Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Peinaar to be booked 4/1 StanJames Likes his cards away from home also likes to get bookings against the bigger boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

brilou23 wrote: »
    is he not out for few weeks

Didn't even know. Been off grid for few days didn't hear team news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

user2011 wrote: »
    Here.. http://gyazo.com/1a32998801f919e178e05d410921dee5

It'll install a wee program on your computer take a picture of what you want it'll open a page in a new window, right click the image, click on copy image URL then click on insert image on boards message window and ta da SCREENSHOT :D Hope that helps.

Ahh cheers bro am off out now and will check that out later goodluck to all tonight hope yous win a fortune:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Puncheon anytime @ 9/2. Not much of a drop from the 5/1 I've won on him recently. Bet365 still haven't copped the value! 2 in last home games so he should have another good chance to score... provided Palace don't get a penalty that is...:pac:

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Daledge

Puncheon anytime @ 9/2. Not much of a drop from the 5/1 I've won on him recently. Bet365 still haven't copped the value! 2 in last home games so he should have another good chance to score... provided Palace don't get a penalty that is...:pac:

Good call!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lamposts wrote: »
    Lukaku Anytime Goalscorer 21/10

The Belgian has scored four goals in six games against Liverpool, including two goals in the 3-3 draw in November and has scored more goals against Liverpool than he has against any other team.

FOR FECK SAKE. Gone off injured. What a waste of beans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,262 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Peinaar to be booked 4/1 StanJames Likes his cards away from home also likes to get bookings against the bigger boys.

Just got booked there, nice bet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR3bWAvS-a-x43kUBySQMfcACnyApJGU51I4VJzaRFCA_zzqisXtw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

baddebt wrote: »
    here's my Bet for tonight

4fold
    United
    Arsenal
    Newcastle +1
    Liverpool
    6/1

Right Arsenal , get your finger out ...battered in the 1st half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    double (boyles of course:)

mata anytime assist 7/4
    suarez anytime 4/5

great price on the assist
    looks a nice double at 3.95/1

get in you legends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Newcastle were race to 9 @ 9/4 needing 2 corners. Doesn't look like the they touched ball since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

francie81 wrote: »
    I can only hope now :)
    Came in comfortably for ya ;)
    RVP Wincast @ Evens
    RVP 2+ Goals @ 3/1
    Mata anytime assist @ 7/4

Absolutely delighted with how that went. RVP going off early probably cost me his second but it was the smallest stake. Had a nice big bet on Mata :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

I am waiting on Tottenham and City BTTS for 417 profit of a 7quid bet. I haven't much experience hedging so can I get advice off anyone that has done on what they would do in my situation? I'm quite greedy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

I am waiting on Tottenham and City BTTS for 417 profit of a 7quid bet. I haven't much experience hedging so can I get advice off anyone that has done on what they would do in my situation? I'm quite greedy! :D

maybe 140 on both to score - NO at around 6/4 will net
    you profit of 210
    just checked 365 only

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Right tonight

Westcarr anytime @ 2.75 :(

Trotta anytime @ 2.37 :D

Liverpool/Everton over 3.5 @ 2.62 :D

Best of luck lads!

2/3 ain't bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

francie81 wrote: »
    Playing a safe one

Southampton/Arsenal & Birmingham/Leicester (Over 1.5)

€50 Double

Boom that'll do nicely:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭peace2804

If you want to make sure to win regardless of the outcome here is how to do it:
    A = your bet (7 quid)
    B= Overall odd (59.58 I believe)
    C= The opposite odd (BTTS No) 2.5 in B365
    Z= the amount of money you have to bet on C so (A*B)/C which is 166.8

So we have (A*B)-A-Z = 243.26

there are 2 Scenarios:

1 - BTTS is yes so (A*B)-Z-A = 243.26
    2 - BTTS is no so (Z*C)-A - Z = 243.26

A guaranteed win of 243.26.

Your third option is to wait and see if BTTS or not and you take a risk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

peace2804 wrote: »
    If you want to make sure to win regardless of the outcome here is how to do it:
    A = your bet (7 quid)
    B= Overall odd (59.58 I believe)
    C= The opposite odd (BTTS No) 2.5 in B365
    Z= the amount of money you have to bet on C so (A*B)/C which is 166.8

So we have (A*B)-A-Z = 243.26

there are 2 Scenarios:

1 - BTTS is yes so (A*B)-Z-A = 243.26
    2 - BTTS is no so (Z*C)-A - Z = 243.26

A guaranteed win of 243.26.

Your third option is to wait and see if BTTS or not and you take a risk.

Thanks, it's nice to see exactly how much I could guarantee. I think I'll sleep on it but my thinking at the moment is to maybe bet €100 and guaranteed €143 profit, because I'm more confident that the original bet would win so leaving the chance of winning €300+ would be more satisfactory.

I have 4 betting accounts open at the minute, 2 of which I hardly use. Do you think opening an account with a sign up offer and using that as part of the money for the hedge would be a bad idea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

bradlente wrote: »
    Another silly treble of QPR,Arsenal and Suarez anytime near 5/1
    bradlente wrote: »
    Under 2.5 Hull Palace over 2.5 Swansea Fulham Bayern -1 treble something like 7/2 I think.

stupid stuff.The 2 I really liked here were Palace Hull unders and Suarez anytime but the only good prices were with 2 different bookies so I stuffed some crap in with em to try and win well.Suarez @1.8 was more than takable on it's own,Stupid really.Palace Hull unders was 1.62 didn't fancy that on its own though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,225 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I have 4 betting accounts open at the minute, 2 of which I hardly use. Do you think opening an account with a sign up offer and using that as part of the money for the hedge would be a bad idea?

