Disgusting Housemates

I don't believe a word of it!

You really trying to tell us you asked your friends to help you clean up your flatmates ****e off the walls and floors?

No I didn't ask but my friends offered to help. As disgusting as it was, we had gloves and our hands covered in black bags, was like bargain basement Walter and Jesse.
    humbert wrote: »
    The older I get the more firmly I believe that the people that put up with this shit fully deserve it.

Your housemate treats you like his servant OP and you let him.

How do I let him treat me like a servant? I didn't want to clean up but it was a choice between clean it up or leave it there. I decided that the best option was to document and then clean it up. I have no intention of putting up with stuff like what he did and I've already started looking for a new place. I've the landlords number but he's away at a wedding so can't speak to him about it till he returns my voice mail. I'll be expecting my deposit back in full and am not paying the final two weeks of this months rent. I'm nobody's fool and was disgusted that I had to clean up the bathroom but there really was no other choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

****ting yourself and wiping it everywhere is surely sign of some sort of disorder, and not simply 'being a messy ****'?

My last housemates never used to wash up after themselves or take the bins out, and I considered them untidy. Your case sounds like something far more....unbalanced.

SamAK wrote: »
    ****ting yourself and wiping it everywhere is surely sign of some sort of disorder, and not simply 'being a messy ****'?

My last housemates never used to wash up after themselves or take the bins out, and I considered them untidy. Your case sounds like something far more....unbalanced.

He obviously has issues but from speaking to him when I got back from the cinema tonight he has no interest in getting help and won't acknowledge that he did anything wrong. I told him I was looking for a new place and had contacted the letting agency to inform them of what he did. He didn't really seem to care and asked that I make no noise as he needs sleep. Told him I couldn't care less if he needs sleep, if he won't show me any respect then he gets none from me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

There is no excuse for this behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭leggo

He obviously has issues but from speaking to him when I got back from the cinema tonight he has no interest in getting help and won't acknowledge that he did anything wrong. I told him I was looking for a new place and had contacted the letting agency to inform them of what he did. He didn't really seem to care and asked that I make no noise as he needs sleep. Told him I couldn't care less if he needs sleep, if he won't show me any respect then he gets none from me.

Did you click your fingers, bob your head and say "mmmm-hmmmm" before walking away then? Just to hammer the point home like.

In all seriousness OP, thanks, you've now made me hate people even more with this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

Hi Darko.
    I feel bad for your situation but would recommend if you can get out do asap.

He doesn't sound like a normal or rational person and personally I would fear for my safety as it seems he is in a dark place.

People are been stabbed/murdered for little to no money been owed and god knows what he could be like some night after going on a bender. Look after no.1 yourself and if you stay I would be locking the bedroom door and blocking it also.

Best of luck in the new place probably best getting a single place for yourself.

leggo wrote: »
    Did you click your fingers, bob your head and say "mmmm-hmmmm" before walking away then? Just to hammer the point home like.

In all seriousness OP, thanks, you've now made me hate people even more with this thread.

Nope, what I did was dig out my vinyl of Master of Puppets and am now relaxing with a beer and watching as small objects bounce on the shelves in my room. I think I heard him knocking a few minutes back but then again it could have been the music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Engine No.9

Nope, what I did was dig out my vinyl of Master of Puppets and am now relaxing with a beer and watching as small objects bounce on the shelves in my room. I think I heard him knocking a few minutes back but then again it could have been the music.

His ****e was The Thing That Should Not Be

I'll get me coat

No human being should be exposed to that conditions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

No use crying over spilled poo

So no one else has any stories of disgusting housemates? I've heard in the past stories told of housemates leaving a surprise in the butter that's not discovered till everyones used it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Your story would be a hard one to follow. Can't believe he didn't clean it up himself the filthy thing

So no one else has any stories of disgusting housemates? I've heard in the past stories told of housemates leaving a surprise in the butter that's not discovered till everyones used it.

Like what or should i ask?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭Bassfish

pajopearl wrote: »
    His ****e was The Thing That Should Not Be

I'll get me coat

Does his rental insurance have Damage Incorporated? :-D

Get my coat while you're there !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

He obviously has issues but from speaking to him when I got back from the cinema tonight he has no interest in getting help and won't acknowledge that he did anything wrong. I told him I was looking for a new place and had contacted the letting agency

Say nothing else, just smile and nod when you see him until you get the fvck out of there, best to put nutters like that behind you.

