If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Scrapped all plans for today OH sick. I thought I'd manage to get something done. It's amazing what women do and it's only when out of action that you realise.

It's no so bad as this is the first breakdown since I got her 12 years ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Scrapped all plans for today OH sick. I thought I'd manage to get something done. It's amazing what women do and it's only when out of action that you realise.

More regular servicing needed :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

any deals on a trade up although sometimes the newer models just aint up to scratch:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

not too great myself a bit of woman flu coming on:mad: hate fecking sinus pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,659 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

hugo29 wrote: »
    any deals on a trade up although sometimes the newer models just aint up to scratch:D

Yeah made with cheaper material s

Im feeding silage to 10 week old calves. Any harm?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Reggie. wrote: »
    Im feeding silage to 10 week old calves. Any harm?

None at all but a sheltered paddock would be brilliant. How much meal are they eating?

They still in shed at the min and eating well over 1kg of meal if given to them. Last milk feed was this morning

biddy2013 wrote: »
    the death has occured of my hen and 3 chicks:mad::(:mad: they where run over by oh's scania. The 3 chicks where lying in underneath her in shed:mad:

Send him a summons for the murder

he feels terrible about it:cool:

the death has occured of my hen and 3 chicks:mad::(:mad: they where run over by oh's scania. The 3 chicks where lying in underneath her in shed:mad:

he must have thought that one clucking bird about the house was enough
    not too great myself a bit of woman flu coming on:mad: hate fecking sinus pain

i believe swine flu has reappeared

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

[quote="frazzledhome;89655964"It's amazing what women do and it's only when out of action that you realise. ![/quote]

Jaysus dont tell her that anyhow ! You wouldnt know where high praise like that could end up :-)

he must have thought that one clucking bird about the house was enough

i believe swine flu has reappeared
    young lad got swine flu when he was 18 months, not a dose i would wish on anyone

moy83 wrote: »
    Jaysus dont tell her that anyhow ! You wouldnt know where high praise like that could end up :-)

ara go away outa that Moy, wouldnt ya tell her anything when yer lying in bed beside her

he feels terrible about it:cool:

Oh guilt trip. The possibilities are endless

ara go away outa that Moy, wouldnt ya tell her anything when yer lying in bed beside her

Trying your luck at the same time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Trying your luck at the same time

"just looking for the tv remote, luv" :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

.Kovu. wrote: »
    "just looking for the tv remote, luv" :p

And why would you think it would be there :confused:

bbam wrote: »
    And why would you think it would be there :confused:

well you always tell me i can push your buttons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

You are from the deep Southwest, is Dan still taking bids off that middle RSJ at the back.

Lol he's still there. There could have been a million RSJs there today and it wouldn't have helped. Tough enough trade there today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭lefthooker

Had a disagreement with a "travelling salesman" today.
    He drove into the yard this afternoon and parked up beside where I was working so had me cornered. I kept working and gave every excuse to not look in his jeep and finally said "I'd buy from the merchants if I needed" and "If ya can find another buyer good luck to ya." That's when he became very aggressive, rude and abusive.
    Unfortunately cos of the shock of it all I reared up and told him to get the **** out of my yard. Cue more verbals, blah blah blah, bad attitude, wasting his time, where's the boss, personal stuff.
    I said "the boss is finished talking to you but you can talk to the double barrel" and headed for the shed. (Had no intention of producing the gun and didn't want a visit from AGS). He drove out the yard still spouting guff and down the lane like a lunatic. Hoped he'd wrap the jeep around one of the trees or plough into the ditch at the top of the lane.
    I've noticed the younger breed of "lads" are a lot more pushy than the older stock but have never been abused in my own yard:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

well you always tell me i can push your buttons

Just to clarify to everyone.
    I told Hugo no such thing.

