Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,317 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

I had to turn off the golf, I cant sit and watch just 3 or 4 players who I have no interest in apart from Mickelson. Will wait for the European tour later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

charlieIRL wrote: »
    I had to turn off the golf, I cant sit and watch just 3 or 4 players who I have no interest in apart from Mickelson. Will wait for the European tour later

The coverage actually isn't too bad. Only LPGA later tonight on Sky which isn't too bad to watch apart from the constant problem of caddies getting in behind to line their players up on all shots and putts. Why is it that only female professional golfers require this? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

SnowDrifts wrote: »
    The coverage actually isn't too bad. Only LPGA later tonight on Sky which isn't too bad to watch apart from the constant problem of caddies getting in behind to line their players up on all shots and putts. Why is it that only female professional golfers require this? :cool:

I think the caddies just pretend to get in behind them to line up their putts ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Anyone play with those steel fibre shafts Kuchar uses? Look great imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

From top of the leaderboard after day 1 Keegan is in danger of missing the cut!!!

Won't do much for his confidence going into next week.

Slightly off topic (am back watching to golf again) but that add for Wales golf is excellent. Not over complicated and a conversation that 4 lads would be having out for a casual round on a fantastic course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Anyone play with those steel fibre shafts Kuchar uses? Look great imo.

I was actually just reading about them, http://www.golfwrx.com/198549/qa-aerotech-golf-president-chris-hilleary/ . Pretty interesting, would love to give them a go. I changed from regular steel shafts to Project x's and currently KBS shafts and the difference between them and regular steel shafts are amazing imo.
    ForeRight wrote: »
    From top of the leaderboard after day 1 Keegan is in danger of missing the cut!!!

Won't do much for his confidence going into next week.

Can't say I'm sad to see it, his pre shot routine is so frustrating to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Harrington in trouble now with a finger cramping up, they've had to let Mickelson's group play through while Harrington is getting some treatment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Nice site that Yaya cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭LinksLad

Slightly off topic (am back watching to golf again) but that add for Wales golf is excellent. Not over complicated and a conversation that 4 lads would be having out for a casual round on a fantastic course.
    The putt doesn't half bounce about on the way, though. -
    50% putting, 50% basketball...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,636 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Russman wrote: »
    Feck ya Sergio, you're a week early !! I have you backed for the Masters from months ago :eek:!!!

He's still good for next week :D

Rikand wrote: »
    He's still good for next week :D

He's in right bother now though unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,853 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

cmon Tringale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭idle

Speaking of the LPGA, would there be any interest in a thread on the LPGA?

Maybe to fill the void after the Masters?

Something along the line of the golfing images thread?

He's in right bother now though unfortunately

hes making sure he doesnt peak too early - hes saving himself :D

https://www.facebook.com/sergio.garcia

He's always so positive on his facebook page though - gotta love the man :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Just a casual 65 for Rory today!

Man on form for the Masters!

That's gotta hurt for Kucher. At least he won't have the jinx for next week if he doesn't win today.

Go...leee Matty

Absolutely love Kuchar's accent :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,853 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

maybe another aussie win after Senden and Bowditch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭big_drive

What an error with the approach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭big_drive

Class wedge shot from Kucher. Should be a play off now

top class chip from Kuch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Play off

I fcukin love playoffs!

Ehh... that didn't look like the correct drop position for Matt. He chose to elect relief of line from flag to last point of entry and back... but that line didn't look correct...

Great up and down from Kuchar

Wombatman wrote: »
    Play off

yikes, looks like my stream is 5 minutes behind. I better stay off boards for the duration, lol :D