Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Adverts you despise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The Eircom eVision advert with everyone shaking their TV's including some children shaking plugged in TV's, doesn't make easy watching for parents who lost kids with TV's falling down on top of them, also encourages future kids to give it a lash with the new 42 inch down on top of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,103 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

The TV license ad with everyone watching tv and ****ting on about how central it is to our lives and how wonderful and vital RTE is. I'll tell you it takes some balls to put that on during an ad break for their latest dire comedy show, Next Week's News. Ours proof that, despite the evidence provided by the show, someone in RTE has a sense of ****ing humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

"Ehhh.. So what are ye listening to?"

"Podcasts"

"Oh, yeah, cool, Podcasts. I love their early stuff."
    :(:(
    - Somebody got paid to pull the worst joke from the 70's out of a child's comic and use it in a cráp unimaginative ad. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Allyall wrote: »
    "Ehhh.. So what are ye listening to?"

"Podcasts"

"Oh, yeah, cool, Podcasts. I love their early stuff."
    :(:(
    - Somebody got paid to pull the worst joke from the 70's out of a child's comic and use it in a cráp unimaginative ad. :(

Yeah, it's lame, but by God, that girl is the candy! I can understand yer man going over and making a tit of himself! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

the McDonald's advert with the two euro is annoying me at the moment.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

The Clearblue ad, which is SO badly dubbed with the friend "I think I'm gonna cry".

Want to slap her, each and every time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 reginaflange

That ad for VHI health care, your one's voice "If you're worried about your husband or your tiny babies..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Username exists

Prepaypower.ie

Make up a jingle to stick in your head and then they go and change it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Prepaypower.ie

Make up a jingle to stick in your head and then they go and change it.

And the jingle has too many syllables.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Dear God has anyone seen the new andrex ad for wipes!!!!! Basically a girl producing them at the dinner table to all her friends and then calling a focus group to review them!!! One guy saying ' oh (my arse) feels much cleaner now!!!! Oh God!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭happypants

The alliance direct where everyone is screaming. So incredibly annoying!! Especially the woman who is opening her front to door realise it's flooded, talk about over reaction. I actually have to mute the tv that ad is so annoying. It makes my blood boil. As a stand point I will never use the company for subjecting me to such an awful advertisement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

I'm all for Asian women screaming, but outside of hobbies that Allianz ad is so annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Dr Robotnik

"Howaya. Thanks for coming over. Here's some of my family members using phones and laptops. And there's my broadband router. Thanks, see ya later."

Most underwhelming episode of Cribs ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Any Automobile Ads aimed at the Irish audience. According to such ads, the Irish car market is one of the best informed and best resourced, and Irish drivers are more intuitive than UK drivers. Clearly I don't put enough sugar on my cereal in the morning or take my happy pill as regularly as I should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

The mouthwash ad (can't remember which one it is) that says "the only mouthwash recommended by the Irish Dental Association".

Their recommendation has nothing to do with the handsome donation you gave them though of course?

And I hate ads generally that say they are the official 'insert product' of the 'insert sports organisation name'. Do you expect me to drink Lucozade Sport just because you give the Irish football team a few quid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭bodhi085

So "bobble head Amy" is back helping the thick gob sh*!e with his kindle fire.
    Has he not heard of instruction manuals?
    Since when does anyone in a call centre ever get to personnel? "I have a real problem with candy crush saga".
    So what I need help with my kindle.
    He wants to limit the time his niece spends using his kindle! Yeah right he dosnt want her to see his internet history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Oh flip it, that stupid 'Emmawwwwwwww' ad is back. I thought it was gone for good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭jmcc

That Trivago ad with the whiney metrosexual trying to "sing" some real downer of a song while a woman explains about the service. It is so bad that it stops people trying to figure out what the woman is saying.

Regards...jmcc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭denlaw

That new axa ad where that bearded tit and his annoying mrs crash the car and they go ape at the red line coming and fixing the car..his reaction at the end with the hands up in the air then the thumbs up should insure that he gets a slap at some stage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Capajoma

'Anything for you cupcake!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭endplate

Why are advertising companies trying to tell us that scruffy beards are now cool. There are three ads with so called cool lads with ugly beards. Opel mokka, Dublin bus and axa. They look stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭dee_mc

The new safe cross code ads are horrendous. OK they're trying to save lives and be catchy and whatever but does it have to be sooo annoying?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,103 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

dee_mc wrote: »
    The new safe cross code ads are horrendous. OK they're trying to save lives and be catchy and whatever but does it have to be sooo annoying?!

Are you old enough to remember the original safe cross code ad? Same thing basically but not a cringey rap version.

People get sentimental about it. But they're wrong, it was just as ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Are you old enough to remember the original safe cross code ad? Same thing basically but not a cringey rap version.

People get sentimental about it. But they're wrong, it was just as ****.

Haha I'm old enough to remember the original one and yes it was awful too, but this is piercingly, 'stick in your head and make you want to murder cartoon children' awful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭DubTony

especially for interrupting the ... erm ... activity going on in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭An Riabhach

That Specsavers ad where they are skimming stones on the pond,and me wan throws the engagement ring.
    I know she says very little in the ad,but I find her whispery little voice really irritating.

Siúl leat, siúl leat, le dóchas i do chroí, is ní shiúlfaidh tú i d'aonar go deo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Premature ejaculation.

STOP SAYING IT!!

I manage to talk over it for a few seconds thinking he's stopped saying that word then he says it again. Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭donegal_man

"Barry" and his moronic friends in the new McDonald's man food ad. That's just what you want to hear in the takeaway, a couple of clowns talking about shaving or waxing their chest hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

That god awful Alliance ad,what sort of idiot knocks over a bit of paint & has to ring an insurance company