If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Joe is fed up. He's frantically trying to get a Magdalene Laundry worker on Line 2.

Hope it's Funny Friday tomorrow :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Ironically, it's actually the judges who stop people getting penalty points!

Varadkar should out them about this.

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/motors/law-banning-use-of-poor-box-in-traffic-cases-widely-ignored-1.1737756

But as usual, the media are deferential to judges, who are in fact are law onto themselves and corrupt to the bone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Regina O'Doherty was WRONG, it was given to him 12.40 PM on Tuesday, this caller is WRONG, though he spouts out of him like he knows it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

goose2005 wrote: »
    I think a lawyer talking to a client should at least be able to expect that the cops aren't spying on them

But the client is innocent. :D:D:D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,302 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I got bored and a bit lost, is this guy trying to compare the garda commission to BOD?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Right what are we whinging about today?

baldbear wrote: »
    The Ian Bailey case maybe. Were gaurds recorded trying to set him up?

I reckon they were convinced of his guilt. And were overzealous in charging him. Not necessarily framing or setting him up.

A number of years ago, a woman admitted that she claimed that she saw Bailey near the victim's house, was made up.

She claimed she was pressurised. I reckon she should have been done for perjury myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

para military police force.

jaysus joe will have to tackle that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Christ, going back to the days of the RIC and the 70s.

Martin Callinan expendable?

What about Garda Adrian Donohue?

They used him as an excuse to try and get a pay increase!

These guards today Joe, with the clothes and the hair. Not like in my day, when all guards were 6 foot 7, and could cuff 5 gurriers with one hand.

The Royal Irish Constabulary who ignored democracy, and used guns on its proponents?

It was a great police force because they opened people's mail, informers and shot their "people".

Is that what the ex-garda wants? Probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

and todays phrase is

"one stop shop"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

Jaysus, he's struggling to say one stop shop. I hate to hear him trying to tackle CCTV!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

hopefully the bar stool bore won't use the 'third gunman on the grassy knoll' phrase again..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

sudzs wrote: »
    Jaysus, he's struggling to say one stop shop. I hate to hear him trying to tackle CCTV!!
    She sea tea veh

She sells sea-shells.

Templemore dis, templemore dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I feel like I've wandered in to a half-day seminar for retired policemen.........!

Imagine him trying to give a synapse, synops, overview of a case!

This thread won't last a month at this rate.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Templemore dis, templemore dat

'Templemore Thursday'.

syklops wrote: »
    Imagine him trying to give a synapse, synops, overview of a case!

Mmm... fried synopsis... off to the canteen, lads.

Stones In His Pockets is a very good play by the way.

The way it's getting plugged, I'd be really pessed off it wasn't, having paid to see it.

I wonder why the lad that was shot didn't call Joe instead of going to the Garda station, I know going directly to the hospital is a crazy concept.

"A barristah"

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The way it's getting plugged, I'd be really pessed off it wasn't, having paid to see it.

Well I saw it years ago, so it would've been different actors. But it was brilliant.

It's around ten plus years old.

The fact the Joe grants smart arse idiots like this guy airtime, validates my call for this waste of space show to be scrapped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

He would have paid the barrister way more than €200