in the middle of nowwhere - but don't ye ever do this .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭pgmcpq

I have an armband one but it's a pain to change music or stations when on a longer run.

... and people who listen to music while running, ... :D

pgmcpq wrote: »
    ... and people who listen to music while running, ... :D

Only when running around boring business parks and housing estates.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Having a local 10km race the next day after a marathon,

The marathon I need to do for the mileage/training and the 10km I want to do cause its local and I'd like to get a decent time, downside is I can't race the 10km now :(

What's up with that?

People (civilians, not runners:pac:) going around in shorts and teeshirts in 12 degrees of 'heat':rolleyes:

Ringing a shop to see if they had a vegan easter egg. Yes she says. Great I say and travel a good bit to go get it for my sister for Sunday. I arrive in the shop and it's the size of a small fuc`1ing nut.............. gggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.. didn't buy it... wouldn't give her the satisfaction..........ggggggggrrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

Ososlo wrote: »
    Ringing a shop to see if they had a vegan easter egg. Yes she says. Great I say and travel a good bit to go get it for my sister for Sunday. I arrive in the shop and it's the size of a small fuc`1ing nut.............. gggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.. didn't buy it... wouldn't give her the satisfaction..........ggggggggrrrrrrrrrr
    Id say those vegans wouldn't be able for big easter eggs:pac: And regarding your other rant I completely agree. I saw a fella in the park today with his shirt off and God bless him he wouldn't travel well on soft ground, it wasn't pretty.

Forgetting to buy a bottle of wine yesterday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

The Late Late and the guest. ffs it's gone beyond a joke at this stage.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Something I saw today I thought was ripe for this thread. Was in the pool relaxing after the HM, and this big bloke covered in sweat walks out of the steam room and jumps straight into the pool - walking right past the sign that says "shower after the steam room/sauna".

Absolutely manky. :mad: