Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

have to go to eldest lads- secondary school- parent teacher meeting at 4, crappy time, have to get someone to milk and someone to look after kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Reggie. wrote: »
    Wont even pitch a tent nowadays..... young fellas :D

With all those fine young women going about topless I bet he wont be long pitching a tent in his trousers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

Damo810 wrote: »
    With all those fine young women going about topless I bet he wont be long pitching a tent in his trousers

He'll have to try contain himself as he said he's spoken for. Although I know lads that have that problem of when alcohol is consumed they forget them details :D

"Not the Golden Vale but I dont mind what you put on it.."

http://www.farmersjournal.ie/toplink/rough-land-to-rent-east-clare/13351

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

"Not the Golden Vale but I dont mind what you put on it.."

Mortone, Glypho, or Agritox, take yer pick.

Yer already dreaming of going in with the spade and shovel aren't ya!

I got some laugh out of a video on Facebook there, go onto "Irish Banter Page" and look at the video of yer fella failing his driving test. I'd link it but his aul fella's reaction might get me banned :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Did someone mention music festivals:). best festival for the fairer sex off all I was at, was Bennicassim in Spain. talent was so ridiculous we went a few years. Was all set to go to EXIT in Serbia which is supposed to be the best European festival but plans fell through. Everyone gets very old quickly when your that age so if you get the opportunity to go, go. Coachella I will probably be my last outing:( , hopefully in the very near future

Wearing gloves, using neutrogena, and feckin thumbs are still splitting!

Yer already dreaming of going in with the spade and shovel aren't ya!

I got some laugh out of a video on Facebook there, go onto "Irish Banter Page" and look at the video of yer fella failing his driving test. I'd link it but his aul fella's reaction might get me banned :D

Ah, 3 acres, be done in a morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

Was testing this am, year for bloods too :( , different vet never here before, without a doubt was the slowest man I have vet seen testing, was getting sick of looking at him, should of been a barber the amount of sissors work he done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

simx wrote: »
    He'll have to try contain himself as he said he's spoken for. Although I know lads that have that problem of when alcohol is consumed they forget them details :D

As the bil says an erect prick has no conscience.

It would explain a lot that happens up in Dáil Eireann then so! Give viagra to those boyos and they'd get taller!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Wearing gloves, using neutrogena, and feckin thumbs are still splitting!
    A tip - rub vaseline into your hands when going to bed and put on a pair of examination gloves, leave on overnight. If you do it for a week or so it will help enormously.
    Obviously you would be better checking with your OH first in case there is an objection ;)

Base price wrote: »
    A tip - rub vaseline into your hands when going to bed and put on a pair of examination gloves, leave on overnight. If you do it for a week or so it will help enormously.
    Obviously you would be better checking with your OH first in case there is an objection ;)

I have to restrain myself from commenting here, thanks for the tip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Base price wrote: »
    A tip - rub vaseline into your hands when going to bed and put on a pair of examination gloves, leave on overnight.

The full length ones, up to your shoulders, put a rubber band around the top of your biceps to hold em up. Don't forget the black leather underpants and the gimp mask;)

(And post a pic:eek: on the photos thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Great stretch in the evenings now. You'd really notice it this evening. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

How dd ye get on whle was away? I appear to have fcuked up my laptop too:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

.Kovu. wrote: »
    How dd ye get on whle was away? I appear to have fcuked up my laptop too:(

Tim went missing for a while and we assumed you two crossed paths and we haven't heard from him since ;)

He'll arive back walking like John Wayne;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

https://www.facebook.com/uniladmag?ref=ts&fref=ts
    Hope I don't in trouble for this but well worth the look, can't bate aul lads haha.

"A F***** B**** of a woman, why didn'y ya sweeten her up some way"

I wonder just what he had in mind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

Is that the Scottish farmer in the man kini absolutely hilarious. Or is it bob?

Anyone know where to get good waterproof coat with a bit of warmth in it and waterproff leggings. Don't mind paying over 100 if the coat is good. Would prefer to buy in shop as correct fit etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Dupont wrote: »

Anyone know where to get good waterproof coat with a bit of warmth in it and waterproff leggings. Don't mind paying over 100 if the coat is good. Would prefer to buy in shop as correct fit etc.

best pullups I ever had are the current pair, They are regatta and got them for nothing of a well know seed and supply company

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

best pullups I ever had are the current pair, They are regatta and got them for nothing of a well know seed and supply company

You not find they sweat you after a while bob? Have a couple pair here, have sioen ones that I rate very high but having trouble getting them off my man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

He'll arive back walking like John Wayne;)

He will if he follows your instructions about the gloves and the Vaseline, :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Did you get extensions for them

You not find they sweat you after a while bob? Have a couple pair here, have sioen ones that I rate very high but having trouble getting them off my man

I've a pair from work of Sioen ones and they are very good. I've an older pair I'd say from easily ten year ago by Wenaas and they're good too. I tend to wear the older ones still to save the good ones!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Anyone have a home for two sheepdog pups?
    Neighbour has two abondond ones for the last week. Good dogs. About 10 weeks old. Sit and all already. Black roofs on there mouth if that means anything?

Black mouth means he likes eating Blackjacks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I got a set in safety direct for about 60 squids , they are good and I dont find myself sweating in them . The jacket has a warm lining that can be zipped off if its too warm .