GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

dave1982 wrote: »
    Come on, I seen a cluster of people, instinct is to rocket launch them, I was looking for KeshFm.

I play good from now on, I was offended by the votes to kick me :(

As Linda Martin would say "Why me?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

dave1982 wrote: »
    Come on, I seen a cluster of people, instinct is to rocket launch them, I was looking for KeshFm.

I play good from now on, I was offended by the votes to kick me :(

What's the point being in a crew if you kill your crew members?

The odd friendly killing is fun if the circumstances are appropriate, I've been killed by sir valentine a few times for the craic, and probably killed him back, likewise with a few others. But in general, you can't kill crew IMO.

Mistakes happen, which is fine, but when you intentionally kill crew, that's not cool.

Gordon wrote: »
    What's the point being in a crew if you kill your crew members?

The odd friendly killing is fun if the circumstances are appropriate, I've been killed by sir valentine a few times for the craic, and probably killed him back, likewise with a few others. But in general, you can't kill crew IMO.

Mistakes happen, which is fine, but when you intentionally kill crew, that's not cool.

Dave isn't in the crew AFAIK . maybe he used to be , I think he's still friends with a boards crew member and that's how he's getting into our lobby/game.

I have no problem with Dave but he'll have to stop attacking boards crew for no reason , and spending an hour or more trying to kill us was a bit much.

Ah right, well if he's not in the crew then what's the problem? It's GTA for goodness sake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Our crew kill each other all the time. It starts off all nice and friendly and then a stray sticky bomb takes out a precious car... Then we have a laugh about it...then the lad with no car starts giggling like a little kid, what's he up to? Unbeknownst to us there's a live grenade just after landing in the vicinity. Boom!!! Another couple of cars gone... Another bit of a laugh at what just happened. Respawn, bang!!! Shotgun to the face "hahaha"
    Flump...yes, that's the sound of a grenade launcher, then an RPG rips a hole in your chest, at this stage the chat has ceased. There's lads ringing in tanks and buzzards, there's other lads going off the radar and sniping the sh*t out of everyone.
    "F*ck this lads let's just have a race"
    And then we're all friends again.

That's pretty much how every freemode goes for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Ah right, well if he's not in the crew then what's the problem? It's GTA for goodness sake!

Hang on..
    KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Dave isn't in the crew AFAIK . maybe he used to be , I think he's still friends with a boards crew member and that's how he's getting into our lobby/game.

I have no problem with Dave but he'll have to stop attacking boards crew for no reason , and ***spending an hour or more trying to kill us was a bit much.***

^^^^That bit there. It was humorous at first but it does get repetitive when youre tryin to do something. Even I found it tiring after just half an hour.

He's wrecking our fooking heads that's the problem. We were quite happy finding different modes of transport to bounce off the gates and get some airtime. And then Buzz Killington (dave) comes along and wrecks the craic.

what's your psn Gordon ? because I forget who's who at times :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I have no problem with Dave but he'll have to stop attacking boards crew for no reason , and spending an hour or more trying to kill us was a bit much.

Swapping kills for an hour is totally pointless.

If Dave wants to join us messing around and doing missions etc fair enough but wasting an evening doing that type of craic is boring as hell.

At least with randomners you won't see them again.

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    Swapping kills for an hour is totally pointless.

If Dave wants to join us messing around and doing missions etc fair enough but wasting an evening doing that type of craic is boring as hell.

You took the words out of my mouth.

So get a private lobby if you don't want outsiders. I'm on Xbox btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,802 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Can't ye create a 'Crew Only session'? I saw Kesh and Sparky the other night. Kesh disappeared (I think connection dropped) so I flew down to sparky. Then I hear beepbeepbeep booooooooooooommm 'Sparky demolished you' :(

Very rare randomer encounter as well the other night. I just did a mission and then spawned into free mode only for a randomer to drive up. Greath I thought, dead straight away. Instead he beeps the horn, I jump into his Jester and we tear off. He finds a guy parked in the back yard of some house who had Paused. I jump up on your mans car 'docking' while my driver starts ramming him. Your man must have finished his slash, came back to his PS3 to see this going on and tried to bomb away from us in his VERY fast car. We cought up to him and rammed him off the road. Then a 3rd randomer drives up who must be friends/crew with the other guy and they ended up chasing us over half the map. All a great laugh until a few stray pistol bullets from the car behind. All bets off, I unleashed the machine gun, then they pulled out the stickies and we all blew up shortly after.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Can't ye create a 'Crew Only session'? I saw Kesh and Sparky the other night. Kesh disappeared (I think connection dropped) so I flew down to sparky. Then I hear beepbeepbeep booooooooooooommm 'Sparky demolished you' :(

