Weirdest person you've ever worked with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

If you can't spot the weirdo then the weirdo is you!
    So true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

geddylee wrote: »
    Worked with a girl in a factory who was the welcoming Matt as they say,would always find a way out of doing a job usual excuse was that the person telling her to do something was bullying her! Unreal,the things she would do to get out of having to work.constantly talking to the union rep,faking injury,walking around the factory,limping to get timeoff,would break the work area to get off a certain job,constantly on the dodge,if anyone said anything about her behaviour "they"were reported!unbelievable!

That's workshy, not weird as such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

A little flake of a Viagra fixes that problem.

Crush it up and snort it. Bish-bash-bosh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Sherfin

also how can you possibly "engage in sexual activity despite lacking a desire for sex or sexual attraction" - surely impossible - no?

Never married I take it? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

I do some work freelance for my mother's graphic design company.

She is pretty weird. But in a nice way. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭trancemuzic

When i was 17 i started working in a Italian restraunt across the road from my house , my manager a rather heavy set but not bad looking woman in her late forties was always slapping my bum and feeling me up when nobody was looking

Me being completely naive at the time though she was just messing around cause why would a she be interested in a greasy teenager still in school

Anyway she organised a night out in a local nightclub one Friday evening but i told her I wouldn't be going as i had no id and was under 18 , she told me not to worry that i would have no trouble getting in as the bouncers were regular visitors to our work place

She basically made it clear i would be going out with them all and that would be the end of it

Anyway ill skip to the weird part

I ended up in her bed that night trying my best to act like i knew what i was doing and the whole time she is screaming at the top of her voice " call me big momma you skinny bastard " over and over while i was bouncing my white little arse in and out for what seemed like hours trying to get her off 😂

In the end i had to leave the job because she wanted to go steady and have babies the whole lot

I found out later she had a thing for younger blokes and that half of the lads in the job under 25 had the same experience as me

Dirty girl she was

When i was 17.......

God damn man if this is a true story you win the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

SamAK wrote: »
    God damn man if this is a true story you win the thread.

Really? he shagged the fat fifty year old in the chipper...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

When i was 17 i started working in a Italian restraunt across the road from my house , my manager a rather heavy set but not bad looking woman in her late forties was always slapping my bum and feeling me up when nobody was looking

Me being completely naive at the time though she was just messing around cause why would a she be interested in a greasy teenager still in school

Anyway she organised a night out in a local nightclub one Friday evening but i told her I wouldn't be going as i had no id and was under 18 , she told me not to worry that i would have no trouble getting in as the bouncers were regular visitors to our work place

She basically made it clear i would be going out with them all and that would be the end of it

I ended up in her bed that night trying my best to act like i knew what i was doing and the whole time she is screaming at the top of her voice " call me big momma you skinny bastard " over and over while i was bouncing my white little arse in and out for what seemed like hours trying to get her off 😂

In the end i had to leave the job because she wanted to go steady and have babies the whole lot

I found out later she had a thing for younger blokes and that half of the lads in the job under 25 had the same experience as me

Dirty girl she was

Where was this? I must land in a CV

rwg wrote: »
    Really? he shagged the fat fifty year old in the chipper...

I'm only interested in this bit really -
    "call me big momma you skinny bastard"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

A little flake of a Viagra fixes that problem.

In lieu of a much bigger problem, if youll pardon the pun..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Had a female boss(who was in her late 30's/early 40's and married). She used to go on the lash after work several nights a week and sleep with guys who were not her husband.
    We would know this for a couple of reasons..
    1; She would come into work the next morning in the same clothes and sleep it off in her office.
    2; She would get some of the members of female staff to answer the phone when her husband rang at about 10.30am very irate, to say "She's in a meeting etc." And then the poor unfortunate phone answerer would have to answer a barrage of questions from husband about his wife, THEIR boss. But the boss ALWAYS got the girls to say she had been out with them the night before and stayed in their place :eek:
    We found out later that he was at the same craic as she was. Weirdos!

