Grim scenes at Tinie Tempah gig

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

A 31 yold? At a Tinie Tempah gig? That's pretty kinky, actually.

Tinie Tempah is a modern icon, a poet with an ear for the distraught ennui of modern youth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

Tinie Tempah, the SS officer of the concentration camp had not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I used to always lol at my sisters heading out in their frumpy-gear, with a mystery carrier-bag of clothes-like things hidden out in the front garden. The odd time they were too jarred to remember to change coming back in and there would be ructions. :D
    The other dilemma was at the end of the night trying to figure out what you'd stuff your bag with to replace the cans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

When I was a youngster I never got pissed and acted the bollix >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

catallus wrote: »
    A 31 yold? At a Tinie Tempah gig? That's pretty kinky, actually.

Tinie Tempah is a modern icon, a poet with an ear for the distraught ennui of modern youth.

Their ennuis wouldn't be so distraught if they wore a longer pair of shorts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

chinguetti wrote: »
    Drunks teenagers, bad fake tans applications and girls showing flesh at a gig of a man who's got angry management issues according to his name ..... must find time to ring Liveline tomorrow and try and use the line 'I didn't see it myself Joe but.....'

Give him a break these gigs are hard to organise:D

Their ennuis wouldn't be so distraught if they wore a longer pair of shorts.

Indeed. There's a study I read a while back linking one's sense of general malaise with the elongation of the scrotal sac. It gives some back-up for having support, emotional and physical, I suppose. But I digress.

I meant the chung wans.

Why would you want them to wear longer shorts?! Shorts are supposed to be short! Who doesn't like short shorts. Short.

Ah, I'll stick to the over 18s wearing them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,227 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

saw loads of drunken teens out tonight - like junior cert result night - alcohol and Irish teens just don't mix well - but say nothing , sure its only a bit of craic - or is it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

thebaz wrote: »
    saw loads of drunken teens out tonight - like junior cert result night - alcohol and Irish teens just don't mix well - but say nothing , sure its only a bit of craic - or is it ?

No, it's alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

He gets the stars out, gets the women and cars and the Gards out. Mainly investigating underage drinking and lads selling fake ecstacy.

Haha that's what I always sing as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Just wait until the Garth Brooks extravaganza at GAA HQ.

The Liffey will be overflowing with Bacardi Breezer chunder and the hall carpets will be sodden with Jack Daniels wee wee.

These 12 year olds have just put down a marker for the square dancers to top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Dramatik

the grounds were full of 12 year olds stumbling around and puking all over the place...

I know, terrible carry on altogether. I was passing by around the same time and I thought exactly the same thing.

What a bunch of ****ing light-weights! right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 swanronson

Chucken wrote: »
    Ah lads, I'm at a loss as to how this fantastic artist slipped past my radar :eek:

Seriously, read these lyrics. Brilliant is what they are!!!!

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/tinietempah/passout.html

Inspiring!