Do you think the Iona Institute are homophobic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

No
    AerynSun wrote: »
    In Voina's case it wasn't a pigeon but a frozen chicken, so that's kinda like necro-bestiality?

I wasn't talking about that.

See quoted post. I was trying to make a funny.

No
    Sarky wrote: »
    The chickens can't be more then a year or two old to boot. Necropaedobestiality?

... this slippery slope stuff is fun, no wonder conservatives are always harping on about it instead of using evidence and logic!

Wait, the pigeon is dead now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 544 ✭✭✭AerynSun

No
    floggg wrote: »
    I was trying to make a funny.

It was funny. I'm just stuck in cranky-sarcasso mood today. Forgive me?

* my favourite dog was put to sleep yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

No
    This topic is a chilling read. *giggles*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭Obliq

No

Aw janey....hard luck :( Happened to mine last year. Sorry for ya mate. Xx

No
    Obliq wrote: »
    Aw janey....hard luck :( Happened to mine last year. Sorry for ya mate. Xx

Thanks for that, appreciated. I'm 10,000km (6,200miles) away from home, and the thought of not getting to see Rusty again on my return... ouch. I loved that dog. Heck, I even beat off the local archbishop's two dogs with a walking stick when they attacked him in the park. Me and Rusty... friends forever. Gonna miss him.

No
    It was funny. I'm just stuck in cranky-sarcasso mood today. Forgive me?

Now you've made me feel bad.

Forgiven. Sorry about the dog.

No
    Thanks for that, appreciated. I'm 10,000km (6,200miles) away from home, and the thought of not getting to see Rusty again on my return... ouch. I loved that dog. Heck, I even beat off the local archbishop's two dogs with a walking stick when they attacked him in the park. Me and Rusty... friends forever. Gonna miss him.

Jaysus. First the church attacks the gays, and now their dogs!

Is nothing sacred with them!

No
    Now you've made me feel bad.

Didn't mean to, sorry. Anyway, we're grand now sure. :)
    I'm even having a cuppa tae in your honour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,106 ✭✭✭✭road_high

No
    Glad the gold diggers took the money. It's the prefect bad PR they deserve. People are disgusted by their money grabbing behavior. Very "Christian" isn't it? Vile. If they gave it to charity you'd say something but doing good is never on these "Christians" radar...
    Isn't this the basis of all religious cults anyhow? Opus Dei and the like...all money grabbers. And as for the Vatican itself....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

No
    Panti in the Huffington Post and Iownya Institute called out for what they are under parliamentary privilege. :-)

http://www.europarl.europa.eu/sides/...=1391456569218

MEP Paul Murphy names known people as homophobes under parliamentary privilege.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

No
    Nodin wrote: »
    Why is Roberto on about parenting?

Because us gays who had the audacity to have children must be judged and presumed lacking at least once on every page about SSM?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,595 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

No
    efb wrote: »
    Accredited universities

And publishing on peer review Journals no less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭Daith

No
    Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Because us gays who had the audacity to have children must be judged and presumed lacking at least once on every page about SSM?

I think only men and women should raise children. You better not feel insulted when I say this over and over. I'm not a homophobe, I just don't think you should be raising children. Whoever you are cos I know you're a bad parent because your gay and raising children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

No
    I wonder how many complaints have rte received now?

If you haven't mailed it's not too late. Even just a couple of lines to express your anger/dismay/disgust etc etc

Complaints@rte.ie

Strength in numbers folks!!!!!! :o

No
    Daith wrote: »
    I think only men and women should raise children. You better not feel insulted when I say this over and over. I'm not a homophobe, I just don't think you should be raising children. Whoever you are cos I know you're a bad parent because your gay and raising children.

It's worse then that - the child is officially raised and now raising two children of his own who have lesbian grannies who take them camping with lots of lesbians and their children and grandchildren. Some of the children have gay parents and grandparents.

The Gay Agenda is multi-generational.

Be afraid straight world. Be very afraid. The Gheys are raising children who can go three weeks without electronic games, have off-grid survival skills, and can whip up a fabulous fancy dress costume in a field.

*cue evil laugh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

No
    It's worse then that - the child is officially raised and now raising two children of his own who have lesbian grannies who take them camping with lots of lesbians and their children and grandchildren. Some of the children have gay parents and grandparents.

Be afraid straight world. Be very afraid. The Gheys are raising children who can go three weeks without electronic games, have off-grid survival skills, and can whip up a fabulous fancy dress costume in a field.

*cue evil laugh*

Woah there! Don't for a second think these clowns represent straight people! I mean, I'm sure you don't think that, but still - mildly insulting. :P

No
    Woah there! Don't for a second think these clowns represent straight people! I mean, I'm sure you don't think that, but still - mildly insulting. :P

Some of my best friends are straight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Lou.m wrote: »
    Panti in the Huffington Post and Iownya Institute called out for what they are under parliamentary privilege. :-)

http://www.europarl.europa.eu/sides/...=1391456569218

MEP Paul Murphy names known people as homophobes under parliamentary privilege.

Link redirected me to homepage and player crashed on my machine. In case anyone else has trouble, it's embedded here:

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/02/03/miss-panti-goes-to-europe/

Long live the Queen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

No
    Muise... wrote: »
    Link redirected me to homepage and player crashed on my machine. In case anyone else has trouble, it's embedded here:

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/02/03/miss-panti-goes-to-europe/

Long live the Queen!

ty :)

No
    Some of my best friends are straight.

you forgot the but and then a highly offensive comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Nah, the form is to let that statement hang unconvincingly in the air. "But" is used after "I'm not homophobic..." :)

No
    Muise... wrote: »
    Nah, the form is to let that statement hang unconvincingly in the air. "But" is used after "I'm not homophobic..." :)

But I'm not homophobic....*

*relatively speaking for an Irish person who was born in the 1960s to Catholic parents.

No

Feck. :mad:

I am soccerphobic...

There. I said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,232 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

No
    Feck. :mad:

I am soccerphobic...

There. I said it.
    Snap

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

No

*cue evil laugh*

Behold, The Triumph Of The Lesbomancers........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭david75

No
    Finatn o toole has waded in. At last. I'd elect this guy tomorrow if he ran. And not just for this. http://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/full-equality-often-has-to-wait-while-mainstream-opinion-catches-up-1.1678007?page=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

No
    david75 wrote: »
    Finatn o toole has waded in. At last. I'd elect this guy tomorrow if he ran. And not just for this. http://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/full-equality-often-has-to-wait-while-mainstream-opinion-catches-up-1.1678007?page=1
    I just so wish he hadn't included the last sentence. Everything was so perfect up to that part.

No
    Cydoniac wrote: »
    I just so wish he hadn't included the last sentence. Everything was so perfect up to that part.

Always with the gay sex.

We are talking about marriage here. Sex doesn't really come into the picture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Was very funny yesterday, Ivana Bacik on national radio talking about the LGBT noise protest in Dublin last Sunday.

The response she got was negative from texters, who saw her as trying to stifle debate by calling people homophobic, and that it was wrong to allow people call people names in the media and then expect no consequences.

If you have a poor argument, you resort to name calling.

We can't have a referendum on SSM if one sides tries to silence the other side with name calling for opposing it.

Also read how some pro SSM people sent emails to David Quinn, telling him he should kill himself and if they met him they would beat him up, another wanted to go into the Iona offices and defecate there.

All this behaviour is not doing the SSM brigade any favours, and I have seen no one from that side distance themselves from name calling and threats.

Violence and threats of violence, name calling from any side just loses that side support.