BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Jeff Lynne and Chas Hodges - separated at birth?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

BBC4 or are yiz all sky arts hd?

Ain't no pleasing you is a fine song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

This would be in small doses for me lads....

Rabbit rabbit rabbit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

efb wrote: »

Bbc4 for the love of god!

Edit: nay, Dickie rock for one night only!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,722 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Cockney Rock :D

I wonder if Selina Scott keeps in touch with Chas and Dave, they had great chemistry :D

Nice of Eric Clapton to model his look on Chas and Dave!

BBC4 is awful tonight

The BBC also gave Alan Partridge his own Christmas knees-up...that ended well :D

Nice of Eric Clapton to model his look on Chas and Dave!

It's the Christmas Show Alan Partridge's Christmas Show should have been!

The BBC also gave Alan Partridge his own Christmas knees-up...that ended well :D
    Skid X wrote: »
    It's the Christmas Show Alan Partridge's Christmas Show should have been!

Spooky!

My name is Grey and I'm struggling.....

Mmm...tough choice

BBC4 - Squeeze documentary

Sky Arts - Dita Von Teese In Paris :D:D:D:D:D

My name is Grey and I'm struggling.....

Maybe a top five most strugglesome bbc4 shows?

We all know number 1, i'd nominate the one about yer man from the Byrds and Bert Jansch last night!

And Pink Floyd...

*runs and hides*

now I've got this in my head, Thanks Chas. Thanks Dave.

Skid X wrote: »
    Jeff Lynne and Chas Hodges - separated at birth?

Also a bit of Dave Lee Tra...better not go there. :D

Ol' Donie wrote: »

We all know number 1, i'd nominate the one about yer man from the Byrds and Bert Jansch last night!

And Pink Floyd...

*runs and hides*

:p

It will happen Donie, give it time....:D

And Pink Floyd...

*runs and hides*

All this negativity tonight :D ...

:p

It will happen Donie, give it time....:D

You know, I can feel the inevitability...

Since that programme was made, they reformed.

Hurrah!

http://www.chasndave.net/tour_dates

BBC4 need a continuity announcer for their music shows, like Pip Scholfield in the Broom Cupboard years ago. That would be nice.

A Reynolds Girls documentary is imminent :D

Up the Junction!

They could fit that in instead of that ad for TRex with feathers.

Squeeze!

You know, I can feel the inevitability...

Thinking of heading to this Donie....

https://nch.ie/Online/RTECOEssentialClassics9Apr14

Thank God "a bit of Squeeze".....

Just the ticket for Mother's Day.....:eek:....:D:D:D (couldn't resist it!...:o)

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/whats-on/music/1980s-liverpool-pop-act-reynolds-3338779
    THE search is on for Liverpool 80s pop duo The Reynolds Girls.

Next week a special concert will bring together nearly all the artists who found fame on Warrington producer Pete Waterman’s PWL record label to mark its 25th anniversary.

Steps, Jason Donovan, Sinitta, Sonia, Rick Astley, Bananarama, Pepsi and Shirlie and Brother Beyond will all feature on the line-up at Hyde Park.

But the Liverpool sisters who burst into the pop charts in 1989 with the Stock, Aitken and Waterman-penned protest song I'd Rather Jack (than Fleetwood Mac) have still not been traced.

I heard they ran away with Kerri-Ann

Squeeze!

Oh, go on then!

*cuddles efb*

Up the Junction!

I love that song. I could play it over and over again.