Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Im sitting in cork airport waiting for a flight to Birmingham. ...... broad Street here I come

Business or pleasure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Absolutely bulling here. Sister washed her car yesterday and left the power wasker on all night was pumping mad until. Fcuking yoke uscred hot.
    Brand new kranzle only got 2 yrs ago.
    I hope its fixable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Absolutely bulling here. Sister washed her car yesterday and left the power wasker on all night was pumping mad until. Fcuking yoke uscred hot.
    I hope its fixable.

How the feck did she manage to leave it running

moy83 wrote: »
    How the feck did she manage to leave it running

It has a sensor on it that it doesn't run when it has water in it.
    So when you take trigger off lance she stops pumping.
    The water must ran out of it and she started pumping.
    I opened the oil well and rmits bubbling its so hot.
    She left it up right too when using it

And that's why I don't let anyone else use my one. Easier said than done l know but I doubt she'll be jumping around to pay the repair bill!

Do you know a handy lad that could have a look at it? You wouldn't know you could get off ok. Fingers crossed

It has a sensor on it that it doesn't run when it has water in it.
    So when you take trigger off lance she stops pumping.
    The water must ran out of it and she started pumping.
    I opened the oil well and rmits bubbling its so hot.
    She left it up right too when using it

Just after reading again....Would it not be the other way around... would it not make more sense that she would cut out when no water running through it to save the pump?

Muckit wrote: »
    Just after reading again....Would it not be the other way around... would it not make more sense that she would cut out when no water running through it to save the pump?

Ye sorry that's the way it works. She stops pumping when you stop washing.
    But what ever happened it started pumping.
    I presumed it was turned off last night because it was standing up right
    Smell of it is shocking

And that's why I don't let anyone else use my one. Easier said than done l know but I doubt she'll be jumping around to pay the repair bill!

Do you know a handy lad that could have a look at it? You wouldn't know you could get off ok. Fingers crossed

I dunno yet it wouldn't put pressure on water when I tried her. I'll try it later when she cools down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,721 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Ah da oul pillow talk :)
    i reckon he was on the beer again sure he's not much younger than me, i prefer my toyboys to be toyboys

cost me the guts of 800 euro to fix my one last year, cant understand that there isnt a proper cut off switch on it my one drives me mad if you leave it down to clear some crap away it will have knocked off before you get back to it, other thing that destroys then is leaving the heat on with no diesel in it

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ah you'll have nights like the last one daisy. Frustration been released is all
    moves the thread along quickly to farming chit chat 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭C0N0R

whelan2 wrote: »
    cost me the guts of 800 euro to fix my one last year, cant understand that there isnt a proper cut off switch on it my one drives me mad if you leave it down to clear some crap away it will have knocked off before you get back to it, other thing that destroys then is leaving the heat on with no diesel in it

I knew the power washing expert would be here soon :p:D

C0N0R wrote: »
    I knew the power washing expert would be here soon :p:D
    ah i learnt the hard way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭C0N0R

ah i learnt the hard way

Was it the toy boys fault to?!

other thing that destroys then is leaving the heat on with no diesel in it

Or if your using the hot, you need to switch to cold and run it for a bit before finishing up

yes, but if you put the lance down to move some crap it will switch off and ya mightnt have turned the temp down:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I hope its fixable.

I've a powerwasher story:
    Last December, A lad in work had problems with his powerwasher, it wasn't a great one anyway, so it stopped working. He brings it into the local tool hire chaps, ran by two brothers and asks them could they have a look. They just glance at it, and tell yer man it's a low end model that would cost as much to fix as would buy a new one. So nothing much can be done, yer man gathering it up heading out the door, and one of the brothers gives him a shout and says there's another chap worth call, he might just sort ya out! So he scribbles down details on a bit of paper.
    Yer man thanks him, heads out to the car, packs away the powerwasher ans as he's getting into the car glances at the note. "Santy Clause" is what was written on it :-).
    He could see the 2 brothers looking out the window laughing at him.

Alls good. She still works.
    Not good for a small pump like that to get that hot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

i reckon he was on the beer again sure he's not much younger than me, i prefer my toyboys to be toyboys

Oh denied :D

moves the thread along quickly to farming chit chat 5

Going for a record here

Last December, A lad in work had problems with his powerwasher, it wasn't a great one anyway, so it stopped working. He brings it into the local tool hire chaps, ran by two brothers and asks them could they have a look. They just glance at it, and tell yer man it's a low end model that would cost as much to fix as would buy a new one. So nothing much can be done, yer man gathering it up heading out the door, and one of the brothers gives him a shout and says there's another chap worth call, he might just sort ya out! So he scribbles down details on a bit of paper.
    Yer man thanks him, heads out to the car, packs away the powerwasher ans as he's getting into the car glances at the note. "Santy Clause" is what was written on it :-).

I would have put in the window of the tool hire shop with the powerwasher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

And that's the way they get all the repeat business!

Alls good. She still works.
    Not good for a small pump like that to get that hot

Sister is saved from crucifixion ill take it

Reggie. wrote: »
    Sister is saved from crucifixion ill take it

Ah I can't say too much she was good enough to wash my car too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭munkus

Need to get one, what do most of ye have? Is it a petrol or PTO and what would be the min power for cleaning out sheds?

munkus wrote: »
    Need to get one, what do most of ye have? Is it a petrol or PTO and what would be the min power for cleaning out sheds?

Kranzel electric one here. Just cold. Good yoke. Clean sheds and all and ye can run disinfectant through it too

powerwash all sheds last year with no heat, got heat working no comparison, mighty job, mine is a redstar diesel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

munkus wrote: »

Give these boys a shout.

http://www.triace.ie/spcc.php?id=81

The 11hp cold washer is pretty bombproof.

powerwash all sheds last year with no heat, got heat working no comparison, mighty job, mine is a redstar diesel

You do love the power washing to be fair : D
    I'm happy enough with ours but heat would be a good job. Think the kranzel was near 2k with a heater

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Spot spraying nettles and dock fcuking wasps are out earlier had to kill two in cab already today