John Gilligan Shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,122 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Chet T16 wrote: »
    I think thats a file photo

Ah no you're wrong thats John giving a wave just before he gets in the ambulance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Guns dont kill..rappers do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

sopretty wrote: »
    I wonder who shot him?

The shooter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

cml387 wrote: »
    We're gonna need a source for that.

Google?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/john-gilligan-injured-in-clondalkin-shooting-1.1709813Irish Times are saying it wasn't fatal.? He may live on it seems, for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Ninap

WikiHow wrote: »
    Injuries are not fatal.

Not yet. Shot in chest at point blank range? Chances of survival must be slim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

I'm surprised it took so long, only a couple of months since the botched attempt. Hopefully there were no innocent people caught up in it.

These drug lords are fearless where the law is concerned. The lad that replaces him will be even worse than Gilligan himself. Pity they all can't all knock one another out like Apollo Creed and Rocky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

EF wrote: »
    Irish Times are saying it wasn't fatal.? He may live on it seems, for now

Will move to Spain.

Will get killed there.

Irish taxpayers save a few quid :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Be interesting to see if they find the people responsible

With all the media attention and Gardai attention Gilligan was receiving someone some where must of seen something

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭jane82

I wonder who shot him?

Trent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Enda probably has a back-up speech ready just in case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

How do shooters mess this up so often? Don't be mane with the bullets like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭flanzer

They're no better than any of the tabloids these days. They hardly have a journo standing beside him on his slab do they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Save their time for someone decent.

He was was rushed to Blanchardstown Hospital. Looks like they were taking their time because Tallaght Hospital is only down the road from where he was shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Your TV Licence money at work people. Man Shot RTE News Reporting at its finest.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0301/507667-clondalkin-shooting/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

snubbleste wrote: »
    Where's Charlie Bird Paul Reynolds?

In Garda headquarters writing up callinans press releases for next week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭calanus

I wonder who shot him?

Maggie Simpson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,408 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Sunday World reporting he was on the toilet when he was shot. When you gotta go, you gotta go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Sandwlch

Gilligan reported telling paramedics its just a prank.*

*Source probably not available

Hope he wiped first

wazky wrote: »

High power gun, too close, bullet just goes straight through without causing too much damage. If shooter had been further away bullet would have traveled slower thereby getting chance to flatten and cause more kinetic shock and tissue damage. Point blank shooting is only good for head shots.......or so i am told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭jescart

wazky wrote: »

Despite what hollywood would have you believe, there's a lot more to shooting than aiming a gun and pulling the trigger. Guns need regular maintenance, and a lot of the guns being used in gangland are probably really old decommissioned weapons which malfunction and don't shoot accurately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

I wonder was it Geraldine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 resistancegav

Linda Martin on the rampage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Sandwlch

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    Enda probably has a back-up speech ready just in case.

Why, was Gilligan his first choice to write it for him ?

Jaysus lads

Change the R to a G and you could onto a real moneyspinner here!

http://image.spreadshirt.net/image-server/v1/products/201001082/views/1,width=280,height=280.png/i-shot-jr-1850.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Threads merged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Tyrion Lanister seen fleeing the scene with a crossbow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭zetalambda

Your TV Licence money at work people. Man Shot RTE News Reporting at its finest.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0301/507667-clondalkin-shooting/

Yeah, they really got the scoop.

The same clowns argue for the legalisation of cannabis in other threads... and talk about how great it is. Yet Gilligan is literally worse than Hitler for importing and selling it

If you think he just did a wee bit of mport/export of hash then you really know nothing