Had a male boss who was an utter sleaze and he would grope and make disgusting and highly inappropriate comments.
    He was also very well know and respected in his field.
    There were a couple of girls who made complaints and left.
    He made it his business to get them sacked in the new job(close knit sector and his reputation outwon theirs, they couldn't get another job in the field again).
    After that, anyone who he put his eye on and hush-hush said "Whats yer mans problem?" was told.
    Most gave it a couple of weeks and then made up an excuse to leave "Other place is nearer home" etc.
    He just let them be and waited for his next "prey" to arrive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Dirty girl she was

Ah bollox out by a year :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Dirty girl she was
    ive got pains from laughing

Smidge wrote: »

Had a male boss who was an utter sleaze and he would grope and make disgusting and highly inappropriate comments.
    He was also very well know and respected in his field.
    There were a couple of girls who made complaints and left.
    He made it his business to get them sacked in the new job(close knit sector and his reputation outwon theirs, they couldn't get another job in the field again).
    After that, anyone who he put his eye on and hush-hush said "Whats yer mans problem?" was told.
    Most gave it a couple of weeks and then made up an excuse to leave "Other place is nearer home" etc.
    He just let them be and waited for his next "prey" to arrive.

This is getting into sociopathy and criminality rather than just "weird person you used to work with".

This kind of behaviour if left unchecked can and usually does lead to the predator committing more serious offences (e.g., Jimmy Savile).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

Not my story but my mam worked with a woman, very weird woman, my mam would have a toastie sambo for lunch and before she popped her sandwich in the sandwich toaster she would put a lick of butter on both outer slices to brown it. Well, this other nut job seen this and started buttering the outside of her sandwiches too. Not for the sandwich maker though. .. ?!?!
    So basically she would try and grip onto big buttery sandwiches for lunch, wtf!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Paddy_R wrote: »
    I worked with a guy who you could happily chat to but he was content enough to keep himself to himself. Nice guy, funny guy, but you sort of knew he was a bit of an 'individual'.
    Anyway he'd work for months and save pretty hard. When he had a good few pound he'd take a week off and book a 5 star hotel for the week. He'd eat at the best restaurants in the city, get a turkish shave every day, travel around in limos... Live like an absolute king for a week, all on his own. All in the same city he lived in. Wouldn't even travel anywhere else.
    When the week ended he was basically broke and he'd be back to the building site and he'd start saving again. Gas man.

He didn't speak up about the obvious element missing from the story then.

Something tells me he wasn't alone during all this.

And that his company was as pricey as his hotel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Where was this? I must land in a CV

That's not the only thing you'll land in. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

oh he will land in her vagina also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,385 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I'm currently working as a English teacher in Korea. My school is supposed to have three foreign teachers but one is actually a Korean who moved to America as a teenager and gained citizenship so while he's technically a foreigner he's essentially a Korean. He has a flawless American accent but his English is far from perfect and I've often seen him teaching the students things are completely wrong. Among his weird quirks...

He's 35 and lives with his mother. He constantly talks about her in a weird Principal Skinner fashion.

He often starts doing squats in the middle of the office.

I often see him talking to himself and making exaggerated hand gestures while doing so.

He's weirdly religious and his ringtone is a Bible verse.

He keeps talking about how he wants to 'make a girlfriend'.

He's insanely anti-Japanese and says he was happy when Japan was hit by a tsunami.

He once tried to fight one of the Korean teachers in the corridor because he had been too harsh on one of the students.

In short he's a ****ing oddball.

I'm currently working as a English teacher in Korea. My school is supposed to have three foreign teachers but one is actually a Korean who moved to America as a teenager and gained citizenship so while he's technically a foreigner he's essentially a Korean. He has a flawless American accent but his English is far from perfect and I've often seen him teaching the students things are completely wrong. Among his weird quirks...

He's 35 and lives with his mother. He constantly talks about her in a weird Principal Skinner fashion.

He often starts doing squats in the middle of the office.

I often see him talking to himself and making exaggerated hand gestures while doing so.

He's weirdly religious and his ringtone is a Bible verse.

