Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lambing Live

• 22-03-2014 02:13PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭

Is lambing live back on tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭farawaygrass

ya it is on bbc2 from 8 to 9, five episodes to come i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,004 ✭✭✭Green farmer

Excellent news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Salmonman

razor8 wrote: »

No,it starts on Tuesday night to fri

razor8 wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Salmonman wrote: »

There's some sort of an introduction program tomorrow night, they're going back to some of the farms of other years

rancher wrote: »
    There's some sort of an introduction program tomorrow night, they're going back to some of the farms of other years

Ye, tonight it's on

Lads did ye see the lambing sheds on tonight's programme, ? would give the teagasc athenry shed a run for its money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Saw the second half. Think they are a week early or at least half a week early. Was interesting enough but noting major new on it.

Agree it's a fine shed,

For a programme that's aimed at the general public, it really does go into some detail about all the steps involved in sheep farming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭arctictree

Saw it last night. Good level of detail I suppose for a general audience. Doesn't really go into specific problems though that you might encounter.

I see they only worm dosed ewes that were thin .

Always only dose ewes at lambing here, we find that there's a lot less worms in the lambs early in the season if we do, but you won't find that in a teagasc book though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Saw that, alright. Also they didn't appear to be marking the one's they dosed, nor the ones they give the bolus to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭AnFeirmeoir

You don't see really difficult births on it. Suppose it would horrify a lot of people.
    Had a serious tug of war in the shed last night and was thinking if there were live cameras it would be time to cut to a commercial break. Successful outcome in the end though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Nice to see them feeding in troughs outside.

Did you see ''The Hill Farm'' yet on BBC2 Wales, 'twas rough last week digging out the ewes from the snow, didn't see last Tuesdays,..........was a bit sheepsick, didn't want more of them.. but I think it's recorded somewhere. I think its on every week is it

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/north-wales-news/conwy-valley-farmer-gareth-wyn-6812132

Did you see ''The Hill Farm'' yet on BBC2 Wales, 'twas rough last week digging out the ewes from the snow, didn't see last Tuesdays,..........was a bit sheepsick, didn't want more of them.. but I think it's recorded somewhere. I think its on every week is it

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/north-wales-news/conwy-valley-farmer-gareth-wyn-6812132

No, I don't know how to view it, any tips?

Lads in the Twelve Bens and Maumturks reckon if a sheep doesn't know to start walking she'll be a goner with snow. Fairly high some of them mountains, and not bad grazing at all on top of the turks.

No, I don't know how to view it, any tips?

Lads in the Twelve Bens and Maumturks reckon if a sheep doesn't know to start walking she'll be a goner with snow. Fairly high some of them mountains, and not bad grazing at all on top of the turks.

Have you free satellite, It's channel 971 or
    You can see it on BBC Iplayer, but you have to hide your IP address,( If you search that on Google, it'll tell you how,......... you probably know how anyway)

Reminder it's back on

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,021 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

I saw the topic and thought one of you had set up a live webcam and was getting excited about showing the kids:)

Moonbeam wrote: »
    I saw the topic and thought one of you had set up a live webcam and was getting excited about showing the kids:)

Us sheep boys are away in a world of our own , T'is all about the sheep alright

Have you free satellite, It's channel 971 or
    You can see it on BBC Iplayer, but you have to hide your IP address,( If you search that on Google, it'll tell you how,......... you probably know how anyway)

Have Sky here, used to know about the other craic, will have to look into it again.

Blackface at the top of the tree.

I hope ye all heard that now :D

Blackface at the top of the tree.

I hope ye all heard that now :D

I wouldn't half mind a few of his mules, those blue faced Leicesters might go well with your girls, Con

Have to house the soft fecker for tipping :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Went out with a girl once, had a nose just like a Border Leister...............

Have to house the soft fecker for tipping :pac:

Sur you will have Ure tunnel ready for that now as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Moonbeam wrote: »
    Have a look through http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00pxqv3

Was watching it whilst at the gym on the bike, instead of the usual crap.

Hope ye have all/any little people in the house watching LL :)

See difference between how easily the mule slipped out, compared to the texel one he'd to pull. Unfortunately I've a lot of texel in my own girls that are due to start lambing tomorrow