Now mrs bbam may be sent looking for me buttons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

Ye watching Prime Time's expose of our ambulance 'service'? Great to see managers getting to use the ambulance cars for their own personal use while people die waiting forever for an ambulance. Rotten to the core the HSE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

when I left the house this morning I had a blonde girlfriend, come back this evening and she is reddish blonde

case 956 wrote: »
    when I left the house this morning I had a blonde girlfriend, come back this evening and she is reddish blonde

The miracle of hair dye...... I hope :D

lefthooker wrote: »
    Had a disagreement with a "travelling salesman" today.
    He drove into the yard this afternoon and parked up beside where I was working so had me cornered. I kept working and gave every excuse to not look in his jeep and finally said "I'd buy from the merchants if I needed" and "If ya can find another buyer good luck to ya." That's when he became very aggressive, rude and abusive.
    Unfortunately cos of the shock of it all I reared up and told him to get the **** out of my yard. Cue more verbals, blah blah blah, bad attitude, wasting his time, where's the boss, personal stuff.
    I said "the boss is finished talking to you but you can talk to the double barrel" and headed for the shed. (Had no intention of producing the gun and didn't want a visit from AGS). He drove out the yard still spouting guff and down the lane like a lunatic. Hoped he'd wrap the jeep around one of the trees or plough into the ditch at the top of the lane.
    I've noticed the younger breed of "lads" are a lot more pushy than the older stock but have never been abused in my own yard:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

We had one a few weeks back. Father was down the field and I was in the yard putting out silage.
    I seen him and paid no attention so he started beeping. I got out if the tractor said I never asked you to come into my yard and certainly do not want to be beeped at in my own yard and that I didn't want gates. Kept asking was I sure and where was my father. Then he pulled out two neighbours cheques to guilt me into buying because the neighbours did. Told him I didn't care what the neighbours paid him and that he shouldn't be showing off cheques. Kept asking were was my father and I said I was the man in charge and that the dog would be let off the chain if he didn't leave. He left then and when we were in getting dinner he came back and started beeping the horn again.
    So I went out and let off the dog on the chain. She's a harmless yoke. Barks aggressive but doesn't know any better.

Never seen a lad leave a place so quick.
    They absolutely hate dogs in a place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭lefthooker

Have my bitch locked up this weather, she's in heat and attracting a few suitors. She's harmless but barks her ass off with strangers and I have her muzzled "cos she's a habit of nipping strangers boss."

lefthooker wrote: »
    Have my bitch locked up this weather, she's in heat and attracting a few suitors. She's harmless but barks her ass off with strangers and I have her muzzled "cos she's a habit of nipping strangers boss."

Ye my yoke would bark all day if ye said hello to her.
    Doesn't know how to stop at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Them pr¡cks with tarmac stung my folks afew years back, usual rubbish about having a small bit left over from a job, we needed the yard done anyways, they managed to convinced the parents to come in, which they did literally 15 mins later, and when my folks saw how shoddy a job was being done they go cold feet, and told them to leave, the lads were refusing to leave without their money, which was supposed to be something like 1500 quid, the folks ended up giving them a cheque for I think 600, as they had become very intimidating. I only arrived home 5mins after they left, mark my works I would have hit the roof, I'd have probably called the neighbours and relatives who are down the road and got as many people in to back me up as possible to get rid of them, safety in numbers basically, and they wouldn't have got a penny.

Timmaay wrote: »
    Them pr¡cks with tarmac stung my folks afew years back, usual rubbish about having a small bit left over from a job, we needed the yard done anyways, they managed to convinced the parents to come in, which they did literally 15 mins later, and when my folks saw how shoddy a job was being done they go cold feet, and told them to leave, the lads were refusing to leave without their money, which was supposed to be something like 1500 quid, the folks ended up giving them a cheque for I think 600, as they had become very intimidating. I only arrived home 5mins after they left, mark my works I would have hit the roof, I'd have probably called the neighbours and relatives who are down the road and got as many people in to back me up as possible to get rid of them, safety in numbers basically, and they wouldn't have got a penny.
    Should have cancelled the cheque :D