Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst thing you've ever said to someone?

• 08-03-2014 11:45AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭

Title explains all! What's the worst thing you have ever said to someone?

Was having an argument with an ex once, lost my temper and blurted out 'Jaysus, I fcukin hate you sometimes you know that?'
    Needless to say she burst into tears and that was the end of the argument. Felt horrible afterwards and still feel shamed when I think on it, but other than that I'm pretty good at having that filter when angry.

A friend of mines mother on the other hand is the most hateful person when angry, told my friend she should have drowned her at birth once! Lovely woman the rest of the time but when angry she's so hateful.

So AHers, worst thing you've ever said to someone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Taunt in school. Over 30 years ago. Won'nt repeat. Why am i posting this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

You've a great face for modelling balaclavas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

"I do" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Told a misogynistic bastard I had seen his mother passing with a plastic bag full of sex toys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Your sister's one smells worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Sorry Son, you've had enough tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭bluefinger

when are you due?
    Genuine mistake.
    Poor girl ran out of the porterhouse in tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

bluefinger wrote: »
    when are you due?
    Genuine mistake.

I think we've all did this clanger tbh. My mam said it to a shop assistant one day. Poor girl looked up from the till, tearfully eyed, and just replied "I'm not pregnant".

I said it to my best mates sister.

I think best thing now is to keep it zipped. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

You think you're the cheese but you're not even the wrapper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,809 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

One drunken saturday night in my home town, after the nightclub, I was chatting to a girl outside. She introduced me to her friend, who was sitting on the kerb and almost passed out. I said "she looks easy" and got a slap, and rightly so. I was unusually belligerent that night and I would never say anything like that.

Thing is, I was so drunk, I can't remember who I was talking to in the first place, so I didn't know who to apologise to. One of my friends said she was someone I knew, but hadn't spoken to in a long time. That could be feckin anybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭padair

I one said to someone - your mother smells of elderberry. True as god.. Didnt expect to get a laugh. Not a very good put down if you ask me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

Title explains all! What's the worst thing you have ever said to someone?

Was having an argument with an ex once, lost my temper and blurted out 'Jaysus, I fcukin hate you sometimes you know that?'
    Needless to say she burst into tears and that was the end of the argument. Felt horrible afterwards and still feel shamed when I think on it, but other than that I'm pretty good at having that filter when angry.

A friend of mines mother on the other hand is the most hateful person when angry, told my friend she should have drowned her at birth once! Lovely woman the rest of the time but when angry she's so hateful.

So AHers, worst thing you've ever said to someone?

quite the sheltered life you have all lived :o

Id say thats a monthly occurence for most

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭KDII

On placement back when I was a nursing student. There was a really sick man who was passing away. The entire family had been camped out for days in his room and we would just pop our heads in when we needed to. All very reverent and respectful.

One morning his son asked if we could help his dad freshen up, change the sheets, have a shave etc. We said grand and gathered supplies. I walked into the room stepping over families members in sleeping bags, extremely awkward and self-concious 18 year old.

The family were filing out to get a cup of coffee and on her way out the daughter quietly asked me how long I thought it would be? I was giving her a real sympathetic "its really hard for us to say" etc etc

The whole family were kind of looking on and she gave me this really affronted look and was like "no love, how long will you be in here with him for?".

Scarlefied, to this day.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,890 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

"The value will only go up".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

I don't usually same bad things.
    I guess one that comes close. A girl in college asked me; "I'm going to the greyhounds. Have you got any tips?"

"Yeah, chase the hare"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Not repeatable.

Not proud of it.

Not telling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Tell any woman she is over-reacting. Thats about as bad as it gets folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭Mr McBoatface

My dad once told me I was a good **** until my ma got in the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

'I love you'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Has to be breaking up with someone you care about. Not going to lose any sleep over mean things I've said to people I didn't like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Once told a girl that I wouldn't piss in her mouth if her teeth were on fire and if she didn't leave right then I'd be ringing the guards.

In my defence this was after about 2 years of unwanted romantic attention from her and me trying to be nice and letting her know I wasn't really all that interested. She showed up drunk at my apartment one night (when I was in bed (asleep) with my girlfriend) demanding to see me and wouldn't leave.
    Not proud of it but was seriously fed up with her and she was starting to cause stress in my relationship.

My friends to this day refer to her as 'she who shall not be named'. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

bluefinger wrote: »
    when are you due?
    Genuine mistake.

I'm at the stage where I'd rather see a pregnant woman having to stand on the Luas rather than offend another fat girl :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭marozz

Extended middle finger and said "Here, smell your mother..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

GF (showing old pictures of herself) : This is me on my eighteenth birthday.

Idiot : Wow, you used to be gorgeous! Erm, I mean you still are now. Like, I mean you are even better now. You look great for your age. No, no, no, I'm not saying you are old but obviously you aren't as young as you were in this picture. Don't cry! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

After being bullied in school for quite a while the opportunity arose when the lead girl was alone in the toilets with me. Of course she was quiet when she had no entourage to back her up. She washed her hands as did I in silence then as she was about to leave I pushed her into a cubicle pinned her against the wall and told her what I would do to her if she continued to bother me. I called her a few unpleasant names and walked out. I was never bothered by her again. Now in school I was as meek as a mouse and was bricking it but glad in the end I did it. I regret the names I called her but not the taking her to task.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

OH "does my ass look big in this?"

Me "yeah...I love your ass!"

Walks out slamming door in anger...

Me "I love watching you walk away babe" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Worst thing, was in primary school and said it to a then good friend of mine, won't be repeating it but that was it for the friendship.

I don't tend to get in rows etc. like someone said up there when my buttons are pushed then all bets are off on what's said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Kilgore__Trout

I don't mind your showing me your legs. They're very swell legs and it's a pleasure to make their acquaintance. I don't mind if you don't like my manners. They're pretty bad. I grieve over them during the long winter nights.

Delivered this line to a belligerent dame I encountered on a case a few years back... honest...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I regularly tell people to kill themselves if they're annoying me and back it up by saying you'd be doing me and everyone who knows you a favour. It's terrible really. I might accidentally say it to an actual suicidal person one day. I really need to get out of the habit.