Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Network Thread

Aye. It's called Journey to Wrestlemania 30. It streamed on Tuesday I think. It was in the on demand section under shows -> originals -> original specials but it's gone now, well gone on ps3 anyway. It's scheduled to stream again on Saturday.

Click on the show in the schedule for Saturday and it should play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

Click on the show in the schedule for Saturday and it should play.

Nah it doesn't play for me. I get the message that it's not available yet for on demand viewing. Was looking forward to watching it again. Bawsacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭A Rogue Hobo

I typed Daniel Bryan Journey into the search bar and it came up watched it yesterday before Champions League if thats any use to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I watched it this evening it was up there about 2 hours ago.

Daniel Bryan m.i.a: https://twitter.com/AskWWENetwork/status/454429287471276032?p=v

Also:
    Starting in May, all current episodes of Raw & SmackDown will be available on-demand 30 days after their original air date

https://twitter.com/AskWWENetwork/status/454419066589954048?p=v

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

I had it on PS3 last night under "Shows, Originals, Specials".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Sky also paid WWE triple the amount of what they paid in the last deal.

They'll be looking to recoup as much as they can through Box Office sales.

It's a two fold thing , more network subs increases interest in current weekly programming and vice versa. One benefits the other in so many indirect ways.

They won't. The only reason any PPVs here are on Box Office is at the insistence of the WWE. Even back in the day it was WWE who forced Sky to put the four ex-Channel 4 PPVs on Box Office.

PPV doesn't work in Europe which is why Sky have pretty much abandoned it in all cases other than where they are given no option by the promoter.

The reason they paid so much more this time was because they didn't want to lose so much content to BT Sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

If you find the "legends of wrestlemania" thumbnail - the danny bryan doc is in there - it splits up into two, one being the legends discussion and one being the documentary!

Beefy78 wrote: »
    They won't. The only reason any PPVs here are on Box Office is at the insistence of the WWE. Even back in the day it was WWE who forced Sky to put the four ex-Channel 4 PPVs on Box Office.

PPV doesn't work in Europe which is why Sky have pretty much abandoned it in all cases other than where they are given no option by the promoter.

The reason they paid so much more this time was because they didn't want to lose so much content to BT Sports.

Well in that case it's a banker that we'll get free PPV's with the network when it launches in UK/Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

when the network was announced officially first it was supposed to be "between $12 and $14 a month" and offering "11 out of 12 live ppvs"

there is an chance they may go back to this if the numbers arent what they wanted! and they can call the $9.99 "a special introductory offer"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Anybody have the Network working on an Android device? Apparently Unblock Us does not work due to some GPS problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,162 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Watching the rest of the RR 2000 and that street fight for the title is brutal. Jesus triple h was bleeding like a tap.

I had it on PS3 last night under "Shows, Originals, Specials".

Nope it ain't there for me :/

I can access the documentary's thumbnail via the schedule but it won't play, says it hasn't premiered yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭lucast2007us

Anybody have the Network working on an Android device? Apparently Unblock Us does not work due to some GPS problem.
    Working on my rooted nexus 7 you have to allow mock locations and use a GPS spoofer!

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Watching the rest of the RR 2000 and that street fight for the title is brutal. Jesus triple h was bleeding like a tap.

He got a nasty gash in his calf too from either a splintered piece of wood or a nail. To me that match made him but he doesn't give Foley much credit for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Itssoeasy wrote: »

Think the most shocking amount of blood I've ever seen in a WWE match is the Eddie/JBL title match in 2004, I think it was at Judgement Day, Eddie juiced himself something ridiculous there were pools of blood in the ring.

krudler wrote: »
    Think the most shocking amount of blood I've ever seen in a WWE match is the Eddie/JBL title match in 2004, I think it was at Judgement Day, Eddie juiced himself something ridiculous there were pools of blood in the ring.

And he was in a bad way after it. It's very high on the Muta scale for a WWE bloodbath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

And he was in a bad way after it. It's very high on the Muta scale for a WWE bloodbath.

He must have cut a vein or something, crazy amount of blood, even JBL was like "ooohh, sh1t" when he saw him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭da_hambo

Working on my rooted nexus 7 you have to allow mock locations and use a GPS spoofer!

You are a legend. I used Fake GPS Location Free from play store (little compass pic) and works perfectly on my unrooted S3.

Thought my 9.99 bucks was gonna go to waste!

Thanks again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

da_hambo wrote: »
    You are a legend. I used Fake GPS Location Free from play store (little compass pic) and works perfectly on my unrooted S3.

Thought my 9.99 bucks was gonna go to waste!

Thanks again.

Really? I still can't get it to work at all. Are you using Hola or Unblock US on your phone?

[Go to Settings
    Go to WiFi (click on word “WiFi”, not ON/OFF switch)
    Press and hold preferred (or active) wireless network until dialog pops up
    Select Modify Network
    Check Show advanced options checkbox at the bottom
    Switch IP settings“ to ”Static
    Keep IP address, Gateway and Network prefix length the same (should be set from standard DHCP)
    Set DNS 1 as 208.122.23.23 and DNS 2 as 208.122.23.22 -
    Step 9-Click Save
    Restart your phone (power cycle).quote="gerrybbadd;89888876"]Really? I still can't get it to work at all. Are you using Hola or Unblock US on your phone?[/quote]

Try this

You could also try to use the app called "system app mover" - (find in play store)
    To move ur GPS spoofer/faker app.
    This is 98% guaranteed to work!

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Really? I still can't get it to work at all. Are you using Hola or Unblock US on your phone?

Im using unblock us. With the gps app.u must first do the developer thing and enable mock locations.then set ur location on the app to usa. Then switch off mock location.the start wwe app.boom takes about a minute for it to test your location but works.

i signed up for wwe network on the wwe.com/wwenetwork website using paypal.

have it working now on my galaxy tab also. Of course phone and tab only work connected to wifi with unblock us set to US.

When using on Android, do you repeadedly have to go through the above steps?

Do you have to root the device?

I only had to do it once but I am rooted

I have to go thru rhe above steps then its all food until i close the gps app.then id have to start over.

on a strange note, my tv out hdmi cable for s3 cause all videos not to play on wwe network.strange.

da_hambo wrote: »
    I have to go thru rhe above steps then its all food until i close the gps app.then id have to start over.

on a strange note, my tv out hdmi cable for s3 cause all videos not to play on wwe network.strange.

Ye you won't be able to use HDMI cable and handheld device the app will pick up on the fact you are trying to use a hdmi connection with it and won't allow it!

When using on Android, do you repeadedly have to go through the above steps?

Do you have to root the device?

Mine isnt rooted, i have unblock us and wwe subscription along with that free app.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,162 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

krudler wrote: »

God yeah. Nasty stuff. How Eddie kept going after he had clearly lost a bucketload of blood was amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Great stuff lads.. Will give it a bash later!

Thanks.