John Gilligan Shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Taffy Kat wrote: »
    Yet you expected me to respond kindly to that kind of comment.

Jeeze..Super really went too far this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Yet you got all hot under the collar about accusations about your weak literacy.

I didn't get hot under the collar about anything.

I merely pointed out that you responded to posts by breaking the charter and throwing around insults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Capone79

Yet you got all hot under the collar about accusations about your weak literacy.

Hahaha,Taffy is turning this into a literacy competition because she is out of her depth and knows what she said was completely wrong... Ciao Taffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Taffy Kat banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

El Guapo! wrote: »
    Taffy Kat banned.

Whoop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

I think Gilligan is great - sure didn't he bring us CAB!!!! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Well actually i do . If a substance is ilegal then their is a logical reason for it.

The law is the law so person smoking ilegal sudstances is breaking the law.

Any person who buys ilegal substances is breaking the law.

The problem is if the ordinary person didnt buy these banned sustances

then the drug dealers would not have an market.

I AM ON PLANET EARTH where i live by the law of the state.

I was addressing Big Taff, not your good self!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

I was addressing Big Taff, not your good self!

my mistake.

How are you heard cadburies are introducing new fingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,006 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Both are criminals. The only difference is a child pornography peddler sells his wares knowing that it was created from harm, a drug dealer sells his wares knowing its use will be harmful. You cannot convince me that it is anything but morally repugnant to sell drugs.
    no its not, both know what their doing, as the government have decided to keep the trade illegal even though doing so has failed then market forces is going to take over, dealers to provide drugs for those who want to take them, nothing "moral" about it, you were the one who equated paediophiles with drug dealers, a desperate argument

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

Gatling wrote: »
    Both do irrefutable damage to families across the world
    ah yeah, the poor little junkies are forced to take drugs, god love them, yeah right

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Red Nissan

Wearing body armour, how the hell could be hug his grandchild?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

Ten grand a day to protect him? I believe the bill for protecting Veronica Guerin was a bit smaller. They should spend the same amount, for balance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

do the fuzz have codename for him at all?

I find both equally as abhorrent, and that both offenders, a drug dealer, and a child pornography peddler, get away with light prison sentences disgusts me.
    awwwwwwww, its drugs, just like alcohol which is a drug, only difference is one is legal the other isn't, comparing drugs to child porn is insulting and offensive and just shows how desperate one is to continuing deluding themselves and spouting a failed logic.
    Drugs kill.
    yeah, including legal ones such as alcohol, cars kill, knives kill, a lot of things can kill, hay humans can kill also.
    Drug dealers do not go after mature, responsible individuals capable of making reasoned judgements.
    oh of course they bluddy do, their are many people in high payed jobs well educated and so on who take drugs, coke for example.
    They go after people who are either (a)naive, or (b)in desperate circumstances and need an escape.
    who still know that taking drugs is dangerous, this tripe i'd have bought back when people knew little about these drugs but now, personal responsibility
    I have one question that I'd like all of those attacking me to answer. Suppose someone got drugs from Gilligan, built up a bit of debt with him, and then couldn't pay. Now, I have a hunch Gilligan wouldn't want to chase those people through the courts, or report them to the Gardaí. As moronically unintelligent as he appears to be, I don't suppose even he's dopey enough to ring 999 and say "eh, Guard, dis bleedin' gom, I sold him a load of dope, and now he won't pay me back, what yis gonna do about it?" So how do you think your wonderful John would have gotten said money?
    thats the problem of the takers
    Answers on a postcard to: "we live in a fantasy world where drug dealers are kind, warm, loving individuals".
    lol, such bull****, nobody said they are lovely people, all has been said is that both dealers and takers are as responsible as each other and as governments don't wish to legalize the drug trade then such individuals will run it, market forces at work.
    If anyone lives in a fantasy world here, its those who believe that, at heart, Gilligan is a good guy.
    who said he was? the simple fact is, he didn't murder that journalist, get over it and move on.
    Drug dealers prey on the weak
    bollox, nobody forces anyone to take drugs, your nonsense is whats wrong with this country, nobody takes responsibility for their actions, its always somebody elses fault, poor me, the bad man forced me.
    child pornographers prey on the weak
    again bollox, they either harm children or buy immages from discusting people who harm children to sell to other discusting people who have a sexual attraction to children and who need to be locked away for their own good and the good of everyone else.
    in my book both deserve hanging.
    lol, state sanctioned murder invalidates any law which its brought in for, hence why we don't have it.
    For goodness sake, next you'll be waxing on about how Larry Murphy has repaid his debt to society.
    technically he has, he shouldn't have been let out but he was, because the relevant people who decides release dates decided he served enough time, you know what, i don't like it, but i'm not wasting my time dwelling on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Hitchens wrote: »

Winnie The Pooh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

J. Gilligan... no wait that's too obvious, they just call him John G.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

The Fuzz? I have not heard that term since I was in primary school!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

The little fellah

Enough of this horsesh*t that he was only selling cannabis.
    not horse **** at all, thats all he was selling
    Cannabis is known to, in and of itself do harm
    so does alcohol, so that statement means nothing
    in turn to lead to bigger and worse drugs.
    has been proven to be nonsense, not everyone who starts out on it will go to hard drugs, and not everyone who takes hard drugs has started out on cannabis
    would you be happy if your children or grandchildren got involved in drugs?
    i would tell them the dangers, and once they have grown up if their stupid enough to get involved then its their fault, i certainly won't be peddling the nonsense that "the big bad drug dealer forced the poor little taker to take drugs" when the taker chose to take them themselves.

it would have to be something that would-be assassins wouldn't recognize while listening in to Garda radio chatter on their scanners

No, they have secure Tetra communications today, so they'd call him that little riding ****er

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I read that Little Factory John is his nickname. He was in a gang early on that specialised in robbing factory warehouses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Slightly off topic but. Martin Foley is another one who seems to be able to escape death. He was shot outside the Gym(Carlisle gym) I go to years ago. Haven't heard much about him since. No other attempts were made on him it seems.

I read that Little Factory John is his nickname.

it has a certain je ne sais quoi about it alright

Whatever happened to tony Felloni?

He did 14 years in prison and lost everything to CAB.

How come nobody tried to clip him when he got out

Expected and they [obviously] wanted to make a SHOW of getting to his personal life, daughteer and grandchild present [apparently] and he was wearing body armour.

Go fish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

If you're referring to Felloni, I suspect it's because by the time he was released, he was pretty unheard of. He kept a low profile while in prison. He wasn't responsible for CAB being set up either.

Maybe he didn't try to get back involved or make demands of any of the current top criminals in the city.