Irish "Celebrities" that annoy u.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

how is clare daly a hypocrite ? , im very far away from her politics but the woman appears to be full of integrity , she handled the guards attempt to stitch her up extremely well

Well her support of Mick Wallace's tax evasion is enough to call her a hypocrite in my book. Anyone else she'd have nailed to the wall.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭tom_tarbucket

Nuala Carey - the weather girl yoke...... and sticks her nose in other places whenever she can.

She seriously has awful notions of herself, thinks she is good looking but she is stink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Not sure id even class her as a celebrity but Maeve Higgins

Some will tell you she's a comedian

Least funny comedian ever!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Georgia Salpa....a talentless pair of knockers with a head that Johnny Sexton could use for kicking practice.
    Never heard of her before and after a Google I hope I never hear of her again.
    Seriously, that's fruit of the ugly tree with a 5k boob job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Most of them annoy me, we'd be here for ages if I had to list them.

Really? I've never even heard Johnny speak outside a post match interview :confused:

Not for his personality or anything.I just think he gets more than he deserves

Before im dogged its just my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 jake66

ALAN HUGHES, Can,t stand the sight and sound of him.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

those ones with the posh dublin accents on the late late show, you know them ones? also your man horan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

djflawless wrote: »
    Not for his personality or anything.I just think he gets more than he deserves

Before im dogged its just my opinion
    What do you mean by that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

I remember years ago, possibly early noughties there was some writer lad Gavin Lambe Murphy who used to have his mug everywhere and spout unbelievable bullshit. He annoyed me.

I don't mind actors, musicians, journalists etc but people who write the bloody celeb pages for the Irish paper.. it's really the lowest of the low!

Oh yer man Mick Hucknall.. Barry Egan!!! State of him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Any whose job title is "socialite"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Brian Ormonde,a nice guy in real life apparently but he just comes across as a smug little bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I'd have to be able to name an Irish celebrity before I could deem them annoying.
    I can't think of one celebrity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭Lukehandypants

Brian Ormonde,a nice guy in real life apparently but he just comes across as a smug little bollix

Totally smug and his smug wife, sure they had their own wedding show a lame attempt to be the Irish posh and becks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

I liked Zig, didnt like Zag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    Never heard of her before and after a Google I hope I never hear of her again.
    Seriously, that's fruit of the ugly tree with a 5k boob job.

This thread is hilarious play school name calling but I too googled Salpa and got this:

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/showbiz/344566/Smouldering-siren-Georgia-Salpa-sizzles-in-provocative-monokini-to-flaunt-curves

You must be stunning.

Play nicely children, some of these people are probably decent enough.

This thread is hilarious play school name calling but I too googled Salpa and got this:

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/showbiz/344566/Smouldering-siren-Georgia-Salpa-sizzles-in-provocative-monokini-to-flaunt-curves

You must be stunning.

I had the misfortune of meeting salps she spent the whole time rearranging her bosoms so they would look their best, but alas they looked like two bald veiny mens heads crammed down her top, I couldn't tell weather she was a nice person or not because her massive boobs and fake hair nails teeth eyelashes created a wall that no man could climb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭flanzer

John Gilligan....the prick just won't die

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Linda Martin.

What's she even famous for? It's not singing anyway. What a clown.

You must be stunning.

Oh, so I have to be Jessica Alba myself to to have an opinion on whether she's a dog or not, is that how this works? Tough rules around here.
    And I couldn't give a hoot whether she's "decent" or not. She's 100% talent-free and (now I find) all over the Irish media so sure, she qualifies as an annoying Irish celebrity.

This thread is hilarious play school name calling...

Play nicely children
    So, have you made a full recovery from your self-awarenessectomy yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

The young fella on that show kitchen hero annoys me a lot .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Pat Kenny
    Pat Kenny
    Pat Kenny

Twink

Bono

Linda Martin

June Rogers

Brendan Grace

and Pat Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭Archeron

Brian McFadden and his current girlfriend Vogue somebody......even her name annoys me.

Come on, Vogue.

Well okay but I don't think Brian will be too happy about it.

I add another vote for the bothar goat.

Archeron wrote: »
    Come on, Vogue.

Well okay but I don't think Brian will be too happy about it.

I add another vote for the bothar goat.

I'm gonna report this to the moderator for cheese and erotic content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭MadMardegan

Can honestly say I've never heard of most of the 'celebrities' people mentioned here...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

So, have you made a full recovery from your self-awarenessectomy yet?
    Oh, so I have to be Jessica Alba myself to to have an opinion on whether she's a dog or not, is that how this works? Tough rules around here.
    And I couldn't give a hoot whether she's "decent" or not. She's 100% talent-free and (now I find) all over the Irish media so sure, she qualifies as an annoying Irish celebrity.

What now. You called a clearly good looking woman ugly. I called you on it. You also also had to google her, now you know she is talent free and all over the media.

This is like a group of pub bores. My solution to the problem with Irish celebs, and there are some I don't like, is not to watch them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

What now. You called a clearly good looking woman ugly. I called you on it. You also also had to google her, now you know she is talent free and all over the media.

This is like a group of pub bores. My solution to the problem with Irish celebs, and there are some I don't like, is not to watch them.

Kind of hard when they bring said talentless Muppet to a pub to pull pints & be a celebrity barmaid for the night.....couldn't pull a mickey, nevermind a decent pint :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭cazzer22

Irish celebrities are not even really celebrities. Some of them are so up themselves.

A memory from when I was young was, there was a concert in the town where I live and some Z list 'celeb' from the tv show, 'Popstars' called Simon Casey, strolled past a load of kids wanting his autograph, ignored them all too. He was wearing the most ridiculous sunglasses and leather jacket. He was playing a concert in a small town, not Oxegen like, really annoyed me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Kevin Dundon, TV chef to any daytime tv show that will have him, or the super value ads where he feeds an army of the undead.
    Zero charisma.

I saw him on the afternoon show one day. The female host, red haired ( hint hint) did everything but mount him on the table

What now. You called a clearly good looking woman ugly. I called you on it.
    You "called me" on my opinion with, er, your opinion.
    Thinks-own-opinion-automatically-fact much?