Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Maybe Elle could say a prayer for us,

She is good, her prayers helped my cow calve last night at 310 days, :D

****. That was long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Jaysus Lads I go away for the weekend and come back to a traincrash here on chit chat.
    This is the 4th chit chat now so there's heading for 40,000 posts in total. It's where the cut and thrust of this forum takes place, if ya want a quick answer, a bit of a laugh or a bit of news, it's the place to come. It trundles on albeit roughly betimes, particularly of a Sat night, but its a product of ourselves, it's what we want. I'm saddened to see the wheels come off the wagon like this. Common sense should prevail. If it's not broke don't fix it.

I think freedom got it right previously when he described it as like dropping into the local pub,

****. That was long

Yea, but I'd say scan dates were out, mind you 'twas a fine lump of a CH bull calf,

You'll be going around this year with a clipboard recording everytime a bull mounts a cow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Maybe Elle could say a prayer for us,

She is good, her prayers helped my cow calve last night at 310 days, :D

SHE? Wait till I make meself comfortable and tell me more:D

Careful, last man who tried end has not been heard from in over 5 weeks, poor lad, I reckon he was made into an offering to some god, nebus I think she called him,

WTF I just replied to a muckit post and now it's gone,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Fear and Loathing in New Ross!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Muckit was a bold boy. He angered the boards gods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Muckit was a bold boy. He angered the boards gods.

Talk about hard too keep up, between prayers, nude sleepers, walkers, ban/sinners & the cow calved it's hard too keep up. The wife reckons you can't miss an episode of hollyoaks, the MIL with Eastenders, can we get text alerts to chit chat? Happening stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Farrell wrote: »
    Talk about hard too keep up, between prayers, nude sleepers, walkers, ban/sinners & the cow calved it's hard too keep up. The wife reckons you can't miss an episode of hollyoaks, the MIL with Eastenders, can we get text alerts to chit chat? Happening stuff

And on top of all that you have to work and farm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Nekarsulm wrote: »

I don't recall ever being in New Ross until today. Spent the day down that way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

are they deleting post now?
    this went on in the xbox thread as well for a long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,622 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I'm gonna hop into my trench...... ohhhhh safety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

naughto wrote: »
    are they deleting post now?
    this went on in the xbox thread as well for a long time

I put up a post here a min ago and when I looked at it I thought, would I delete it or hit the report button (save someone else doing) so I deleted. hope no one saw it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

.Kovu. wrote: »
    And on top of all that you have to work and farm!

As well as the day job.
    I find nothing better than sitting down last thing beside herself, cut of tea / hot whiskey & catching up on the boards. When I'm caught chuckling there's a "let me see".
    I must say thank you 1 & all, it's as good as the pub, only 7 days a week, no hangover & no dreading driving in the morning

Something to do with toes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Muckit wrote: »
    why be sorry when you did nothing wrong.

re the report buttton i used it as i felt that bbm should not have being baned
    i did not nor will ever report an active member on this thread but what the mod did will you no what he did.will be surprised if i dont get an infraction/nor care but i just wanted it to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭mf240

Reggie. wrote: »
    Left one last year on the gable end of the house and the side of the house was destroyed

Jesus, destroyed?? That must of been one big family of swallows.

And the poor little feckers after flying all the way from Africa find a house with a gable end.

mf240 wrote: »

And the poor little feckers after flying all the way from Africa find a house with a gable end.

Mutant swallows with tall toes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

New Ross is a drery old place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Mutant swallows with tall toes

Beaks with mini chisels to attack the gable :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,622 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Its amazing the amount of **** a nest can produce

Reggie. wrote: »
    Its amazing the amount of **** a nest can produce

Ah its only a bit of **** , a lick of the power hose will get it off again . And if it doesnt sure wont it add a bit of character to the house :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭mf240

What's bbam banned for? he didn't ask a reasonable question or something outlandish like that did he?

And what's the yellow card beside Muckit post for and did someone snip out part of john deers posts oh and is the moderator gone aswell????

Its all gone a bit heavy round here lately. Hasn't it.

Having the chats with the girls today. All we needed was a few cups if tea......

What's bbam banned for? he didn't ask a reasonable question or something outlandish like that did he?

And what's the yellow card beside Muckit post for and did someone snip out part of john deers posts oh and is the moderator gone aswell????

Ive a good mind to report you that kinda talk mf :D

Bbam got drunk

Muckit stood on someone's toes

Yellow cards are christmas invites