John Gilligan Shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,902 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Likes of you make me sick.

That's the level of humanity we have in the world.

Wishing pain and suffering on others.

Doesn't matter one iota to me if the man is literally the Devil re-incarnated. The whole world is in bits largely because of the likes you wishing to continue the cycle of pain and suffering by wishing it upon others.

If it makes you feel better that a 61 year old, who is a very bad person, is now suffering and in pain, great, have a good day and have a good life going around wishing pain, suffering and misery on every bad person in the world.

Here's an idea, and it's only an idea, but instead of spending your lives wishing more misery and suffering in this already depressing world, do one positive thing to change the world.

You can start here if you like:

http://www.victimassistanceireland.com/page.php?id=57

An hour you waste wishing more misery on bad people could be better spent offering an hour of support to those the bad people have wronged.

You have it in lumps, mate. In this particular case an exception has to be made. Remember this cretin made thousands of lives miserable in the late 80's a most of the nineties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭prizefighter

NIMAN wrote: »
    RTE website has this headline

" Gardaí are treating a gun attack on convicted drug dealer John Gilligan as attempted murder".

Am I being stupid here, but what else could it be?
    A nail clipping gone awry, a botched haircut. Christ only knows what the guards think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

How can you stand close to a man, have 4 shots at him and not kill him?

Must have been apprentice hitmen.

Most of these so called hitmen are just kids who owe dealers money. They get the option to shoot someone or get shot. If they do the hit their drug debt (usually a few thousand) is wiped clean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

" Gardaí are treating a gun attack on convicted drug dealer John Gilligan as attempted murder".

Kids playing around AGAIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Taffy Kat wrote: »
    Give it a rest will ya, nobody in this country has even a modicum of sympathy for Gilligan. A man who has done as much harm as he has deserves to suffer. He never thought twice about heaping suffering on others, and then every photo he has taken shows him smirking. You reap what you sow. Its pontificating dogooders that make me sick...

I have sympathy for him!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

If I'd been the ambulance driver attending the injured, I would've made sure I was observing every speed limit, every traffic light, every zebra crossing on the way...

Who appointed you Judge, jury and executioner?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

Why not? She didnt actually kill Pinochet, and anyway its an anonymous post, its unlikely anyone on boards would know who the anaethetist is, and even if they did know who she was, so what?

If a person did want to identify the anaethesist in the Pinochet case it would be quite easy. I'm sure she wouldn't be impressed to have such a stupid friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭Taffy Kat

I have sympathy for him!
    Santa Cruz wrote: »
    Who appointed you Judge, jury and executioner?

My business what I would choose to do.

If ye want to be in awe of an allegedly murdering drug-dealing b*****d that's up to ye. Go to Guerin's kid and tell him the man who allegedly murdered his mother has repaid his debt to society.

bumper234 wrote: »
    Most of these so called hitmen are just kids who owe dealers money. They get the option to shoot someone or get shot. If they do the hit their drug debt (usually a few thousand) is wiped clean.

What happens if they botch it up like last night? Out of curiosity.

You have it in lumps, mate. In this particular case an exception has to be made. Remember this cretin made thousands of lives miserable in the late 80's a most of the nineties.

In the 80's when he was breaking into factories and industrial estates or the 90s when he was importing cannabis? He is a scumbag, agreed but in terms of drug dealers he wasn't the most malevolent of merchants. His ability to throw his weight around and threaten the fabric of ordinary civilian lives was far more damaging than any of the drugs he brought in. He was one of the first gangsters to show openly that they felt they were bigger than the law or the general public, thats what made him notorious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Live by the sword, die by the sword. I have no sympathy for anyone who spends their life damaging the lives of others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,615 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What happens if they botch it up like last night? Out of curiosity.

Option B

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Option B

i.e. the debt isn't cancelled and its settled in other ways?

Glad I don't live in that world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Sandwlch

A prank that went too far ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

If I'd been the ambulance driver attending the injured, I would've made sure I was observing every speed limit, every traffic light, every zebra crossing on the way...

