Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can the book be beaten ...long term?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭del roy

Sorry kupus (lupus)

Sunday leopardstown 4.20 pass the hat 14/1 ladcrooks

14/1 into 8/1 power of boards.ie hee hee wheres the smiley face when you want it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Big Bucks

del roy wrote: »

14/1 into 8/1 power of boards.ie hee hee wheres the smiley face when you want it

Sorry if ive missed it but what was his point stake on this one??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Taff

Pricewise followed it last night

yes taff just read that,

big bucks 1pt e/w

Taff
    I hope we were first giving it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Taff

Taff
    I hope we were first giving it out.

Yes - Pricewise is 8pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭mulbot

aha-your work colleague IS Pricewise :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 bilbonetta

Bumper my guess is some of it must be info
    Ref Mr Marker...previous two runs pulled up..pulled up
    He sticks it up here the night before at 14s.....winner. Info surely.

Came across this thread only yesterday but to add my opinion since coincidentally I too backed Mr. Marker and Pofile Star based on form alone. So I don't think at least for these two there was info involved in picking the selections. Here was my view.

Mr Marker-previous two races were to be ignored, pulled up in a 3.6 mile trip he didn't stay and pulled up in a listed chase event the time before which was up his sleeve. This was a class 3. Older form, 2nd and 3rd of marks of over 130. On the day it won he was against opposition that was trying to win of 115, 120 having previously failed at that on form.
    Suitable conditions for Mr. Marker too.

Profile Star-running of mark of 70 for the first time at Lingfield since running behind Tarooq three times some time ago, who in turn is a course specialist beating some smart ones on the course and clocking some fast time, lately winning a listed race of a mark of 104. Profile Star was dropped to a class 5 event for the first time ever on a track he has peformed well before, of lowest ever career mark of 70, having won of higher, against opposition that have never achieved anything of this quality besides his stablemate Bay Knight.
    Pity he bumped into in form Megaleka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Profile star was held up in a few previous races. This time he bolted out if the gates with the rider very keen to get to the lead. I know he was well in on form via tarooq etc but it was clear they were on a trying day? Which would suggest some form of info but whatever is at play, his selections are deliberate. You can be a very good judge of handicaps but having info that they are going for it on a particular day is invaluable. Just my opinion as he goes from aw, to jumps etc no real pattern other than most are handicaps. About 12 yrs back I got info from a good source for about 18months and I have never achieved a return like it before or after. That's why now I tend to stick to graded races (where the money involved means most are trying) or bumpers (which have patterns to them in irl, not so much uk) Anyway, fair play to him. Whatever he is doing, he's proving his point so far and the returns are impressive.

BumperD wrote: »
    Profile star was held up in a few previous races. This time he bolted out if the gates with the rider very keen to get to the lead.
    I agree, but these races were higher class with horses in the 80s where this last race was way weaker than anything he had tried before/or since joining the yard so he was placed well and if he wasn't in form to win there was not much point running him in this.

bilbonetta wrote: »
    I agree, but these races were higher class with horses in the 80s where this last race was way weaker than anything he had tried before/or since joining the yard so he was placed well and if he wasn't in form to win there was not much point running him in this.

Maybe to get his mark down even further I think the point bumper is making is
    Does the kid hear maybe thru connections his dad has whether the horse is off
    or not

Maybe to get his mark down even further I think the point bumper is making is
    Does the kid hear maybe thru connections his dad has whether the horse is off
    or not

Definitely beneficial to know when a handicapped horse is out to win so who knows.... But I think it's not impossible the lad to be picking them on form only too though.

Yes agree bilbo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Ah here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Big Bucks

Another winner, great work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,103 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

jesus
    another biggie

why didnt I keep following
    amazing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Impressive. Was going to start following today and was going to back Man City to win 3-1.

probably would of jinxed them if on.

I think that deserves a little......................BOOM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭oldfella

great tip again .. got on at 9/1.....keep em coming thanks again

must be getting some good info
    incredible tipping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

mailburner wrote: »
    must be getting some good info
    incredible tipping

Why would you say he must be getting info? Consistent profit is hard to achieve but possible insider info isn't imperative

Who needs pricewise ?

Out for a pint lads will put up fridays if there is one

good luck all

Ah here!

Bumper my guess is some of it must be info
    Ref Mr Marker...previous two runs pulled up..pulled up
    He sticks it up here the night before at 14s.....winner. Info surely.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Why would you say he must be getting info? Consistent profit is hard to achieve but possible insider info isn't imperative

nobody knows though
    I've never seen anyone put up this many double priced winners in such
    a short space of time in all the years ive been here so am guessing some of it must be info

some very knowledgeable folk here but this guy is on
    another level so far tipping

long may it last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

mailburner wrote: »
    nobody knows though
    I've never seen anyone put up this many double priced winners
    in all the years ive been here so am guessing some of it must
    be info

some very knowledgeable folk here but this guy is on
    another level so far

long may it last

Spot on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Totally disagree about getting info but anyway still great results.

Hi lads

I have just been informed there are a few english lads following these bets as the kid would not text a few friends he has in the u.k but told them all his bets would be up here until 9th May.

Anyway he is delighted a few people are making a few quid, says he could n't give a flying fook :D who gets on once he gets on first.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Totally disagree about getting info but anyway still great results.

only he knows ;)

4.20 pass the hat 1pt e/w 14/1 1st

Bank +197pts
    Starting bank 100pts
    Profit +97pts

deffo off to the pub.