Not a bad idea, but you would still have to bet through it several times before being allowed to withdraw - might be a slight drawback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

I'm fairly new to this gambling malarky, I had an accumulator going good there
    United Cardiff - United to win both halves
    Southampton Arsenal - BTTS
    Palace Hull - Less than 2.5 goals
    Derby Yeovil - Derby to win
    Madrid Espanyol - Ronaldo anytime

Derby had me heart racing with a last minute winner (wasn't the smartest bet looking at both team's form coming into the game)
    I love Ronaldo, but for the time being he's the bollix who stopped me from winning my first accumulator

John Guidetti anytime scorer @ 3/1 tonight. Took a small punt on him 2 or more goals @ 25/1 too. Id expect Hughes to start him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

John Guidetti anytime scorer @ 3/1 tonight. Took a small punt on him 2 or more goals @ 25/1 too. Id expect Hughes to start him

Who takes the penalties at Stoke?

When Guidetti played for Feyenoord, his first 4 goals were all from the spot.

inforfun wrote: »
    Who takes the penalties at Stoke?

When Guidetti played for Feyenoord, his first 4 goals were all from the spot.

Walters afaik:o But it will be interesting alright if they get one. Hes been doing a bit of mouthing off, Guidetti, so he should be fired up to impress tonight.. hopefully:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Walters afaik:o But it will be interesting alright if they get one. Hes been doing a bit of mouthing off, Guidetti, so he should be fired up to impress tonight.. hopefully:pac:

He had a big mouth at Feyenoord too but damn.... he delivered.

Club was in turmoil, no money for new players and then came Koeman and most of all Guidetti.

First player since the 60's to score 3 hat tricks in 3 consecutive home matches.
    And those matches were Ajax, Twente and Vitesse so not exactly the weakest.

He gave the fans something to be proud of again.

inforfun wrote: »
    He had a big mouth at Feyenoord too but damn.... he delivered.

Club was in turmoil, no money for new players and then came Koeman and most of all Guidetti.

First player since the 60's to score 3 hat tricks in 3 consecutive home matches.
    And those matches were Ajax, Twente and Vitesse so not exactly the weakest.

He gave the fans something to be proud of again.

Tough for him alright with the amount of City talent that you can understand his sense of frustration especially, as you said, his unreal return for Feyenoord. That was his first full season in top level football and he hit, what 20 odd goals! Obvious talent and could be big coup for Stoke for the rest of the year if finds his stride again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Bultip

For 29.01.2014 I would defintly play two events:

Sunderland - Stoke City
    20:45 CET

The motivation in the squad of Sunderland is very high at the moment. The team reached final in the League Cup, continued to the next phase of FA Cup and escaped the bottom of the table. Now the team has real chances to make this season great by reaching the safe zone and at least give it a try in the League Cup to make a good game against Manchester City. After all, one year ago Wigan won the FA Cup against Manchester City and the team was already relegated. But enough for this.

Sunderland doesn't have problems with recent injuries. The team hosts the weakest away team in the Premier League - one win, two draws and eight lost games. The win was in August against West Ham, so this could not be concerning us. Stoke City lost all three of their last games, making the team with only one win in the last seven games and five lost ones. Sunderland is with four wins in the last six games, a draw and a loss to Manchester United that was not enough for the Red Devils to eliminated the Black Cats. Odds of 2,10 for a home win in Bet365, looks great. If you are not sure, just use the Draw no Bet option :)

Tottenham - Manchester City
    20:45 CET

Here we should hope for a goal fiesta. At least this is what the recent results of both teams show us. Tottenham has scored fourteen goals in six games and Manchester City scored twenty-four in their last six games. Aguero returned the best way he can - five goals in three games. For Tottenham there is at last a goal scorer - Adebayor has five goals in the Premier League and played only for few games this season, being benched most of the time. Now, the player from Togo is premotivated to prove his worth in the team. With Jan Vertonghen, Kaboul and Paulinho returning in the squad of Tottenham, we should be concerned for our bet as those are three great defensive players. Good news is that manager could decide not to use them after long period injuries. I think that the possible results are 2:2, and any win for Manchester City with more than three goals scored, making me bet over 3,5 goals in Bet365.

Value Bets:
    Sunderland - Stoke City:
    Sunderland to win & under 2,5 goals @4 Bet365
    CS: 1:0 for Sunderland @7 Bet365

Tottenham - Manchester City
    Draw and over 2,5 goals in Tottenham - Manchester City @9,50 Bet365
    Manchester City to win & over 2,5 goals @2,60 Bet365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Like the look of Espanol 2 or more second half corners 13/8 on powers. They are 1 down and most likely chasing the game second half tonight too.

On a double also of that and Liverpool 6 or more team corners gets near 4/1

Not a go at all. First half was the one to go for Espanyol team corners they had a lad sent off in the second half and went to pot.

Liverpool corners was dead after the quick blast of goals in the first half. Will stick to the match corner line for the most part from now on. Both lines would have come in for both these games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭peace2804

There are lots of matches today, I am thinking about the following:

Sunderland or draw @ 1.28
    City or draw @ 1.25
    Chelsea @ 1.18
    Bayern @ 1.25
    Celtic @ 1.16
    Galatasaray @ 1.25 (Gala lost the away match 1-0 but looking at their H2H at home Gala always won)

6 fold @ 3.42

Chelsea at half time @ 1.53 (happened in the last 4 home matches)

6 fold @ 4.43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

after disappointment from Arsenal last night , I'm determined to get a win tonight

so here goes my treble

Chelsea win to nil
    Negrado Anytime
    Barcelona -1 HT Result .....(Barce will want to put this tie out of reach Quickly tonight so they can focus on getting back to winning ways in the league on sunday)

8/1 the price