Disgusting...well the bar has been raised beyond my reach by the OP. I did have a housemate who went on a xanax/valium binge there for a while, did nothing but eat takeaway 4-5 times a day, pass out for 12 hours at a time on the couch, leave the TV and all the heating on full, rubbish all around him. Grease from the frying pan all over the kitchen after he attempted to cook while virtually sleepwalking, manky plates with old food set like concrete all over the gaff. Disgusting slob..

400 quid leccy bill after that particular binge. Cvunt!

There is no excuse for having minimum hygiene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Midnight Sundance

Honestly op the only thing left of me in that house right now would be the smoke from my feet as I ran away as fast as I could. He really sounds unstable and I wouldn't antagonise him. God only knows what he's capable if when drunk. We don't want to be reading about you on the front page of a newspaper . Pack what you can and go as soon as he's out of the house. I wouldn't take chances where he's concerned.
    Stomach still churning thinking of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It was accident. Forgive and forget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

A few bits of boneless skinned fresh fish hidden around the place like behind the heaters or inside the couch or as I did, inside a cheap quality door. A few weeks later, the smell starts and nobody can figure out were it came from because there's no bones or skin left....just a puddle of smelly stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

First things first get the man some adult nappies.

razorblunt wrote: »
    Get him toilet trained.

razorblunt wrote: »
    WikiHow wrote: »
    Get him toilet trained.

Or else lace his food and drink with large quantities of Imodium.....he'll soon need a jackhammer to go to the loo heehee

FanadMan wrote: »
    Or else lace his food and drink with large quantities of Imodium.....he'll soon need a jackhammer to go to the loo heehee

Dont Imodium increase toilet frequences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Murder him and make it look like an accident.

Next time he passes out drunk smother him with a pillow.

Dont Imodium increase toilet frequences?

Nope - stops it especially in large quantities

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loperamide

FanadMan wrote: »
    Nope - stops it especially in large quantities

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loperamide

My bad, apologies got confused :o

At a bbq years ago a friend dosed some burgers with imodium and others with senokot. Nearly everyone had some sort of loo problem after that.......including me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭JackF1

I'm a or at least used to be a heavy drinker (as a student that's grand yeh) and hear about all these guys pissing themselves and yet I haven't had my lucky night :(

Dirty housemate? My last housemate used to vomit every time she went out.

Never had the courtesy to to it in the cab or street always the loo we shared. On two ocassions I vomed myself as she didn't flush and covered the floor.
    For a finale and why I live alone she never once apologised or tried to curtail her drinking until I pulled her up on it. She went out after that and came back at 4am to have it out with me. Her argument was actually quite well formed and low and behold she projectile vommited all over my bed and into the line of shoes I had laid out.
    We're friends again as she's kicked the booze!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

This guy is obviously an alcoholic as stated in the op so this type of thing is to be expected from time to time, also sounds like he drinks Guinness. Had a friend who shlt himself one night in the loo, he didn't make much of a mess thankfully, it was mostly confined to his jeans which were on the bathroom floor, found him asleep half naked in the bath with a stream of dark putrid ooze from his ass to the plughole. He said afterwards that he did his best to get to the toilet but the pressure was too much and the ooze was like liquid so just streamed out. He remembered getting in the bath to use the shower to wash himself but must have fallen asleep.

Your housemate needs help which you are not able to give him op, he must decide on his own to seek help for his issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

My housemate sent me a text earlier today asking if I had seen the towel that was in the bathroom aswell as his clothes and shoes. I replied that the towel which belong to me was in the bin along with all his **** stained clothes. His reply was priceless, "would you get them out of the bin, a bit of hot water and they'll be fine". He didn't so much as apologise or say thanks for cleaning up his mess and I've got three texts that read "I had an accident, so what"

Can't believe you threw his clothes out...

...should have dumped them in his room, preferably in the bed or secreted about the place.

I've had to put up with some crappy housemates in the past but that's beyond any horror a person should have to put up with.