Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 mod warning post #5144

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,322 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

BjSAWhuIgAAC-CF.jpg

Great back page from the Independent. Really hope the players rise to the occasion tomorrow and put in a performance for him. Will take a draw but a win would be just glorious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Arsene Wenger has always been my idol and hero growing up, i really hope we do it for him tomorrow and the rest of the season, he really is arsenal imo. Mourinho wants to win for himself, Wenger wants Arsenal to win, thats the difference, love the man, really want to see him hoisting that big trophy again.

And tbh i kind of take back saying I would want city to win it, i really want anyone but Mourinho, took that specialist in failure very personally, hope he ends up trophy less this year and i look forward to his inevitable sacking.

Raf32 wrote: »
    And tbh i kind of take back saying I would want city to win it, i really want anyone but Mourinho, took that specialist in failure very personally, hope he ends up trophy less this year and i look forward to his inevitable sacking.

It would be the perfect long awaited karma for the arrogant b@stard. Fergie could be hard to listen to but at least he respects Wenger.

Never had a problem with Fergie he went about his own business and never got to the level Mourinho is on. Spit on Wengers legacy that day. The funny thing is we all know Wenger will still be here when he is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

the dein program on the great Arsene Wenger:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Gonna miss the game today. Heading down to visit my birds friends for the weekend.
    The line "sure the weekend apart will do us grand" doesn't wash with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭handsfree

worryingly we've been spanked in our early kick-offs (man c & pool). we've also performed poorly since ramsey went out injured.

I think we can win this game but like last week, it'll be difficult to watch.

Wow
    BjSzdvVIMAID3ha.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,505 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

handsfree wrote: »
    worryingly we've been spanked in our early kick-offs (man c & pool). we've also performed poorly since ramsey went out injured.

I think we can win this game but like last week, it'll be difficult to watch.

To counter that, we've won all our away games in London.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

Gonna miss the game today. Heading down to visit my birds friends for the weekend.
    The line "sure the weekend apart will do us grand" doesn't wash with her.

Her friends???
    If she doesn't get the football thing, dump her!!

(unless you love her and/or she is really hot):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I'd take a draw today. If we can make it through the next 3 without losing that could give us the confidence to go on a good run and end the season really strongly.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,885 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

#Arsenal team: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Gibbs, Arteta, Rosicky, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Cazorla, Podolski, Giroud #CFCvAFC

#Arsenal subs: Fabianski, Vermaelen, Jenkinson, Flamini, Kallstrom, Sanogo, Gnabry #CFCvAFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Would have liked Flamini instead of Arteta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,526 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Would have liked Flamini instead of Arteta

Should have played both.

Best of luck lads. See you on the other side.

Let's celebrate later :D

(Unless my stream dies, then I'll be back :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Should have played both.

Agree with this. Would of left Podolski out and put Cazorla on the wing with Flamini coming in alongside Arteta to nullify the threat of the likes of Hazard, Schurrle and Oscar.

Christ all mighty not even 5 minutes in and were 1 down.

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Christ all mighty not even 5 minutes in and were 1 down.

its like a nightmare.

staying out of the match thread from now on.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,545 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Same old same old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Well this is just swell.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    its like a nightmare.

staying out of the match thread from now on.
    Time and time again we bottle it against the top teams. Such a soft team we are disgusted I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

The same problems, when the big games come calling we look very very ordinary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Cant do it against the big teams. Still not good enough for them just yet.

Looper007 wrote: »
    The same problems, when the big games come calling we look very very ordinary.

we look worse than ordinary.

I know were missing players through injury but theres no excuses for this. Major error by the boss not playing Flamini alongside Arteta. Can we blame the media calling us bottlers and failures, we consistently **** it up when the going gets tough.

Gringo180 wrote: »
    I know were missing players through injury but theres no excuses for this. Major error by the boss not playing Flamini alongside Arteta. Can we blame the media calling us bottlers and failures, we consistently **** it up when the going gets tough.

the players should be ashamed of themselves. This is a calamity, and not the first. Horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

bad2dabone wrote: »
    we look worse than ordinary.

yeah sad really. What is the problem with us and 12:45 kick offs

Now Ox is sent off. 3 nil after 17 minutes. My god this is really pathetic :(

This is bull****.

Gibbs off is a f*cking joke.

Looper007 wrote: »
    yeah sad really. What is the problem with us and 12:45 kick offs

Now Ox is sent off. 3 nil after 17 minutes. My god this is really pathetic :(

pathetic is the only word that accurately describes it.