Not forgetting of course to change the tire that's looking a bit low. Top up the oul petrol tank on your way and since you could be stuck in traffic. You might as well grab some grub while you're at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭steveone

Im no expert but Who gives you an option to shoot john gilligan? Shoot or intimidate Some random joe yeah or a junkie down a lane sure. Granted he may be a has been but hes still high profile.

I wonder if you are statistically more likely to survive a gun attack over a knifing in dublin these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭Plates

Amazing what we've all learned thanks to Love/Hate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

i.e. the debt isn't cancelled and its settled in other ways?

Glad I don't live in that world.

Doubles or quits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

andrew1977 wrote: »
    Nope not yet, but heres hoping there is an accurate hitman coming along soon.

Such idiotic comments been made here. People celebrating the fact that a shooting took place in a crowded house filled with kids and innocent people.. and ruing the fact that the scummers weren't better with guns.

And you lot are taking the moral high ground? Unbelievable

Yeah.. lets hope more shootings take place, and that more innocent lives are put at risk in the process.. clowns.

Not forgetting of course to change the tire that's looking a bit low. Top up the oul petrol tank on your way and since you could be stuck in traffic. You might as well grab some grub while you're at it.

An ice-cream and a can of coke too...

Oh, and may as well have a look at the sports news in a few papers...

Plates wrote: »
    Amazing what we've all learned thanks to Love/Hate.

A skanger with a machine gun can kill a cat and the country weeps, a guy with a shotgun can't kill a portly old man on a toilet at close range and the nation is incensed.

Such idiotic comments been made here. People celebrating the fact that a shooting took place in a crowded house filled with kids and innocent people.. and ruing the fact that the scummers weren't better with guns.

Yeah.. lets hope more shootings take place, and that more innocent lives are put at risk in the process.. clowns.

If they were better with guns innocent bystanders wouldnt be so nervous...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

An ice-cream and a can of coke too...

Oh, and may as well have a look at the sports news in a few papers...

Actually don't forget to throw in a bunch of flowers for herself or himself. And do you know what? It's never too early to get organised and make a head start on your Christmas shopping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

steveone wrote: »
    If they were better with guns innocent bystanders wouldnt be so nervous...

What a moronic statement to make.

Super-Rush wrote: »
    What a moronic statement to make.

Why so?

Attackf with a gun, not killed by the projectile-begs the question...where did it go? Clearly the shooter doesnt koow....

If you're the sort of clown who hangs around with the likes of Gilligan you deserve what you see/get. And anyone who would allow their children around him should have their children taken away by social services. Sorry, but somehow I doubt the people at that home were pillars of society.

That honestly says more about you than anyone else. It was a christening ffs. You think that every single one of Gilligan's relatives is a low life criminal?

Nobody fcuking deserves to have armed scumbags kick their door in and start shooting. Not least the kids that were present.. yet people are still celebrating the fact that it happened and wishing that it happens again :rolleyes:

This is absolutely hilarious at this stage.. people inciting violence and wishing death and suffering on people and not a peep out of mods about it. Yet they'd be banned for mentioning KPMG Girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

That honestly says more about you than anyone else. It was a christening ffs. You think that every single one of Gilligan's relatives is a low life criminal?

Nobody fcuking deserves to have armed scumbags kick their door in and start shooting. Not least the kids that were present.. yet people are still celebrating the fact that it happened and wishing that it happens again :rolleyes:

This is absolutely hilarious at this stage.. people inciting violence and wishing death and suffering on people and not a peep out of mods about it. Yet they'd be banned for mentioning KPMG Girl

have you reported posts to the Mods?

They usually act if you report posts you deem offensive.

Jake1 wrote: »
    have you reported posts to the Mods?

They usually act if you report posts you deem offensive.

I'm not arsed reporting the 75% of posts in this thread which are advocating and inciting violence. The mods know full well that they're here though.. unless they're completely blind.