Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Swallows just arrived.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Swallows just arrived.

Dirty little feckers, but welcome none the less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,622 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Be knocking nests off the house and sheds from now on so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Those fecking little brown birds don't know what they are have the calve shed plaughed here.
    Got my airsoft gun going again and shot 6 of them today. Nice to know I can still shoot any wayy :D

This place is gone nazi.
    Open your mouth and your gone.
    It's a joke

People need to cowboy up a bit too. I've had several knock down, drag outs with other posters here and never felt the need to report anyone no matter how hot and heavy it got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

People need to cowboy up a bit too. I've had several knock down, drag outs with other posters here and never felt the need to report anyone no matter how hot and heavy it got.

Yeah just laugh it off ! I don't know anyone here so it wouldn't bother me anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Was mowing the lawn this evening and young lad was cycling around on what I had mown. It was driving me mad as he was making lines in the grass (I'm a little OCD) about the lawn.

Rather than give out and look as anal as I am I got him to mow the rest. He was a little wobbly but not too bad. Another few goes and it'll be his job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

thank twice please:-):-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Had to go find some of ye on twitter to see if there was any fun there! I wasn't missing much :p

Reggie. wrote: »
    Be knocking nests off the house and sheds from now on so

They'd never be touched here

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Had to go find some of ye on twitter to see if there was any fun there! I wasn't missing much :p

My find ye now.
    Gimme a clue to start me off

Was mowing the lawn this evening and young lad was cycling around on what I had mown. It was driving me mad as he was making lines in the grass (I'm a little OCD) about the lawn.

Rather than give out and look as anal as I am I got him to mow the rest. He was a little wobbly but not too bad. Another few goes and it'll be his job
    I used to go around with the ride on tractor and loader when I was a chap and make silage clamps with the cuttings. Was right craic

They'd never be touched here

Left one last year on the gable end of the house and the side of the house was destroyed

My find ye now.
    Gimme a clue to start me off

Think I found you. Haven't a clue how to work the site yet though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Yeah just laugh it off ! I don't know anyone here so it wouldn't bother me anyway

Jayus Larry if we got to know you, then you would probably ride our sisters

:

:D:D, that you have my good man, that you have

Eeeerrr or so I heard;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

Think I found you. Haven't a clue how to work the site yet though!

Your old name on here gave it away to me ;)

Haha, I'd forgotten about that. The twitter one is my usual one but I don't think I need another name change here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

50 years ago in boarding school, you deffo wouldn't be hitting the report button

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

Haha, I'd forgotten about that. The twitter one is my usual one but I don't think I need another name change here!

I never thought I'd need one until I got a few digs of a neighbour who had obviously been reading my posts. Had to throw them off the scent a bit with a new name :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭mf240

+ 1

A lot of drama queens on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭mf240

rancher wrote: »
    50 years ago in boarding school, you deffo wouldn't be hitting the report button

So that's what happened to ya :D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

mf240 wrote: »
    + 1

A lot of drama queens on here.

Really? I would tend to disagreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Limofarmer

Hi, Im not a regular poster here but follow it very closely. I have learn alot from it. Its a Shame to see a valued poster like rellig has left the building.
    Hopefully he will return in some form.

I never thought I'd need one until I got a few digs of a neighbour who had obviously been reading my posts. Had to throw them off the scent a bit with a new name :D

And it worked great! Until you posted that :D

Renovating a place here and have been getting calls all day. Most get a shock when a lady answers them, then they won't shut up!:mad:
    Almost dropped the phone into a paint bucket numerous time. But I now have a new cabinet to put in the slatted shed for syringes, meds, scour powers etc to stop eejits of calves bunging themselves up.

You too eh.

And it worked great! Until you posted that :D

Renovating a place here and have been getting calls all day. Most get a shock when a lady answers them, then they won't shut up!:mad:
    Almost dropped the phone into a paint bucket numerous time. But I now have a new cabinet to put in the slatted shed for syringes, meds, scour powers etc to stop eejits of calves bunging themselves up.

Junkies. My calves normally run away from me unless I have meal because they know there either getting a jab or a dose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

mf240 wrote: »
    So that's what happened to ya :D:

No but if I was reported it could happen to others around me, always big for my age me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Jaysus Lads I go away for the weekend and come back to a traincrash here on chit chat.
    This is the 4th chit chat now so there's heading for 40,000 posts in total. It's where the cut and thrust of this forum takes place, if ya want a quick answer, a bit of a laugh or a bit of news, it's the place to come. It trundles on albeit roughly betimes, particularly of a Sat night, but its a product of ourselves, it's what we want. I'm saddened to see the wheels come off the wagon like this. Common sense should prevail. If it's not broke don't fix it.

Jaysus Lads I go away for the weekend and come back to a traincrash here on chit chat.
    This is the 4th chit chat now so there's heading for 40,000 posts in total. It's where the cut and thrust of this forum takes place, if ya want a quick answer, a bit of a laugh or a bit of news, it's the place to come. It trundles on albeit roughly betimes, particularly of a Sat night, but its a product of ourselves, it's what we want. I'm saddened to see the wheels come off the wagon like this. Common sense should prevail. If it's not broke don't fix it.

Maybe Elle could say a prayer for us,

She is good, her prayers helped my cow calve last night at 310 days, :D