Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭Russman

I think it is just a form of selfishness in the end.
    Because it ruins everybody else's game except his.

You see it at every golf event you are at.

Ain't that the truth !! There is simply no reason in the world why he couldn't hit his shots quicker, look how he played when being timed. I wonder is he like that in his practice rounds.

Symptom of modern society, no consideration for anyone else but yourself. But it makes its way into the grassroots of golf which is a big problem, I often wonder why the lads taking 6 hours to shoot 85 in the provincial champs don't do it quicker and get it over with :D:D !!

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Will Mackenzie is very consistent can see him winning soon

Good call. Maybe one of the pre US Open events.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,636 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

A few slow players up near the top of the leaderboard again this week :) Loupe hanging around again! I wonder did he get the message after last week :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

I really hope Looper isn't up there come Sunday evening! Dustin Johnson starts 5 over thru 4 - ouch.

Rory crunching it off the tee :: 289 - 286 - 315 - 297 , all to the middle of the fairway!

-1 after 4

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Free drop from embedded in a hazard?

My stuff on Adverts, mostly Tesla Pre Highland Model 3

Public Profile active ads for slave1

slave1 wrote: »
    Free drop from embedded in a hazard?

No... he took a penalty drop as it's a lateral hazard. No relief from a plugged ball in a hazard. PGA tour rules allow for plugged ball relief "through the green" but hazards are not included in "through the green".

Dustin looks like he just wants to walk in. Didn't expect this from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,857 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

SnowDrifts wrote: »
    Dustin looks like he just wants to walk in. Didn't expect this from him.
    Wonder are they going to persist showing every shot from him...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

No... he took a penalty drop as it's a lateral hazard. No relief from a plugged ball in a hazard. PGA tour rules allow for plugged ball relief "through the green" but hazards are not included in "through the green".

That's what I thought, must have misheard the commentary...

My stuff on Adverts, mostly Tesla Pre Highland Model 3

Public Profile active ads for slave1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭bobwilliams

Rikand wrote: »
    Rory crunching it off the tee :: 289 - 286 - 315 - 297 , all to the middle of the fairway!

-1 after 4

That's about normal or less than norm,he's never been as confident with his game ,289 is 3 wood(ish) distance for Rors

fullstop wrote: »
    Wonder are they going to persist showing every shot from him...

Well he is the marquee player!

Dustin Johnson first 7 holes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭big_drive

Good to see mcilroy back playing well. Such a better place than he was in this time 12 months ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭TheRoomWrecker

I see Angel Cabrera is finding his usual mid April form...is he going to be in the mix again by next Sunday?

He is unreal. His entire season so far..... Cut, Cut, Cut, T52, Cut, Cut, Cut and now suddenly has some form a week before the masters. Gotta love it.

He is lucky he is not getting .1s because he'd be labeled a bandit! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 802 ✭✭✭m r c

He is unreal. His entire season so far..... Cut, Cut, Cut, T52, Cut, Cut, Cut and now suddenly has some form a week before the masters. Gotta love it.

He is lucky he is not getting .1s because he'd be labeled a bandit! :D

I logged in just to like that comment, v funny :-)

The host broadcasters finishing up this early is a load of balls. There is still plenty of great golf happening out there with a lot of big names. :mad:

And Dustin has just withdrawn. No reason yet. Not ideal prep for next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,944 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

BkT2xsfCYAAAfJL.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,944 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Yes, maybe Butch's challenge for Dustin to take it serious is not working out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,857 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

It's funny nobody ever seems to pull put after round 1 if they've had a good score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Yes, maybe Butch's challenge for Dustin to take it serious is not working out.

Best looking gap wedge I've seen Fdp

And Dustin has just withdrawn. No reason yet. Not ideal prep for next week.

he should be *ucked out of the masters,anyone who pulls out should be suspended for at least a week,medical or not.
    If it is a medical(not talking about DJ)injury bad enough to pull out surely a week off would do a player good.
    If this rule was in place DJ would still be in the comp that's for sure.
    Pack of spoiled *ricks imo

he should be *ucked out of the masters,anyone who pulls out should be suspended for at least a week,medical or not.
    If it is a medical(not talking about DJ)injury bad enough to pull out surely a week off would do a player good.
    If this rule was in place DJ would still be in the comp that's for sure.
    Pack of spoiled *ricks imo

Calm down Bob, easy now.

Did he shoot someone on the way home or summat?

Calm down Bob, easy now.

Did he shoot someone on the way home or summat?
    well lets say you're a big fan of Dj as lots are and ur heading to watch him on Friday and he pulls out,don't make light of it,this is a REAl problem with these spoilt p*icks
    Imagine ur first alternative and you see this,would make you mad:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

well lets say you're a big fan of Dj as lots are and ur heading to watch him on Friday and he pulls out,don't make light of it,this is a REAl problem with these spoilt p*icks
    Imagine ur first alternative and you see this,would make you mad:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Pulling out is a good thing.

I've seen him live once and tbh, I was a bit like yourself- overawed by nothing. Unless it cost you big money, he's done you a big favour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Garcia a in the lead now, -4 through 5 for today.

YayaBanana wrote: »
    Garcia a in the lead now, -4 through 5 for today.

Come on Sergio!

-5 through 12 - he's ahead by 2! :)

SERGIO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-7 through 14 now! -12 overall.

He's making putts, but giving himself great chances as well with his play!

Rikand wrote: »
    Come on Sergio!

-5 through 12 - he's ahead by 2! :)

Feck ya Sergio, you're a week early !! I have you backed for the Masters from months ago :eek:!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

is that actually bradley keegans pre shot routine?