John Gilligan Shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Is he drawing the dole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Jezzabelle

Shady Tady wrote: »
    Jail has probably saved his life so far, welcome to the real world john where you can be the victim of scumbag low life!

See little john obviously still thinks he is a hard man but has failed to realise he is out of his depth with the new breed of scumbags that are out there now who will laugh at a little runt like him. Don't get me wrong, they are all as bad as each other but that little scumbag has literally got away with murder and I genuinely hope he is put in his grave the next time, and no doubt there will be a next time.

Must be awful too for the family of Veronica Guerin to see that little weasel plastered all over the media again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

Why would people want him dead?
    because he is a little piece of crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭altairscreed

Jezzabelle wrote: »
    but that little scumbag has literally got away with murder.

No actually he didn't get away with it he was locked up for years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

Was wondering why there was so many Guards around earlier. Last time I asked what was going on ( two lads murdered on the Neilstown Road a year or two back) I was politely told to " **** off" by a fat sergeant so I didn't bother asking this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭carzony

WikiHow wrote: »
    Is he drawing the dole?

must be.. Rumour has it they are sending him on the job bridge scheme. :D For people who don't know what that is it's like community service..

Was wondering why there was so many Guards around earlier. Last time I asked what was going on ( two lads murdered on the Neilstown Road a year or two back) I was politely told to " **** off" by a fat sergeant so I didn't bother asking this time.

The Guards based in Clondalkin and Ballyfermot are well known to be ignorant cun.ts

No actually he didn't get away with it he was locked up for years

No actually he wasn't locked up for murder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

When he got out of prison did he go straight back into crime? I know he would have still had some influence in prison but surely his gang, associates or whatever you call them would have dispersed and possibly funneled into other criminal organisations during the considerable time he spent away.

It's a new breed now and they seem to get progressively worse. In the 80s Larry Dunne (A pioneer of the heroin trade in Dublin) told a court room when he was sent down "If you think I'm bad you'd want to see whats coming next."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭jescart

carzony wrote: »
    The Guards based in Clondalkin and Ballyfermot are well known to be ignorant cun.ts

Can hardly blame them, 2 of the biggest sh1tholes in the entire country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

jescart wrote: »

And why is that?because (the mainly) culchy Guards couldn't give two ****es about doing the job they're paid to do.

I had to get a Garda cert for Canada from Ronanstown Station recently and the bogger lump behind the counter moaned about having to use a computer. Never mind when I have rang to report stolen cars or a neighbours house being burgled."We have no cars".Always plenty of cars at the Texaco on the N4 getting cheap food and coffee though.

you could say that about anywhere though Finglas, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Inchicore, Tallagh, Blanch, Limerick ect...

I suppose all the criminals seem to be from Ballyfermot/clondalkin in fairness.

Fitting to see you agreeing with the alleged ignorance of the guards in question since you appear to be quite ignorant yourself:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭jescart

I didn't mean to cause offence but I think the social problems in those 2 areas run a lot deeper than just lazy gardai.

And why is that?because (the mainly) culchy Guards couldn't give two ****es about doing the job they're paid to do.

I had to get a Garda cert for Canada from Ronanstown Station recently and the bogger lump behind the counter moaned about having to use a computer. Never mind when I have rang to report stolen cars or a neighbours house being burgled."We have no cars".Always plenty of cars at the Texaco on the N4 getting cheap food and coffee though.

I have had many dealing with local Garda from Ballyfermot and Clondalkin (effectively the same Garda) A lot of them are actually very young and sound but a good few are lazy, ignorant bastard.s who should be on a dole que.

The problem is a lot of the Gardai are related and seem for whatever reason patrol all in that area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Hardly a reason to be ignorant c***s to decent people though is it? Several ignorant Gardaí like that all over the country and it's one of the reasons why feck all people respect them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

I can guarantee the start of a new gang war and many more deaths over this:(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

My look on it is... When Gilligan got out, he wanted to reclaim or hold a bit of the turf, and this angered the gangs that were new to him, all up-coming and deep in control of their area. Obviously this will get nasty if you are trying to reclaim or take-over an area of the city or certain county's.

It's the same sh!t as always, once you are slammed away in prison, you have to try to keep control of your turf using accomplices on the outside. But after so many years inside, you come out and see a whole new set of gangs and kids running certain patches and say to yourself WTF.

Young and older criminals in this field trying to keep the patch/turf will always be wiped out by the other side to gain control of the area, it's a roundabout that will keep going around until the last crafty person is standing.

But then another crafty person comes along. And around we go. All the money you want, but you might not make it to 23.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

rogieop wrote: »
    because they offer peanuts to no good junkies who are off their tits whilst doing the job.

If it was anyone half decent it would have been two in the chest and two in the head, good night vienna.

Expect to see 2 low level drug dealers wind up dead very shortly.

Probably took the job to clear a €500 debt ffs.

You really don't know what your talking about do you?

Most shootings in Dublin don't result in a death, even so-called experts don't kill their intended targets most of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

wazky wrote: »
    A crap shoot?

Flash in the Pan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Sandwlch

jamaamaj wrote: »

OK John, you are alive and back reading boards.ie. Good for you. But I'm sure threatening on here to kill people has to be against the charter.

MODS !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

jamaamaj wrote: »

How can you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

What about the Republican criminal gangs who operate in the south? RIRA in recent times.

Martin Cahill 'The General' who Gilligan worked under was killed by the IRA, Some say it was for his connections to a young Billy Wright in the UVF and their criminal work together, Cahill didn't give a fcuk about any romantic 32 county sh1te, he was a ruthless thug who wanted to make money.

Others say that Gilligan and John Traynor sold him out to the PIRA so they could take over Dublin's drug trade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

wazky wrote: »
    Must be hard for hospital staff to remain impartial to incidents such as this.

I knew the girl who was the anaesthetist when Pinochet was being operated on in London. She said the temptation was almost overwhelming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Look, all I care about is how this storyline will play out when it turns up in Love/Hate, and which aged theatre luvvie will end up being castas John Gilligan...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Look, all I care about is how this storyline will play out when it turns up in Love/Hate, and which aged theatre luvvie will end up being castas John Gilligan...

Has to be Linda Martin!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Molly14

What about the Republican criminal gangs who operate in the south? RIRA in recent times.

I think it was the 'Blue Shirts, The Gilligan gun attack has taken the limelight from our glorious leaders 'Enda' address to Fine Gael Ard Fheis :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

A lot of people on this thread are disappointed he was not dead.

I don't wish him dead. Rather, I want him to pi$$ his pants every time he hears a knock on the door, or footsteps behind him, or every time he comes face to face with someone he doesn't know. You know where I'm going. I want this to go on until he slowly goes mad from fear and paranoia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭zetalambda

I would have thought it's likely he'll go abroad after this incident. He's almost certainly not going to be around to celebrate another new year if he stays in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

I knew the girl who was the anaesthetist when Pinochet was being operated on in London. She said the temptation was almost overwhelming.

your friend should not be allowed practice again if this is the case.