Bouncer for teenagers party

• 21-03-2014 07:48PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 311 ✭✭

Hi

I did not know what forum to put this on so I thought I would put it here because I know its a bonkers idea.

My daughter is making her communion and I have a couple of marquees in the garage. I asked my son to get some mates to help me put them up to see if any bits are missing.

It is his 15th birthday next month so he had the brainwave of leaving them up and having a party.

I said 30 people, he says 70, I say no drink, he says yes to no drink but I can't stop them drinking before they arrive.

I said invite only and no facebook, he agreed but his phone is hopping.

Do you know where I can get a bouncer in South Dublin? I do not need a fully qualified expensive one just someone who can be there as a preventative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It is his 15th birthday next month

I said 30 people, he says 70, I say no drink, he says yes

Sounds like he needs a kick up the hole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,606 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Your fourteen year old is insisting on drink?Nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭hfallada

Your a parent! Just make it clear to him that its 30 people and no alcohol. Otherwise no party. Im young and I think driving at a 15 th is ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

A couple of marquees for a communion?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

It is his 15th birthday next month

I said 30 people, he says 70, I say no drink, he says yes

Tell him I said to get fucked.

Who's the parent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Just toss a grenade in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

You're a terrible parent tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

I said invite only and no facebook, he agreed but his phone is hopping.

Turn off the wifi.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

We know who wears the trousers in your family anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 38 jdawson

Wind up. Nobody is that stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

hfallada wrote: »
    Your a parent! Just make it clear to him that its 30 people and no alcohol. Otherwise no party. Im young and I think driving at a 15 th is ridiculous

It's the drinking I would be more concerned with :P

You let your 14 yr old dictate terms to you? he needs a thick ear

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 311 ✭✭Silverbling

ooops edited that, he does not want drink there

Weed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Did your son give you permission to hire a bouncer?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

ElleEm wrote: »
    It's the drinking I would be more concerned with :P

and the subsequent vomiting on the bouncy castle

Newaglish wrote: »
    A couple of marquees for a communion?!

LOL I rent them out but need to see if all the bits are there and working

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

15 year old. Calling the shots. Possibly kids turning up drunk. Amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

What is point in a teenage party with no drink?, sure how would you manage to a get shtinky finger at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Bouncer?

Should be getting a bouncing castle. Lil teenybopper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Jaysus.

You'd be better off investing that bouncer money in Supernanny, no wonder there are so many little fvckers going around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Feck the idea of a bouncer... just get a few of the parents to hang around. There will be no craic then!

mikom wrote: »
    Weed?

My son will not smoke weed but yes that is why I want a bouncer, no drink or drugs allowed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Just hire a few strippers

My son will not smoke weed but yes that is why I want a bouncer, no drink or drugs allowed

I heard he likes the odd line of talc powder.

Will the Brazilians and Germans be getting their heads kicked in before or after the rice crispie treats?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

You could just stand up to the snot nosed little bollox and be a parent. Just a suggestion.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Jaysus.

You'd be better off investing that bouncer money in Supernanny, no wonder there are so many little fvckers going around.

Jeez you lot are harsh, it was a typo, there WILL BE NO DRINK, if I was such a sh1t parent I would not be looking for a bouncer to look after every body elses little fvckers

Sounds like you need a bouncer to protect yourself from the little delight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

There was a company called Huntly-McCann that specialised in Supervision of Childrens events

I dont have their number