John Gilligan Shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

Blay wrote: »
    Do what the mod says Cantremember.

Find yourself some Kleenex and let it all out.

Get some toilet paper and wipe your keyboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,521 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I will, I've been crying laughing at you here for the last few mins:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

He is not out of the woods yet lads. His gunshot woods might not be fatal but a few nights in an Irish hospital might be.

Come on the MRSA :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

The ECHR has no power to assign Garda protection. Fail.

Wouldn't stop him trying!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 325 ✭✭finix

you on the way to a ban boy ! Calm down

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 325 ✭✭finix

you on the way to a ban boy ! Calm down

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭mathepac

... Yet Gilligan is literally worse than Hitler for importing and selling it
    That didn't take long, only post 52. I know Hiltler slaughtered millions, but did he sell cannabis too? Does Mike Godwin know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

Mod

Come on Lads, lets leave it here, Please.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3nrMNcGFVCo&t=0m13s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭jr22

He was shot in the jacks.

Regardless of the circumstances, I'd say it's impossible to convince yourself that jumping up and running mid poo-time is a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Who the **** is Gillian?

That fella who played John Boy in Love/Hate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Good night sweet prince.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭steveone

How is it that a man can get shot with a shotgun in the toilet of a terraced house and be non fatally injured-or get shot in the head and DRIVE to store street? With all due respects to involved families but kids are commiting massacres in schools in the US and our top flight hard men cant hit from 3 feet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,888 ✭✭✭signostic

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/john-gilligan-injured-in-clondalkin-shooting-1.1709813
    An ambulance was called and Gilligan was treated at the scene before being taken by ambulance to Blanchardstown Hospital where his injuries are described as not life threatening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Gatling wrote: »
    Soooooooooo

Gillian vs Panti

Who wins in a cat fight???

Linda Martin would deaded the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Irelands MLK moment.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Aidric wrote: »
    No doubt he will be on Marian Finucane in the morning with the inside scoop. Odious individual.

Someone saw Linda Martin last night ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

"odious" - the word of the week. We'll all be using it at work next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭steveone

How is it that a man can get shot with a shotgun in the toilet of a terraced house and be non fatally injured-or get shot in the head and DRIVE to store street? With all due respects to involved families but kids are commiting massacres in schools in the US and our top flight hard men cant hit from 3 feet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

steveone wrote: »

We heard you the first time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,199 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Gilligan shot while on the pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

steveone wrote: »

Are you seriously complainin' that our scumbags aren't good enough with guns?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Are you seriously complainin' that our scumbags aren't good enough with guns?!

Bullet proof vests and thick skulls?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

It said on the news it was a shot gun, they must have been slugs instead of a shell.

WikiHow wrote: »
    It said on the news it was a shot gun, they must have been slugs instead of a shell.

Why would you think that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

I didn't know Horiato Caine was on Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Was he having a sh1t,piss or sly ****?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Was he having a sh1t,piss or sly ****?

maybe he went for the hat trick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Blay wrote: »
    Why would you think that?

He would be in shoite if it were shells, all those lead pellets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

I would say they shot through the toilet door.He would have heard them entering the house .Bad effort on their part.

He would be in shoite if it were shells, all those lead pellets.

He'd be in worse sh1t with a solid .729 calibre 1oz slug sitting over a magnum charge of powder hitting him.

At close range a shotshell would be nearly the same as a slug anyway because the shot will still be in the wad and won't have spread so it will just land as one lump.

If he was wearing a vest as some are suggesting neither would have been lethal anyway. The slug possibly depending on what sort of vest it was.

This is all speculation though, I wouldn't put much store by what news outlets are saying about what was used, the vest etc. right now. No matter what way it happened he's alive anyway.