Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

naughto wrote: »
    Can you put a timer on a merssion?

Des Bishop is your man, knows all about immersion.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Yeah have it on here no probs with it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Appointment with doctor for young lad was at 11.10. Still waiting :(

biddy2013 wrote: »

You are forgetting all the people that go in with one ailment and when they see the doctor they get another few lol

Only one doctor on duty when there should be two or three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

Yes no problem At all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,744 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Always the way

Reggie. wrote: »
    Always the way

As long as we are home to see Liverpool game

Oh another footie fan. Sky +

home now and the sky box isnt getting any signal on sky sports 1:mad:

Go to bed biddy, your better off the way the day is shaping up :D

just rang sky. 20 minutes on the phone and someone will be out on saturday between 8 and 5 to have a look:mad:

Something like our broadband, took them too weeks to fix it but the OH complained that much about it we got a months credit for the hassle. I knew her nagging would come in handy someday :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

have the house to myself this afternoon can watch a match in peace without anyone talking over it or saying turn that **** off and put on a movie

Something like our broadband, took them too weeks to fix it but the OH complained that much about it we got a months credit for the hassle. I knew her nagging would come in handy someday :D
    yes they are crediting the account too, they where giving me offers on dofferent things , i just said fix the fecking thing, we still have the kids channels at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Off to Kilkenny for the night I go. Should be good craic :)

Jaysus do you spend aer a night at home at all

Sure why would ye? Listen to the parents talk all night? Not at all.

Ah as the sayings go "they will be saints once their gone"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭dzer2

I will ne in langtons at 8 having tea might meet for a chat :p pint

dzer2 wrote: »
    I will ne in langtons at 8 having tea might meet for a chat :p pint

Will do boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Matt the millers for scoops and kytelers for grub if your there in the morning. Love kk for a night out!

No I'll be home for 8 I hope. Lots of work on

8 tonight or the morning lol enjoy them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Green will be the one sitting in front of Langtons on the front wheel of a slightly soiled Massey. Wearing a teeshirt with "Demonstrator" written across the front.:D:D
    Da women will be mad for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

went with a bit of fertilizer today for first time, will go with more towards end of week if temps behave themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/farming/dairy/9830742/Canterbury-dairy-farm-sells-for-65m

Wouldn't like to be trying to meet the payments on this place..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

simx wrote: »
    went with a bit of fertilizer today for first time, will go with more towards end of week if temps behave themselves

I believe it's supposed to turn a bit colder by weekend? Have fert out here a while, lambs due Wednesday and grass is disappointing tbh. Already considering later lambing next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Lucky you. Had 5 cows calf here last 24hrs, my calving season intermission is well and truly over ha. 3 of them heifers, and alongside that and afew other heifers in the parlour I spend 2 1/2hrs milking them this evening, only finished up on the farm now. Paddys weekend of fun ha. Guess I can't be moaning giving I was off last week.

I believe it's supposed to turn a bit colder by weekend? Have fert out here a while, lambs due Wednesday and grass is disappointing tbh. Already considering later lambing next year.

Yeah turn wetter and colder for the end of the week