He keeps talking about how he wants to 'make a girlfriend'.

He's insanely anti-Japanese and says he was happy when Japan was hit by a tsunami.

He once tried to fight one of the Korean teachers in the corridor because he had been too harsh on one of the students.

In short he's a ****ing oddball.

Aren't there quite often argy-bargy's in the South Korean parliament, maybe he should go into politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,385 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

And his anti-Japanese sentiment would go down a treat with the electorate.

I forgot to mention his blog. He keeps going on about it and when I eventually looked at it I was really disturbed. It's full of bizarre depressed ramblings in very poor English- about his mother, about God, about Japan, everything.

Oh and he once said he had tried doing some 'civilian policing'- driving around trying to fight crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭yawhat!

Used to work in a shop in corner shop in a city around 10 years ago. The boss was old enough and a nutter. His nickname for me was Rhubarb as I have red hair. He used to smoke and was always coughing up ****e and would spit it on the carpet like it was nothing. House was joined to the shop and a bell would ring if anyone came into shop. If he was eating or on the phone he would go out and tell them to **** off hes busy as told to me by many customers. He used to wipe dates off every thing with nail varnish remover and there were items on the shelf at least 20 years old.
    I was 15 when I was working there and gave me the keys to his car to collect stuff from the cash and carry. Obviously I couldn't drive and wasn't insured since I was 15. I told him No and he started going nuts saying he had his dinner on and now has to pay for delivery. Got given out to for an hour but usually got abused for an hour or two every time I worked. I forgot He tried to make me dump his rubbish illegally as well in bottle banks.

Only good thing was he always paid my wages on time and just shrugged of the crazinezz,!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

I worked with someone once who.... actually I can't be ar$ed making up a story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

I'd be the weirdest. For my collection of no longer in use Radio Control Toy controls on my desk at work. I still have that collection btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

During my final year in college I worked in an electronics store. Most of the staff were fairly nerdy, but that wasn't an issue.

It was one guy who was really strange. Was always talking about computer games - continuously. Or giving out because his internet speeds weren't quick enough. His vitriol towards Eircom was both amusing and disturbing. Had dreadful personal hygiene and always stank of sweat. Stood a little bit close to you when talking, and would closely examine the specimen he had just rooted around in his nose to extract.
    Would stroke his neckbeard when making a point. He managed to be socially awkward and arrogant at the same time. For his 25th birthday he was going to visit his grandparents, but intended to bring his playstation with him for the weekend. His only other habits were metal music and fantasy novels.

Gave me the creeps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

During my final year in college I worked in an electronics store. Most of the staff were fairly nerdy, but that wasn't an issue.

It was one guy who was really strange. Was always talking about computer games - continuously. Or giving out because his internet speeds weren't quick enough. His vitriol towards Eircom was both amusing and disturbing. Had dreadful personal hygiene and always stank of sweat. Stood a little bit close to you when talking, and would closely examine the specimen he had just rooted around in his nose to extract.
    Would stroke his neckbeard when making a point. He managed to be socially awkward and arrogant at the same time. For his 25th birthday he was going to visit his grandparents, but intended to bring his playstation with him for the weekend. His only other habits were metal music and fantasy novels.

Gave me the creeps.

Maybe he too finds you weird following him around, documenting his life. Also maybe sniffing him up and down could also count as weird too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭theblacknight

Once worked with a guy who smelled really bad, and would just sleep at his desk.

This was in one of the biggest business software companies in the world.. he would just fold his arms, sit back and sleep for hours at his desk. He eventually got let go .. a quick bit of googling and we found out he had been convicted of stalking a girl and had ... issues..

(He was also a terrible programmer)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,450 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

And his anti-Japanese sentiment would go down a treat with the electorate.

I forgot to mention his blog. He keeps going on about it and when I eventually looked at it I was really disturbed. It's full of bizarre depressed ramblings in very poor English- about his mother, about God, about Japan, everything.

Oh and he once said he had tried doing some 'civilian policing'- driving around trying to fight crime.

Throw up an old link there.