Very rare randomer encounter as well the other night. I just did a mission and then spawned into free mode only for a randomer to drive up. Greath I thought, dead straight away. Instead he beeps the horn, I jump into his Jester and we tear off. He finds a guy parked in the back yard of some house who had Paused. I jump up on your mans car 'docking' while my driver starts ramming him. Your man must have finished his slash, came back to his PS3 to see this going on and tried to bomb away from us in his VERY fast car. We cought up to him and rammed him off the road. Then a 3rd randomer drives up who must be friends/crew with the other guy and they ended up chasing us over half the map. All a great laugh until a few stray pistol bullets from the car behind. All bets off, I unleashed the machine gun, then they pulled out the stickies and we all blew up shortly after.

You sure it was me ? Can't say I remember that one. And a crew member killing me on a once off having a laugh doesn't bother me.

I saw you hanging round with Sparky so made my way down to ye but then you logged off. I got a few race requests off Sparky but I was in the middle of a mission.

Ah yeah, it's grand crew killing and having a laugh but when a group of ye are trying to do something and someone just keeps trolling ye, best to create a crew only session or just group kick if they are in the crew. Although you should always politely ask the person to stop killing ye and invite them to join in on yer gate shenanigans before kicking :)

I saw you hanging round with Sparky so made my way down to ye but then you logged off. I got a few race requests off Sparky but I was in the middle of a mission.

Ah yeah, it's grand crew killing and having a laugh but when a group of ye are trying to do something and someone just keeps trolling ye, best to create a crew only session or just group kick if they are in the crew. Although you should always politely ask the person to stop killing ye and invite them to join in on yer gate shenanigans before kicking :)

I remember , you were in the cargobob and I glitched out and had to reset. Don't remember him killing me though.

Anyway , the rest of what you said is fair , but it is a bit awkward to be buds with someone who says hello by blowing up our cars and killing us.

And as for the kicking thing that wasn't a spur of the moment decision that was after an hour of getting our heads melted.

Politely asking the guy with a minigun to stop killing us? :D

I asked did anyone want to join a new session but I was told it was too much hassle so I just turned off the ps3 for the night as it was getting a bit late anyways.

Finally found a futo. Kesh, if youre still searching Ill invite you to a session while Im driving one and theyll spawn everywhere.

fair play to ya , but I got one last nite and spent about 100k on it . how I managed that I'll never know . :)

The Futo is everywhere, how are you lads struggling to find it?

I don't have space in my garage for anymore cars... I'll have to sacrifice something to get a futo.

fair play to ya , but I got one last nite and spent about 100k on it . how I managed that I'll never know . :)

Tell me about it.. I have an awful habit of blowing money on pure sh*te.. Who buys a dump truck!? At least im back at a million:D took some work though!

The Futo is everywhere, how are you lads struggling to find it?

It literally only appeared when I parked up in my van and went away to do something. Came back ten minutes later and they were just driving by!

I remember , you were in the cargobob and I glitched out and had to reset. Don't remember him killing me though.

Ah no, it was me he blew up :)

HAHA I just keep picturing a benny hill film with Dave and his minigun chasing a load of fellas around the map with that silly music in fast forward.

It literally only appeared when I parked up in my van and went away to do something. Came back ten minutes later and they were just driving by!

It's easily the most common car in the game from what I see :pac:

I suppose when you're looking for something it does be like that.
    Took me nearly a week to find a van once.

Yeah I looked up a vid where a guy points out parts of the map where you can find them online but it doesn't work like that, pure chance. When you do find one, you will more than likely come across 20 of them. I still have to find one, will probably join a new session if I'm searching for one too long, try get some new cars loaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

white+flag.jpg

Etchersketcher, whoever you are. That was brilliant :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Shane.C

I'll be back Thursday lads, in college for exams these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

It's easily the most common car in the game from what I see :pac:

I suppose when you're looking for something it does be like that.
    Took me nearly a week to find a van once.

In previous games, certain cars would spawn more or less depending on what you were driving at the time. Can't remember why, but it could be the difference.

Etchersketcher, whoever you are. That was brilliant :D

:D my poor car ye dick!