Nintendo games/consoles bargain alert thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

hellboy99 wrote: »
    Seen that the other day and was about to get till I read stories here about their delivery service, could be waiting 3 - 5 weeks to get it.

Feck that then. DrunkMonkey posted similar price on thegamecollection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,545 ✭✭✭murphyebass

hellboy99 wrote: »
    Seen that the other day and was about to get till I read stories here about their delivery service, could be waiting 3 - 5 weeks to get it.

i preordered it there and got an email this morning from them to say it had been dispatched.

i ordered halo 4 from them and was waiting weeks after release. Depends how badly you want it i suppose. Priced at 33euro in fairness i was happy to wait.

i wasn't as pleased with the delay in halo 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,559 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Was in gamestop today.
    Think was already said but I saw Splinter Cell and Deus Ex as part of the 2 for €30 offer.

http://www.ie.wowhd.com/games/mario-kart-8-nintendo-wii-u/dp/37091763#bc=952c

Mario Kart for €43.19 on preorder at the moment on wowhd. Zavvi are €56 I think.

So wowhd seems to be the lowest I can see at the moment. I usually buy online but I reckon this will be a bricks and mortar purchase for me so I can play it on day 1.

So if anyone hears of a good price post it up in here! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Nollog

http://www.ie.wowhd.com/games/mario-kart-8-nintendo-wii-u/dp/37091763#bc=952c

Mario Kart for €43.19 on preorder at the moment on wowhd. Zavvi are €56 I think.

So wowhd seems to be the lowest I can see at the moment. I usually buy online but I reckon this will be a bricks and mortar purchase for me so I can play it on day 1.

So if anyone hears of a good price post it up in here! :D

Thing about zavvi is the coupons...
    I got my pre-order in with bayo2 when they had one of those big coupon codes, keep an eye out for "10 off 50" or something like those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Splinter cell marked down to 9.99 in smyths today

It's a great game on the Wii U :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭smokingman

They had it a while back for 20 but had put it back up to 50 or 60 last time I was in. Will be getting it at that price frosho!

Ah here leave it out.

I really really really need to stop looking at this thread. It just costs me money.

€10 is just soooooo cheap you can't ignore it.

I'll be in smytgs blanch on Friday will check then. If its not there or at a higher price I'll take it as a sign that I wasn't meant to own it!

Call Of Duty Black Ops II - €10.07 - €18.37 Delivered from Amazon Italy.

Ah here leave it out.

I really really really need to stop looking at this thread. It just costs me money.

€10 is just soooooo cheap you can't ignore it.

I'll be in smytgs blanch on Friday will check then. If its not there or at a higher price I'll take it as a sign that I wasn't meant to own it!

Going to check Naas on my way home this evening, I'll let you know if it's there

Allyall wrote: »
    Call Of Duty Black Ops II - €10.07 - €18.37 Delivered from Amazon Italy.

Yay finally a bargain alert I've no interest in!!

Yis can keep your COD I've a horse outside!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,558 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Currys and PC world have wii u pro controllers for 22.99 limited stocks...

ENJOY FELLOW NINTY HEADS

Which store did you see these in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Which store did you see these in?

Well, when he posted that in March 2013 they definitely had them in Carrickmines, I got one. But that was a long time ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,558 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

I quoted his wrong post, meant to quote the Splinter Cell one, damn my diabeto eye sight.

Yay finally a bargain alert I've no interest in!!

Yis can keep your COD I've a horse outside!

I'm not a big COD fan either, but when i saw it for €9.99 and saw the WowHD price :eek::eek::eek::pac:

(It's seems to be between €25 - €35 everywhere else.)

I'm not a big COD fan either, but when i saw it for €9.99 and saw the WowHD price :eek::eek::eek::pac:

(It's seems to be between €25 - €35 everywhere else.)

Personally even if it were being handed to me for free I would decline. I can see why people like it but personally I dont think it plays great.

Give me Halo any day of the week. Actually give me Half Life over a Lan any day of the week circa year 2000. :D

smokingman wrote: »
    Going to check Naas on my way home this evening, I'll let you know if it's there

Loads of splinter cell in naas marked as second hand. 9.99 thank you!
    One sonic racing there for 25 and "your shape" fitness thing for 9.99 as well. AC4Black flag is 35.

I quoted his wrong post, meant to quote the Splinter Cell one, damn my diabeto eye sight.

It's on the website @ €19.99, €9.99 pre-played - DK, can you clarify if this was new?

COD - that's the best price I've seen, though with delivery it drops to around the same as the best price I've seen on Amazon.co.uk (but assume you can super-saver over a certain total?). Having said that, I got it for free with tokens I had written off, and I still wanted rid of it. I can't play a shooter without a mouse any more :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Personally even if it were being handed to me for free I would decline. I can see why people like it but personally I dont think it plays great.

Give me Halo any day of the week. Actually give me Half Life over a Lan any day of the week circa year 2000. :D
    I'm one of those crazies who used to get COD for the campaign, hadn't bought Black Ops 2 or Ghosts. Saw it recently for 15 on the PC so got it. The campaign is apparently quite good in this one, so want to try it. It'd probably have to be half that for me to get Ghosts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Naas smyths...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Len_007

Smyths Carrickmines had Splinter Cell for €10 pre-owned yesterday.

ZombiU £8.66 on Amazon . if you Were sitting on the fence I think you broke it.

Edit. £8.25 now. And Deus Ex is £12. Throw in Arkham City or Sonic Racing and you've got Super Saver delivery and a hell of a night in.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 11,227 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Just picked up Splinter Cell for 10.00 in Smyths in Airside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Len_007

Purchased Zombi U £6.02, assassins creed 3 £7.12 on amazon.co.uk, cheers for the tip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭nitromaster

Len_007 wrote: »
    Purchased Zombi U £6.02, assassins creed 3 £7.12 on amazon.co.uk, cheers for the tip!

Okay NOW i feel bad about picking up Zombi U on the eShop when it was 10 euro...i haven't even started it! :o

Tempted for Assasin's Creed at that price but it'd probably just end up in my backlog tbh...:pac:

Hellrazer wrote: »

Did the same during the week; it's a tough game but starting to enjoy it now. Deffo worth a tenner!

Hellrazer wrote: »

Was just over there. Nothing, and the place is a mess, with heating up full blast.. :( Packed.
    I should know to avoid on a Sunday. Nothing there at all. The best offer I saw was Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth Pre-owned €19.99.

I also went into Currys/PC World, they have a few bits and pieces, the Charging cradle thing for €4.99, not a lot there.

Nothing at all in Harvey Normans.

Was just over there. Nothing, and the place is a mess, with heating up full blast.. :( Packed.
    I should know to avoid on a Sunday. Nothing there at all. The best offer I saw was Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth Pre-owned €19.99.

I also went into Currys/PC World, they have a few bits and pieces, the Charging cradle thing for €4.99, not a lot there.

Nothing at all in Harvey Normans.
    Try smyths naas, they had about 10 in there during the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Picked these up in CEX Tallaght today. Decent enough selection of Cube titles there (well 10-15 of them, including Metroid Prime & Resi 4).