Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Congrats on the win. Didn't think we deserved to lose today, but based on the season as a whole ye have definitely played the best stuff. Good luck in the remaining games, it's in your hands now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Can't bear these puns anymore.

Thats a bearfaced lie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

5live wrote: »
    Thats a bearfaced lie...

Your post has bamboozled me tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Lukker- wrote: »
    All fans have undesirables it's attitudes like this that causes the very animosity you speak of.

Painting all fans with the same brush. Classy and small minded as the fans you are slating.

They were also outside the ground so probably had no idea that the minutes silence was going on.

You'll see a post or two down I said it was a minority, I certainly never claimed otherwise.

All clubs have a minority of arseholes,Chelsea though far more than most. A hangover from their right wing groups of the 80s, the same dicks still so fond of those endearing "eff the pope and the Ira" chants

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

So Hendo will be banned for three games now ?
    Whats the story with Sturridge, injured ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Sakho gives me panic attacks every time he's on the ball and an opposition player is pressing him. He looks like a decent defender, but an accident waiting to happen when in possession.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

If nothing else the team picks itself while they're out, Gerrard, Allen, Lucas, Coutinho, Sterling, Suarez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,697 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

my throat still hurts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭joe123

Too early I suppose that highlights or even the full match would be available to watch somewhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

hefferboi wrote: »
    I'm sorry but I'd actually let Stevie G finger bang my arse.
    klose wrote: »
    Jesus ive no arse anymore after all this. Huge ****ing win.
    flanzer wrote: »
    Poo inadvertently coming out.......

Looks like ye were busy during the game lads. Not to worry Match of the Day2 @22:25 for highlights. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Cue an avalanche of beaver gifs...

Oh oh.

We're going to need more mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

joe123 wrote: »
    Too early I suppose that highlights or even the full match would be available to watch somewhere?

Pm'ed you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,029 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Sakho gives me panic attacks every time he's on the ball and an opposition player is pressing him. He looks like a decent defender, but an accident waiting to happen when in possession.

Thought he played pretty well today bar the complete air-kick on the ball that time. Granted that could have been a very costly error.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭brevity

Jesus I'm ****ing still wrecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Watched the game in the game in The Dropping Well in Milltown whilst having some lunch.

Big mistake. Paid €15 and barley took 2 bites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Nemesis

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GC5E8ie2pdM

Screw it...

Even if they don't win the League.

To me...They are always the best!

Nem

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rY0WxgSXdEE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

joe123 wrote: »

http://www.footballorgin.com/2014/04/premier-league-2013-2014-liverpool-v.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,784 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Just coming down from that result now.

Not religious or a believer in fate or destiny at all but there just seems to be something about this season that makes me think it's our year. Everything is slotting in with Hillsborough 25th Anniversary, no European games, Stephen Gerrard's career twilight etc.

However most of it comes down to the hard work and tremendous attitude of this team.

Well done Brendan Rodgers he's certainly got me believing again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Still in bits. Can't think straight.

That team has huge swinging cahoonahs.

Gerrard brought a little tear to the eye. Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

FCUK!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Thought Sterling and Coutinho were both outstanding today. Big hearts for small men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Vorm might as well have caught the ball, stood up, and hurled it into his own net, there. Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Knex. wrote: »
    Vorm might as well have caught the ball, stood up, and hurled it into his own net, there. Jaysus.

I blame Williams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

WashN'Go is on to help us out.

Hmmm...can't see Ngog getting Swansea back into this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Thought Sterling and Coutinho were both outstanding today. Big hearts for small men

They were, although Coutinho snatched at a few in the first half, but the level of effort was fantastic. Skrtel was brilliant at the back as well for the most part. Sturridge was just awful though and has been poor for a few games. Having him out though all the same could mean a change to our style of play which would be a bad thing.

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    Aided yet again by that inept referee (who has gifted you games in the past) who failed to see a clear handball, send Suarez off for diving and kicking the ball away.

and then the highjacking of a campaign for justice to further raise the profile of the club - cause that's what it has descended to.

Hope ye are proud of the club.

Woah...what a stupid post. You, sir, are not a nice guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Aided yet again by that inept referee (who has gifted you games in the past) who failed to see a clear handball, send Suarez off for diving and kicking the ball away.

and then the highjacking of a campaign for justice to further raise the profile of the club - cause that's what it has descended to.

Hope ye are proud of the club.

Ha ha. Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,084 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Aided yet again by that inept referee (who has gifted you games in the past)

Which games in the past?