Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Sobanek wrote: »
    Kind of bought a car today :o

Stole it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Stole it?

You Irish with your stereotypes :pac:

Nah, made the guy an offer and he accepted the offer. Back in Ireland tomorrow and off to have a look/collect on Wednesday.

You Irish with your stereotypes :pac:

Nah, made the guy an offer and he accepted the offer. Back in Ireland tomorrow and off to have a look/collect on Wednesday.

Feckin' for'n'rs always thinking they are being stereotyped :P
    (fwiw I was joking as to how does one "kindof buy" something)

Go on then, what is she?

Feckin' for'n'rs always thinking they are being stereotyped :P
    (fwiw I was joking as to how does one "kindof buy" something)

Go on then, what is she?

- Petrol
    - Coupe
    - Not a luxo
    - 6 pot

Will leave it up to you to guess what it is :D

- Petrol
    - Coupe
    - Not a luxo
    - 6 pot

Will leave it up to you to guess what it is :D
    e46 325i?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

FTO?

e46 325i?

Close, E46 320ci :D

Ah, close to the "motors forum car" then :p
    post up a few pics when you get her, eh!

Ah, close to the "motors forum car" then :p
    post up a few pics when you get her, eh!

You got it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Another bloody Beemer...........:pac:

pred racer wrote: »
    Another bloody Beemer...........:pac:

Joy is BMW :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,296 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Unlike the people who drive them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Just ordered up some service parts for the octavia 05 it's due a service at this stage. Went on to micksgarage and got a Mann air+ oil filter and 5l of total oil vw spec all for 35 quid where could you go wrong :) it needs a fuel filter too but there are 3 different types of fuel filter for that car and I can't remember which one it is as it's a good while since it was changed at this stage. So it's easier just to take out the one thats in it and go into Kilkenny and buy one. It's only 1k of hitting 200k km so close :pac: I noticed yesterday it still has the original skoda front windscreen I thought that was unusual there normally changed a few times by that age.

I'm watching 5th gear right now, and........
    I want a Lambo aventador so bad!
    Other super/hyper cars don't effect me like this,

Can you still sell children and how much can you get for them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Outa curiosity, do garages generally change the pollen filter as part of a normal yearly service?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Hate them Aventadors, way too crazy and ott.
    Give me a nice Maserati GranTurismo Stradale any day!
    Wake the dead with that engine note!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

tumblr_m521zrtftm1qmaa05o1_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,296 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Outa curiosity, do garages generally change the pollen filter as part of a normal yearly service?

No. A lot of customers hate being charged for them too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

No they don't seem to unless you ask. The pollen filter I took out of the focus and octavia were both original says it all really. The only garages I've heard doing it are when my dad was getting the 11 octavia serviced it was changed as part of a deal they had on. The garage said skoda recommend it to be done every 2 years. That was a skoda main dealer btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

ford do as well, air oil and pollen

YbFocus wrote: »
    Hate them Aventadors, way too crazy and ott.
    Give me a nice Maserati GranTurismo Stradale any day!
    Wake the dead with that engine note!

A friend of mine in Belgium races for Maserati;)

I want to get to know your people :)
    What a way to spend your time, just wow!

YbFocus wrote: »
    I want to get to know your people :)
    What a way to spend your time, just wow!

Google Renaud Kuppens.

And no he won't let me drive his race car, or his road car.......the bollix:D
    Road car is a granTourismo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Google Renaud Kuppens.

Do you blame him??? :P

Moi?? Sure I'd treat it like a baby:D

I've another friend who says I can drive his Ferrari 360 but it never seems to be working when I visit:confused:
    And when I even look at his DB9 he just says No!

I have ridden his supermoto quad though, a Yamaha banshee frame with an RG500 engine in it, scariest 10 minutes of my life......:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Moi?? Sure I'd treat it like a baby:D

I've another friend who says I can drive his Ferrari 360 but it never seems to be working when I visit:confused:
    And when I even look at his DB9 he just says No!

I have ridden his supermoto quad though, a Yamaha banshee frame with an RG500 engine in it, scariest 10 minutes of my life......:D

It's a Fiat thing :pac:

Speaking of which, that's what I'm in for the week :) a choice of a blue one or a blue one :pac: very easy to spot me, prob the only spring blue Bravo left in the country :o

I saw an 07 MH Fiat Idea today too, a blue one :eek:

Blue Fiats for all :cool:

Google Renaud Kuppens.

Oh I'm jealous, beyond any reasonable levels!

Its just not fair!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

dgt wrote: »
    It's a Fiat thing :pac:

Speaking of which, that's what I'm in for the week :) a choice of a blue one or a blue one :pac: very easy to spot me, prob the only spring blue Bravo left in the country :o

I saw an 07 MH Fiat Idea today too, a blue one :eek:

Blue Fiats for all :cool:

The idea always reminds me of the Merc Vaneo. I saw one of these at the weekend. They're quite rare around here. From what I've read, they handle even worse than the W168 A-Class that they're based on. (same as mine)

mercedes-vaneo-blue-750-8.jpg

On the plus side, I saw what had to be the nicest coloured car ever. It was on a new-ish BMW 3 series coupe. It was a bluey green colour.
    I didn't get a pic unfortunately. It was driving across Annesley Bridge. :(

Lads that pretend Volvo ad that me and my riend made the other day that I threw up here, did any of you guys share it etc?

Just the views are getting out of hand fast....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

So, the weirdest thign happened today selling the Fiesta.

I got a call at 6:30 from a guy saying he was in Dublin, "grand" says I, "give me a call when you're at the house, should take you about a half hour to get here". "I'm outside, I tried knocking on the door" says he.

So I stumbled down stairs, met by this chap, he was delighted with it. I invited him in while I ate golden nuggets and we chatted for a while.

He towed the thing home on a huuuge double axle trailer on the back of a MK3 Golf, and it wasn't strapped down!

Its up there with my top weirdest car-selling stories.